We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lunch in Courchevel 1850”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of La Cloche - CLOSED

La Cloche
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations, Seating
Thursley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Lunch in Courchevel 1850”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

We had a really good three course Lunch (menu of the Day ) @ La Cloche this week for 19euros.
It sounds a lot but that is good value for Courchevel 1850 !! I believe 2 courses was 16 euros ,not sure. Every course was delicious and well presented . Very cosy and rustic inside with friendly
staff. Well worth a visit.We sat at the window table with a view of the pretty church

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Helen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    14
    4
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
263 reviews
161 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Great evening”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

We had a great meal here and were looked after by attentive staff. The only problem was that some of the wine was corked. I prefer to taste each new bottle rather than having it poured straight in the glass. Why do some restaurants assume that because the previous bottle was fine that the subsequent ones would automatically be so.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
75 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Romantic bistro”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013

Very good service and very tasty food. romantic ambience. Interesting menu, good wine list. A very good place to linger and enjoy a week earned post ski supper.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank BrunswickFarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
59 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Marvelous”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2013

One of my favourite restaurant of the station.
I went for dinner with a friend and we both ordered a "Pierrade" that for me is the best in this restaurant. The food was really good and the employees were taking a good care of us.
The dinner was perfect, although they took a certain time to take the order but after that everything went perfectly.
There is a very good atmosphere but the lights are too dim for me.
I highly recommend this restaurant

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Edouard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
130 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Lovely New Years dinner & superb service.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

I called to make a booking but the person who answered the phone couldn't understand my bad French & then the phone went crackly & we were disconnected. 1 mins later an English speaking person called me back & was very helpful in getting us a booking for New Year's Eve at very short notice.

The service was excellent as was the food (set menu). We were offered reasonably priced wine when we asked them for recommendations.

The restaurant decor is very cosy but not noisy at all. The restaurant & tables were decorated for New Years and it made it feel even more lovely.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Andrea R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Cloche also viewed

La Tania, Courchevel
Courchevel, Savoie
 
Courchevel, Savoie
 
Courchevel, Savoie
Courchevel, Savoie
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing