We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent stay”
other travelers have booked this property
Living area with views on the Mont Blanc
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living area with views on the Mont Blanc
An original savoyard building The view - Mont Blanc and the Glacier des Bossons
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Living area with views on the Mont Blanc
An original savoyard building
The view - Mont Blanc and the Glacier des Bossons
Living Area with views on Mont Blanc
dining area
fully equiped kitchenette
entry way
double bedroom
double bedroom
bedroom with view to the Mont Blanc
bathroom - shower and wc
shower
shower products
towels and linens provided
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Chamonix, Haute-Savoie, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
204hughd
Playa De Las Americas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed March 4, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Great central location right next to bus station with excellent access to the slopes.
Apartment was clean and spacious with everything you could possibly need for your stay.

The owner was very helpful, knows the area well and was great with recommendations.

Would go back to this apartment.

Date of stay: February 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
herecomes...
London
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Everything you could hope for”
Reviewed April 9, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

The apartment is newly renovated in excellent local style and was just perfect. Loads of lovely attention to detail and the owners went out of their way to ensure I had all the information that I needed about the town. The location is absolutely ideal - especially if you have an early departure from the bus stand. I will definitely stay here when I return to Chamonix.

Date of stay: February 2016
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
samting56
Darien, Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome Apartment- Convenient Location in Town”
Reviewed March 18, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

My 20 year old daughter and I spent 3 fantastic days at this newly renovated apartment. The apartment has a clean, fresh feel with new amenities. The views can't be beat. While it may be considered a one bedroom, the pullout bed in the living space was as big as the bed in the bedroom- both very comfortable. There was plenty of room for 2 adults to move about. The bathroom is brand new and the shower was amazing. Not a typical European shower with a small sprayer and weak water pressure. This shower has plenty of elbow room and a gigantic shower head. No problems rinsing! To tell you the truth, the bathroom alone is a reason to rent this place. You can't beat the location. It is a 2 minute walk from the bus station (i.e. shuttle bus drop off from Geneva airport and where you can get busses to the ski resorts in the area). It is also a 2 minute walk to the Aiguille du Midi cable car. The apartment is close to the center of town. An easy 5 minute walk will put you in the middle of Chamonix- restaurants, shops, apres ski bars. The hosts are incredibly gracious and friendly. I happened to be there when they were in town so you can't expect to get the type of hand holding that I received. I will be definitely going back and I will be staying in the same place- no doubt about it. If you are looking for a reasonably priced place to stay this is certainly where you want to be. if this place is available on the dates you plan to be in town you better grab it fast!

Date of stay: March 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and condition
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 9, 2016
Sam,
Thank you for your kind review. It was great to meet you and your daughter. Our trip down the Vallée Blanche with you both remains a highlight of the season. Look forward to seeing you the next time round!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim H
1 review
“Great Weekend in Chamonix”
Reviewed March 17, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

The apartment and hosting were top class and perfect for a ski trip to Chamonix. It is a very clean, well remodeled and cozy apartment that made a getaway weekend very enjoyable. It is also important to note that the hosts were very generous and outgoing. Everything was perfect for us and we will definitely be going back to stay at this apartment for another trip to Chamonix. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: February 2016
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing