We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best organic gob in CHX”
Review of Hibou Deli

Hibou Deli
Ranked #2 of 296 Restaurants in Chamonix
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $16
Description: Épicerie / takeaway New tastes in the city, slow roasted meat specialties, fresh salads, homemade flatbreads, vegetarian and vegan dishes. At Hibou Deli you'll find fresh and tasty home-made meals to go. All our food is prepared on-site daily and we pride ourselves in serving fresh healthy options, inspired by exciting world flavours.
Restaurant details
Description: Épicerie / takeaway New tastes in the city, slow roasted meat specialties, fresh salads, homemade flatbreads, vegetarian and vegan dishes. At Hibou Deli you'll find fresh and tasty home-made meals to go. All our food is prepared on-site daily and we pride ourselves in serving fresh healthy options, inspired by exciting world flavours.
Reviewed June 14, 2019 via mobile

Since the very beginning they have on offer a variety incredibly tasty, cheap delicious organic meals. Loads of veggie & gluten free alternatives. Great sweets & cookies. Very small space but super boxes to go. Knowledgeable & friendly staff. Great girls. Well worth the trip. One of the few places in Chamonix were you feel not ripped off & you feel welcome & quite happy.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank Robbialy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (165)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 165 reviews

Reviewed April 13, 2019 via mobile

Our last night in chamonix with an early start the following day we opted for takeout, utterly delightful really flavoursome, wish we’d found it last year.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank B7164FPrebeccaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2019

Stop in here for lunch my first day in Chamonix. So glad I did. It is super small, better for take-outs than fighting for the three seats provided for those eating in. The Food was super fresh and has a very inventive flare - like maybe a wise "Owl" who once worked in a high-end kitchen - now started a Deli in their favorite Ski town. It's a must visit for the true vegan - even the meat lover will enjoy the lamb. This is the hidden-gems that locals don't want you to know about.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank cjchristensen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2019 via mobile

Nice food and real care taken in both the he preparation and service...cosy feel and even sat on one of the stools to eat inside. Well worth a visit

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank newboldi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2019

It was a cold day and upon walking in, it felt like home - beautiful smells of home cooking and lovely friendly people at the counter. Their curries are amazing, full of fresh ingredients, healthy.
It would be amazing to have room to sit, but the window seat was ok for just myself.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank CheeseloverSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hibou Deli also viewed

Chamonix, Haute-Savoie
 
Chamonix, Haute-Savoie
 
Argentiere, Chamonix
 

Been to Hibou Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing