We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Le Vert Hotel
Ranked #17 of 73 Hotels in Chamonix
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Stayed for one night at Le Vert and had a great time. The staff were friendly, the food in the restaurant excellent and the room above expectations. The hotel is in a traditional building but has been renovated to a high standard with a modern flair. We stayed in room 8 which had a balcony overlooking the front of the building which was nice, was a good sized room and had a small ensuite shower/toilet. The only negative point would be you can hear some noise, but this did not disturb our stay. This would be an ideal location for enjoying Chamonix either with a car (easy parking outside) or public transport (bus stop outside). The breakfast has a good continental selection with great bread, cheese, ham, juices, cereal, tea, coffee. There is a lovely park and lakes next door with ruins and cliff face for climbers - recommended for a morning stroll. Overall, we have stayed in much higher rated hotels in Europe for a lot more money which have not been as good - hence the 5 stars.

Room Tip: Room 8 was nice, on the first floor with a balcony and away from the stairs / main corridor so was q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ross H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (504)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

306 - 312 of 504 reviews

Reviewed April 12, 2013

Another sweet stay at le vert, which is my number one choice when staying in chamonix. There are good comfy clean beds and nice variety of rooms to suit most people, an excellent friendly staff and a fun atmosphere with the bar downstairs. The location is just on the outskirts of town but it is walkable to the main attractions and there is a bus stop right outside with regular service too. Fun variety of people roll through le vert from djs and ski bums to travelling ski professionals like myself.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 777sams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Me and my mum stayed at Le Vert Hotel for 3 nights, we arrvied to a warm and friendly welcome. We stayed in room 18 which had a double and single bed, the beds were so nice, the room and bathroom were clean and tidy, we had a great view. The staff are very friendly and would do anything for you.
The breakfask was included in the price and we both enjoyed it very much very French and served from 7.30 till 10.00am which was great.
The town is not far away from the hotel which is amazing.

So much to do and see in Chamonix, it was my first time sking and I loved it,

Cant wait to go back next year and will make sure its for longer and will stay at the Le Vert again.

Thanks to all the staff.

Room Tip: We had top floor at the front of the hotel amazing views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 456JenniferW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Le Vert was recommended by a friend that lives in Chamonix. I have brought my daughter from the US for the last two years for spring break snow boarding. Neither of us speak French, but we love the area. The staff at Le Vert and the resources available from them make it easy to take advantage of the local area without worrying about the language barrier as the staff is multi lingual. The service is excellent and personal. The facility has that comfortable as home feeling. The restaurant has excellent food, and the Bar has a relaxing feeling but never dull. Staying at Le Vert is a great value, and a most excellent experience!!

Room Tip: rooms on the upper floor have a most excellent view of the mountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dougn672
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Stayed in room 21 which had new beds which where very comfy along side with had new bathroom. We opted for the ski transfers which was 3 euros each way which was great as we never had to get on a rammed bus. The recommendations of the staff for the best ski areas where spot on and meant that we never had a bad day skiing.
Food is great. I like the burger the Easter Sunday roast which was a 3 course meal all for 21 Euros was cracking. It was nice to see a well thought-out Wine Menu too small but right. Matched all the meals regularly.

I would recommend using there pro-shop all the kit looked brand new I know next time I won't be using ski hire in town.

Overall its a great place staff are friendly and experienced. Food/Drink is great value and very good quality too.

I

Room Tip: 21 great views on the front, 2 radiators. new beds and new bathroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Justsayingallisell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

A group of us stayed here over Easter 2013 and it was a perfect base for the long weekend. The staff were all great and really helpful. The rooms and beds are really comfortable and tastefully decorated. Food was amazing and the bar has a really nice vibe and a good crowd, it’s lively but you can’t hear from the bedrooms and mine was right above. It’s about a fifteen minute walk in to town in a straight line which is really quite pleasant and the hotel offers cheap transfers to all ski areas or there is a free bus that stops right outside, you can also hire gear and by your passes on site which is really handy. I’d definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa882
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

This hotel is run by a small team offering a very personal service (was nice to see people caring so much about us having a good time!) and offers great value for money. Rooms were very clean (cleaned every day) and the bar downstairs was lively without being raucous (I was in a twin room above, and noise wasn't a problem). The trade off is location, but the hotel offers a €3 minibus to wherever you want to ski, and will collect you at the end of the day too. It worked really well as long as you book the bus the night before, and the minibus drivers were v friendly and fun too! We went half board, and I'm glad we did. The food was very good - way, way above the standard we were expecting - and because it's a hotel you get food every night (no 'chalet night off'). Would definitely come back if/when looking for the stunning Chamonix slopes on a budget!

Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank Miniben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chamonix hotels
0.8 mi away
Chalet Hotel Le Prieure
Chalet Hotel Le Prieure
#24 of 73 in Chamonix
389 reviews
1.5 mi away
Mercure Chamonix Les Bossons
0.9 mi away
Le Morgane
Le Morgane
#7 of 73 in Chamonix
865 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Fleur des Neiges
Fleur des Neiges
#62 of 73 in Chamonix
61 reviews
1.2 mi away
Mercure Chamonix Centre Hotel
1.2 mi away
Hotel de l'Arve
Hotel de l'Arve
#6 of 73 in Chamonix
563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Vert Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Vert Hotel

Address: 964 route des Gaillands, 74400, Chamonix, France
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Chamonix
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Chamonix
#12 Family Hotel in Chamonix
#22 Romantic Hotel in Chamonix
Price Range: $68 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Le Vert Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Vert Hotel was opened in 2006 by a group of long time Chamonix residents. It has 21 ensuite double, twin and triple rooms, a restaurant, hire shop and lively bar. The restaurant is consistently rated one of the best in Chamonix. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Le Vert Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Le Vert

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing