We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant apartment, great location, top service!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
3 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Chamonix, Haute-Savoie, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
mrsimonev...
Halesworth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Brilliant apartment, great location, top service!”
Reviewed August 2, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We booked to stay here a couple of weeks ago, and had a superb week. The flat is really easy to find, and despite turning up at gone 10pm in resort, the instructions were dead simple to follow, and we checked ourselves in. The flat was comfortable, and really well presented. Far better than some typical French ski apartments we stayed in over in Morzine and La Thuile over the years (not through this company). The resort team were so helpful when I called them for advice on organising a day of guided activities, and really knew their stuff. We'll definitely be back next year, booking the same place, as it was so central, very clean, simply but tastefully decorated, and exactly as described. Can't ask for much more. Thanks MyFrenchChalet for providing exactly what was advertised 'on the tin'. We had a brilliant holiday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MiaKay
Omaha, Nebraska
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Sad Story”
Reviewed July 22, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

I arrived late in Chamonix later than planned because the transfer company van had to wait on some additional passengers who couldn't get through passport control. I mistakenly went to the wrong apartment and couldn't get in. After a night spent in a hotel, I asked the Tourist Office for help. No one there had any knowledge of this company and suggested I make a police report. The gendarmerie was extremely helpful in finding a local contact. When I tried to apologize for my mistake, this lower level employee screamed at me. She called me,"You stupid, stupid woman." I've never been treated so rudely in all my 70 years.

When my husband and I finally entered the apartment unit, we found it to be old and only semi clean. It had a nasty stained kitchen sink. The top dishwasher rack falls off when pulled out to load it. The only closet contains a vacuum cleaner with a see-through bag filled with dirt and filth. The smell of it made hanging clothes inside impossible. The oven was covered in food residue. The coffee pot lid falls off when poured.

The management (micromanagement) will send you a list of do's and don't's that might frighten you off. Someone else might be pleased to have every, and I do mean every,thing spelled out. I remember an instruction on what temperature to set the towel rack. We were afraid to touch anything in the tired, old place.

I should have known better than to rent from a company, My French Chalet, handling many properties than from an individual owner. There was no one there to let us in, only a rude reception.

The location of the apartment is handy. I would never stay there again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 31, 2017
Unfair and Incorrect Review

We are not accustomed to receiving negative reviews, so when we received MiaKay’s review we took the matter very seriously indeed. We are always disappointed when a client does not enjoy their stay, for whatever reason, particularly an elderly client. However, whatever the reason that MiaKay did not enjoy her stay, it does not merit posting an unjust or unfair review, and we regret to say that this review is unjust about the property and it is unfair and inaccurate about the events.

We have been in business for 14 years with high customer satisfaction feedback which we value greatly. We are not amateurs in the game. This apartment has been virtually fully booked for 14 years and has had numerous visitors, ALL whom to date and since have been totally satisfied with it. A regular client of 6 years could not come this summer since it was already booked by MiaKay’s party and was extremely disappointed not to be able to make the booking. The apartment received a makeover last year. The building is a beautifully appointed MGM Construction residence, built in 2003 and all 12 owners of the apartments maintain the exterior, communal areas and gardens to an extremely high standard. The details supplied by MiaKay in the review are just wrong – from the décor, cleanliness and condition of the apartment and equipment through to the number of closets!

We are sorry MiaKia felt compelled to leave an unfair and inaccurate review. In 14 years of business we have never had a client incident quite like this. Our experience of MiaKay’s stay with us is characterised by a high degree of confusion and failure to engage with reality on her part; sorry MiaKay. To begin with, I am not sure she brought any details of her booking with her on her visit to a foreign country, or if she did, she did not read them. So, when her party arrived in Chamonix at 10.30pm they were unable to gain access - because they did not engage with the instructions for access. Incidentally they had previously informed us they were arriving at 5:30pm and we do ask, out of courtesy to our staff who do wait up, that people let us know if arriving after 9:00pm. The instructions contain the codes for access to the building and apartment, the apartment name and number, and the telephone number to contact our local on-the-ground staff, who are on call until midnight, or later if clients notify us that they will be arriving late. All our clients are reminded by e-mail on at least four occasions in advance of departure to bring those details with them. Moreover, there is an online client area for each client where all of this information is available 24/7 from anywhere. Failing all that, normally, when clients can’t gain access or have any other issue they telephone our local staff who respond immediately – as ours did next morning when they became aware of MiaKay’s situation. The instructions are not complicated, they are in English, and obviously, they are important: but it’s really not rocket science, it’s just basic details. I do not know what more we can offer? In her review, MiaKay seems to confuse even this basic information with information supplied in the “household and local information” folders we place in each apartment for our guests (they give information on how to use the oven, the heating, the water heater, the tv etc as well as information about local amenities). Ironically, we have just had a positive response from somebody this am regarding another apartment “We have arrived at chalet. The directions provided were excellent and we found the apartment block first time. Thank you.”
Unable to gain access that first evening, MiaKay chose to stay the night in a local hotel instead, which she has accepted was her own responsibility and choice – the local staff had no missed calls or messages on their phone and assumed everyone was safely in the apartments. The next day, the sales office had received various emails/ messages rather than phone calls to the local in-resort staff (whose number is circulated in the instructions to clients with confirmed bookings). Her message was forwarded straightaway to the ground staff who quickly contacted her by phone with the door codes and instructions and arranged to meet her asap. The next we know is that the Gendarmerie police were banging on the door of a neighbour, looking for the owners of the company, which created quite a scene, as you can imagine! MiaKay gained access to the apartment with the information given by the local staff, but all the time had been going to the wrong apartment in the building, and having been unable to gain access to the wrong apartment had then gone to the police! Needless to say, the next response she received from us by telephone was, hands up - and we do sincerely apologise for any offence caused by our first reaction – frosty; but the Gendarmerie police?!! In her review, she says she was advised to call them by the local Tourist Office, which seems unlikely in our view since we are a well-known and long-established operator in Chamonix. But whatever possessed her to do it, the fundamental problem was she was unwilling or unable to engage with basic instructions of the kind that all other travellers have no difficulty with.
In any event our ground staff arrived quickly on the scene and were able to put her straight and make sure the remainder of her stay was as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. At no point thereafter during her stay, did MiaKay raise any question with them of the things she has complained of (unjustly and inaccurately) in her review.

As ever and as with any client, we are very sorry that MiaKay did not enjoy her stay with us in Chamonix since customer satisfaction is always our first priority. We regret she felt compelled to leave a poor, inaccurate and unfair review, for whatever reason, and we are sorry for any offence we may have caused her during her stay. We hope that she will not take further offence at our setting the record straight, as we are obliged to do, about this lovely apartment in the heart of beautiful Chamonix.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing