We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and ambiance”
Review of L'Atmosphere

L'Atmosphere
Ranked #29 of 259 Restaurants in Chamonix
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European, French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Description: au restaurant l’Atmosphère, au cœur de Chamonix Mont-Blanc. notre établissement entièrement rénové au printemps 2021, vous reçoit tous les jours, toute l'année à déjeuner ou à dîner. Ambiance cosy et véranda surplombant l'Arve face à la chaîne du Mont-Blanc. Nous vous proposons une cuisine raffinée, dans un cadre contemporain et chaleureux.
Reviewed September 4, 2016

Opted for L'Atmosphere restaurant because of its bib gourmand and it didn't disappoint. The location, the view and the ambiance of L'Atmosphere are fantastic as is the food. A window table cannot be guaranteed, but if you come early enough that's what you'll get. Over the river with gorgeous sunset views. We ordered starters and desserts from the menu and choose the suggestion of the day as our main. Every bite was excellent and the prices are very very reasonable. Staff, mainly female it seemed, were polite and friendly as opposed to many other restaurants in France.

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Miriamdxb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,338)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

212 - 216 of 1,338 reviews

Reviewed August 31, 2016

Had a wonderful dinner at this restaurant with a group of people. The service was great and the food was excellent and beautifully presented. I highly recommend this restaurant in Chamonix, def. one of the best dining experiences I had while visiting.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank HawaiiWang
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2016

The restaurant is very nice and if seated along the river you will have lovely views as well. A bit disappointed with the quality of food as it is a Bib Gourmand restaurant. Had fondue which was really not up to the mark. Still an enjoyable experience. Service was very good and attentive.

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank vidya s
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2016

We had a fantastic meal at this restaurant. The decor is also very warm, inviting, and romantic. This is an upper level quality place. The cuisine is Italian-fusion. One of the better meals I've had in more than a few years.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank trevorh965
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2016 via mobile

One good place to have dinner in Chamonix. We came in with no reservations but the staff were nice to accomodate us and even arranged for a place as we requested - next to the river side. Everything we ordered were heavenly . The rack of lamb, steak, cod were all the best we had in Chamonix. Topped with the best profiteroles!!! Can't go wrong with Atmosphere. Ambience is warm, food is good, staff are nice, service is great.
A must try!

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank youricat
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed L'Atmosphere also viewed

 
Chamonix, Haute-Savoie
Chamonix, Haute-Savoie
 

Been to L'Atmosphere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.