We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant .”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Le Bistrot

Le Bistrot
Ranked #30 of 221 Restaurants in Chamonix
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $23 - $60
Cuisines: French, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Digital Payments, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Cork Ireland
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Brilliant .”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2012

We visited Chamonix again this week and again stayed at the excellent Morgane , this time we decided to try Le Bistrot and what an experience it was , wonderful food cooked really well , some really varied tastes going on, all working together to form some amazing dishes , service friendly and professional . I really appreciated the fact this restaurant is understated , very little mention of Michelin stars , they let the food do the talking and we heard loud and clear . we will be back .

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank irlmin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

408 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    252
    80
    40
    23
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
FRANCE
Level Contributor
226 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 318 helpful votes
“Excellent cuisine”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2012

One of my favorite restaurant. I really appreciate that the chef is changing his menu every 2 weeks. So you always can discover a new dish.
The chef is always using the products of the season and cook them with creativity
The cuisine is sophisticated with out being to much
I highly recommend it, the chef is a "Grand Chef" enjoy what is doing, create news dishes all the time is a real pleasure to go there.
The atmosphere is however a bit cold.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PIXSQUARED
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
Level Contributor
40 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Amazing Value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2012

We drove over from Meribel last week simply to have lunch at Le Bistrot. The set ' repas de jour ' was only 17.50 euros and amazing value. The service was first rate and we felt that this must be Chamonix's best-kept secret. I was the driver and therefore drank sparkling water ( 4.50euros a litre) . Wine by the glass was 9 euros for an extremely drinkable Sancerre ; a delicious dessert wine was 10 euros.Total for four of us :- 121 euros. Fantastic.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stuart B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, Brazil
Level Contributor
61 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Excellent experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2012

Great contemporary and inventive food, truly deserves its Michelin star. The "menu du jour" offers a 2 or 3 course meal (although the chef frequently send some complimentary surprises) for an amazing value. The service has been impeccable during all my visits.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank MVZanetti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice Surprise!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2012

We had one night here and what a great way to start.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Brickland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Bistrot also viewed

Chamonix, Haute-Savoie
 

Been to Le Bistrot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing