We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ok but pricy”
Review of La Telecabine

La Telecabine
Ranked #39 of 296 Restaurants in Chamonix
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: After 20 years in Chamonix, Bea & Mike open their new restaurant in the centre of town, on the road just to the left of the Casino. Mike's reputation as one of the finest chefs in town is well deserved and as well as a great ambiance and generous portions you can be sure of some delicious classic French cuisine, with a pinch of innovation : Cappuccino of prawns with a saffron emulsion, Lobster Burger, spare ribs, fresh fish, home made profiteroles, and of course an array of the tastiest Savoyards specialties to name but a few. You'll also find they have an impressive wine list.
Reviewed April 14, 2019

Dinner with friends. We had a nice evening. Food ok but value for money not the best compared to other dinners during the week..

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MagnusVa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (757)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 757 reviews

Reviewed April 9, 2019

The closing dinner this week was booked on La telecabiene. It was a good choice! We wanted to eat a menu and drink some nice wine. There were snails, meat and dessert. Everything tasted very good. Good ingredients and well-stocked snails. We meat ourselves at the table. Found a really great magnum bottle from Bordeaux in price range that was manageable. (Which rarely Bordeaux wines are nowadays).

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank larsp972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2019

Was good but now needs a shake up. This used to be the restaurant to go to but the menu is becoming more and more like the other restaurants in Chamonix. I can - almost - forgive the staff for their lack of enthusiasm as it must have been a long season,almost 3 months...

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Skiedallover-Tim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2019 via mobile

Visited this restaurant at the weekend for a dinner. Lovely venue, food was very nice and the atmosphere good. Service was excellent. We will go back when we visit in the summer!

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank 50julest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2019 via mobile

We went to restaurant a Thursday night
Good service, good quality of food, and selected a nice bottle of wine. All good ! Maybe a bit expensive for France on the other hand we are in Chamonix

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank 403j_rgenm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Telecabine also viewed

Argentiere, Chamonix
 
Chamonix, Haute-Savoie
Chamonix, Haute-Savoie
 
Chamonix, Haute-Savoie
 

Been to La Telecabine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing