We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Without doubt the best restaurant in chamonix ”
Review of La Telecabine

La Telecabine
Ranked #43 of 273 Restaurants in Chamonix
Cuisines: Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: After 20 years in Chamonix, Bea & Mike open their new restaurant in the centre of town, on the road just to the left of the Casino. Mike's reputation as one of the finest chefs in town is well deserved and as well as a great ambiance and generous portions you can be sure of some delicious classic French cuisine, with a pinch of innovation : Cappuccino of prawns with a saffron emulsion, Lobster Burger, spare ribs, fresh fish, home made profiteroles, and of course an array of the tastiest Savoyards specialties to name but a few. You'll also find they have an impressive wine list.
Reviewed August 2, 2016 via mobile

We spent a leisurely lunch at La telecabine. The food and service were second to none. I have never been more warmly welcomed, nor felt so at ease in a restaurant in chamonix, all thanks to Freddy. He provided friendly and welcoming service - something missing in most restaurants in Chamonix when you speak French with an accent. The food was terrific. The 28€ menu option was excellent value - I had the fish carpaccio, followed by the chicken breast with a crayfish sauce then peach sorbet with orange zest with vodka. It was delicious. My friends had the sea bass and the lobster burger - both were equally happy with their meals. I highly recommend la telecabine. We will return there for our last night in Chamonix!

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank cjzwall
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviews (896)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

135 - 139 of 896 reviews

Reviewed August 1, 2016 via mobile

This restaurant has wonderful theming on gondolas. Foods was very good however quite dear, we had the meal plan however were disappointed with the cheese desert which was rather bland. Stunning views of Mt Blanc however lacked atmosphere.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank scottcY1440KJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 28, 2016

I dined here with a Group. The menu was set and while French Onion soup would not be my first choice I enjoyed it. The chicken based main course was excellent. Desert was ice cream based and was delicious. Wines in Chamonix are expensive and this was no exception. The cheapest wine on the list is a local wine Apremont and it was very pleasant.Ordering outside the menu proved problematic in that one bill was given to the whole table resulting in a discussion on who was responsible for what! The downstairs toilets are a little bit confusing as it took me a while to determine which ones are for Men! Overall I had an enjoyable experience with my Group and I was pleased to experience a well regarded local restaurant.

Date of visit: July 2016
1  Thank Séamas O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 23, 2016

Make sure to take a close look at the wall art...it will make you smile. It was a really neat place, the staff was very friendly and the food very good.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Matt723
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 23, 2016

Just outside the town square, great ski themed dining. The restaurant is very smart, quite contemporary inside. Menu is varied with some unusual dishes alongside the traditional Savoyards fare. Mid price range and manages to be family friendly and quite sophisticated at the same time. Very good.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MarkandBJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travelers who viewed La Telecabine also viewed

Chamonix, Haute-Savoie
 
Chamonix, Haute-Savoie
Chamonix, Haute-Savoie
 

Been to La Telecabine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.