We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality for money!”
Review of La Telecabine

La Telecabine
Ranked #43 of 273 Restaurants in Chamonix
Cuisines: Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: After 20 years in Chamonix, Bea & Mike open their new restaurant in the centre of town, on the road just to the left of the Casino. Mike's reputation as one of the finest chefs in town is well deserved and as well as a great ambiance and generous portions you can be sure of some delicious classic French cuisine, with a pinch of innovation : Cappuccino of prawns with a saffron emulsion, Lobster Burger, spare ribs, fresh fish, home made profiteroles, and of course an array of the tastiest Savoyards specialties to name but a few. You'll also find they have an impressive wine list.
Reviewed May 7, 2016 via mobile

We had a nice dinner with local snails (escargots de Magland au beurre persillé), Steak tartare and Tartiflette (melted cheese,potato and ham), unfortunately there were no oysters in the menu, but the dessert made our day! We ordered best alcoholic dessert for ever: Le Colonel façon télécabine (sorbet yuzu et vodka infusée à la verveine) and Le café Télécabine (café+shot de rhum Don Papa+Baba au rhum )

Date of visit: May 2016
1  Thank elenam373
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviews (896)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

146 - 150 of 896 reviews

Reviewed April 25, 2016

This was a new restaurant the first time we visited, but you could see the intent to do something special. The service is authentic, high caliber but relaxed. They have a real intent and execution in doing some pretty interesting dishes, plus some "classics". A really great kitchen and staff in general. The location is outstanding. Tucked away a corner, so off the high traffic / high tourist areas, but still only steps away from the centre of the town. Really exceptional.

Date of visit: June 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Chris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed April 20, 2016

Celebrating my birthday here was a treat! The food was delicious, different/inventive,and the service was excellent. I will be back!

Date of visit: April 2016
1  Thank Amy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed April 16, 2016

I have tried most of the restaurants in Chamonix and to give La Telecabine its credit, it hasn't let me down on the three times I have been there.
If you want fine dining and can afford to slash out 500 Euro for two then you probably are too rich to be reading reviews on here.
However, for those of us in the real world, a great way to have a fine dining style meal with really sensible prices, is to try her.
The fixed price menu offers some comfort of knowing how much the bill will be, especially if you are taking children and grandchildren.

Personally, for my money it offers a great dining experience and all at a reasonable price.

Date of visit: December 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank 6thDayBlue
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed April 10, 2016 via mobile

Good food/ good price/ good sweets
Good price / good service.
Me and my friends tried other restaurants but this one was better.

Date of visit: April 2016
1  Thank Omar A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travelers who viewed La Telecabine also viewed

Chamonix, Haute-Savoie
 
Chamonix, Haute-Savoie
Chamonix, Haute-Savoie
 

Been to La Telecabine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.