We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cosy and Delicious”
Review of Du sale du sucre

Du sale du sucre
Ranked #22 of 296 Restaurants in Chamonix
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed September 1, 2018 via mobile

Lots of choices, great service and amazing nutella banana Crepes!! Come here you won‘t regret it one bit

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Noa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marie josé f, Gérant at Du sale du sucre, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2019

Thank you very much.
See you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (135)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 135 reviews

Reviewed August 4, 2018

This family owned restaurant was absolutely delicious! The crepes were incredible. The service by the husband and wife team was warm and friendly. I highly recommend you give this place a try.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank hopeful74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marie josé f, Gérant at Du sale du sucre, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2018
Google Translation

Merci à vous pour votre recommandation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2018 via mobile

We had a crepes meal. The crepe with rockfor was great. The crepe suzette was "formidable" and another one with banana caramel was also great.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Eilam A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marie josé f, Gérant at Du sale du sucre, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2018
Google Translation

A très bientôt pour vous régaler. Merci à vous.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2018 via mobile

My daughter and I enjoyed the delicious crepes yesterday at Sale et Sucree in Chamonix. My daughter had the caramel crepe and I had the crepe tatin avec du chantilly.

The crepes are expertly made by a lovely motherly lady on an authentic crepe cooking appliance while you watch. My daughter’s caramel was definitely homemade, I could taste the butter and cream, sweet but not cloying.

My crepe was deliciously browned with a crispy crust and resembled a rustic tart - it came with a large cup of whipped cream, more than I could even finish and I adore whipped cream.

The fatherly gentleman who brought our food out to the little cafe seating area and took payment was also warm and kind.

I highly recommend !!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Coco1003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marie josé f, Gérant at Du sale du sucre, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2018

Tank you very Much. See you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2018

Stopped in Du Sale Du Sucre on my own for one last crepe in Chamonix before heading to the airport. I was greeted by two of the friendliest/kindest people I had met on my travel and immediately felt welcome. Had a coffee and the homemade chocolate and banana crepe. It was by far the best crepe I tried in Chamonix! I sat upstairs reading for about a half hour while the owners made me feel very welcome. I'm only upset that I didn't find this place earlier in the week!

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Noelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Du sale du sucre also viewed

Chamonix, Haute-Savoie
Chamonix, Haute-Savoie
 
Chamonix, Haute-Savoie
 
Chamonix, Haute-Savoie
Chamonix, Haute-Savoie
 

Been to Du sale du sucre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing