We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location and incredible staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Club Med Chamonix Mont-Blanc
Ranked #13 of 73 Hotels in Chamonix
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great location and incredible staff!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2014

We stayed at Club Med Chamonix in the last week of March. I think is the best location for ski in the village. The ski run Brevent is in front of the hotel. The food was very good.
The quality of rooms are small, however we didn't spend so much time there.
It is a pitty that they don't Club have Petit Club for kids between 6 to 11 years old. However the French School of Ski is just in front and the lessons for kids are so good.
I think Club med must reconsidered to place activities for younger kids. I think is a great location for ski beginners.

This Club med is very good because is inside the city, so you have the opportunity to enjoy the city.


The view from our room was amazing. Very good staff, GO Multilingual.
Awesome shows, my kids enjoyed a lot.
Thanks to Juan from Republica Dominicana and the sommelier ( they gave me very good tips). Thanks to Daniel ( Chef of the Ville)

Room Tip: Is a great location for skiing
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sergio a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,027 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    372
    379
    160
    73
    43
See reviews for
370
288
75
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2014 via mobile

This is the third Club Med I've visited with a large group of friends. I'll begin with positives: great selection of food, very accommodating staff in restaurant, decent mountain-side restaurant included, nice restaurant where you 'cook your own', lockers for ski equipment, whilst decor is a little odd it adds character, couldn't hear noise from other rooms. Not so good: rooms stink of smoke, not enough seating in bar areas or outside for everyone, waiters dropped food/cutlery/high-chair table on us at mealtimes without apology, steam room smells of cheesy feet, bar staff get stroppy when having to make cocktails - we were even denied these close to last orders, only ski out if you use a button lift and take skis off and walk 50m across a car park, outdoor pool not particularly warm. In all we preferred the Club Med in Deux Alpes as it is more modern, the bar area is more comfy and leant itself better for socialising as a group away from the cringey entertainment, you could ski in/out ok- plus cheaper as it's 3 trident. Think the only reason Chamonix earns it's 4th trident is probably the spa- but if you're there for the skiing there is little time for this anyway.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank BearSusieBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at club med chamonix at the end of February. We uses to go to club med , but it was the first ski village for us . But it was one of the best holiday.
First of all, chief of village , Daniel is really amazing person.
He is always smiling, always take care about his guests.
And his GO team is nice and helpful. Special thanks to Daniela and Ryoko ( at reception), Nadine and Elaine (annimation), willy and sophian( bar). We had a unforgettable time with them. They made our holiday special.
And I'll never forget the kindness of Antoine( ski service) to my 6 years old son.
We will definitely go to the new club med val thorens next winter, to see Daniel and his team!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank alika17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2014

We recently stayed at Club Med Chamonix and I have to say, it was average.

The staff, for the most part, were amazing. I didnt really get to know them by name, but the receptionists were pleasant, most of the restaurant staff were nice. One lady in particular was very welcoming and friendly, and the Chef de village, Daniel, was great - very friendly and welcoming! Unfortunately there were a couple of bad eggs. We had the wrong size bindings placed on our rented snowboards, I stated that we should test our boots in them, and I was told "They'd be fine". It wasn't fine, the next day we missed our snowboard lesson as we got up the mountain, our bindings both didnt fit, we had to go all the way back down and get the bindings changed. It was unfortunate, but I wasn't annoyed by this. What I was annoyed by was the guy at the rental shop who didn't apologise, and stated that we should have just changed the bindings around, like we can just do it ourselves. We shouldn't have had to change the bindings ourselves, and an apology would have been nice. Very rude in my opinion. Apart from that the staff were mostly nice and they wave goodbyes from outside when you are on the bus away which was nice.

Unfortunately the staff is the only really good point of the hotel. I wasnt particularly impressed by the room, or hotel, it was quite antiquated and there was mold in the shower crevices. The hallways, for me, smelt a bit smoky, and our shower did not drain properly.

I was not impressed by the food. For the most part, it was bland and not very tasty. The specialty dishes as well were not particularly satisfying. There is definitely quantity over quality. There was a decent amount of salad and fruits, and the desserts were ok. While edible, the food was definitely a low point. Also the restaurant staff don't clean the tables, or replace the cutlery frequently enough. Often we were left at a table with no cutlery as it wasn't replaced, or trying to find a table as there were many that had not been cleaned off yet.

Also the pillows were very uncomfortable.

The location is the only other good point - Nice and close to the mountain (if you dont mind a T-bar, otherwise its a bit of a hike) and close to the main part of town.

All in all, it was OK, if youve already booked - you wont be particularly disappointed, however, I would be hard pressed to recommend it to my friends or family.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank robbbbb87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2014

The big advantage of Club Med is its location and services. The rooms are very tiny and the food not too good. If you ask for a room with view to the valley make sure they give you the ones with the view of Mont Blanc and not the one I got (south valley). Don't miss a booking at their restaurant the refuge where the food is typical of the region and the GOs Mika and Tiffany make their best to let you have a great evening!!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marinay2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2014

A group of 16 , mixed ability had a brilliant holiday, because of cheerful staff, nature of all the staff, nothing was too much trouble. We rated the food , of a high standard & plenty, if you were hungry . Half of a party were off piste all week , & we rated our Guide Remi , did a fantastic job in sometimes poor visibility. The whole ski school was well organised & fun to be with. Whilst the ski areas are spread out , the courtesy buses made all the difference in covering the bulk of the resort ! Lunches ( part of the package) up the mountain were fantastic , a little overwhelming at times as we needed to ski in the afternoon !!
The whole group met up in the evening all having had an enjoyable day !! Brilliant !!!!
Ps. the out door pool was fun & warm what a location ! You must walk around the old town & visit the weekly market.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gordon070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Anglia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2014

You cannot beat the location, Chamonix is where winter sport starts & finishes. It is an old town rather than a ski resort so is spread out and skiing to the door is not really likely to happen, you can just about ski from the hotel though.
The Hotel is grand but tired, loose handle on the door, worn carpets, rather black bits of grouting in the shower cubicle, we had a very small room to share between two with little storage but stunning views.
That being said, the staff and service were excellent, and, for the most part, the food was superb in the restaurant, that served by Club Med up the mountain was rather less so ( I think we had Yak stew on one occasion) but I cannot say that detracted really from the overall stay.
The ski instruction was pretty good, but I think our instructor wasn't over keen to work hard.
We did ski the Vallee Blanche, not through Club Med but with a guide, an excellent experience, the conditions were FABULOUS, but be warned, the walk off the Glacier to the Buvette des Mottets, is very HARD work, not really a walk but a steep climb. Worth it but be fit beforehand .
The evening entertainment was, as always at Club Med, a bit cheesy but OK.
Would I go back again? absolutely, tomorrow given the chance.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank furryfaceEastAnglia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chamonix hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel l'Heliopic
Hotel l'Heliopic
#4 of 73 in Chamonix
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,044 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Mont-Blanc
Hotel Mont-Blanc
#2 of 73 in Chamonix
4.5 of 5 bubbles 375 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel des Alpes
Grand Hotel des Alpes
#1 of 73 in Chamonix
5.0 of 5 bubbles 366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Le Faucigny
Hotel Le Faucigny
#3 of 73 in Chamonix
4.5 of 5 bubbles 582 reviews
2.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Excelsior Chamonix Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
Hotel de l'Arve
Hotel de l'Arve
#5 of 73 in Chamonix
4.5 of 5 bubbles 490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Med Chamonix Mont-Blanc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Med Chamonix Mont-Blanc

Property: Club Med Chamonix Mont-Blanc
Address: 191 avenue du Savoy, 74401, Chamonix, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Chamonix
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Chamonix
#9 Spa Hotel in Chamonix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Med Chamonix Mont-Blanc 3*
Number of rooms: 249
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its peak touching the clouds, Mont Blanc holds a fascination for everyone who comes near. Ever since two mountaineers first conquered the Giant of the Alps over two centuries ago, this Haute-Savoie resort, a pioneer in the practice of skiing, has managed to preserve a unique atmosphere. This Club Med Village is set in the cosy, welcoming decor of a former hotel, the Savoy, totally renovated. Along with the treatments at Cinq Mondes Spa* the Village helps you to detox and relax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Club Med so you can book your Club Med Chamonix Mont-Blanc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Med Chamonix Mont-Blanc Hotel Chamonix
Chamonix Club Med

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing