We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A fantastic & friendly place in a beautiful...”
Chalet Tissieres with Le Brevent in the backgroud
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Chalet Tissieres with Le Brevent in the backgroud
Chalet Tissieres winter in holiday in Chamonix Lounge and fire place
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
89 reviews
Chalet Tissieres with Le Brevent in the backgroud
Chalet Tissieres winter in holiday in Chamonix
Lounge and fire place
Chalet Tissieres large open plan dining area
winter in the Chamonix valley
Hot tub reflections
Stunning views, relax
vin chaud after skiing
room 8 en-suite
bathroom
room 7 en-suite
relax after skiing
whoooo hoo
happy holidays
Bathroom 3
Bathroom 8
Bathroom 7
Front entrance
summer MTB chamonix
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
8 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 24
Chamonix, Haute-Savoie, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 89 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Chuck0007
London
1 review
“A fantastic & friendly place in a beautiful setting”
Reviewed November 1, 2009 for a stay in September 2009

A wonderful chalet, ultra clean, a great mix of contemporary and traditional design. But, it is the owners and staff that makes this place so special, so helpful and friendly. Would recommend unreservedly.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DuncanWar...
Warrington
1 review
“Superbly appointed Chalet with excellent hospitality”
Reviewed August 28, 2009 for a stay in February 2009

We celebrated my wife's 40the Birthday with family and friends and had a fabulous time. The Chalet is superbly appointed and the food, wine and hosipitality was first class

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ACLLondon
London
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“top marks across the board; chalet, hosts, food & wine”
Reviewed August 24, 2009 for a stay in February 2009

My partner and I have stayed in a number of chalets in Chamonix, and Chalet Tissieres is comfortably the best.

The chalet itself is stunning, and in a very beautiful spot underneath the glacier. Nothing beats a drink in the hot tub after a days skiing watching the sun set on the glacier and then seeing the piste bashers grooming les houches at the end of the valley ready for the next day! The rooms are charming and clean, but most importantly have super comfortable beds, and we slept brilliantly every night.

The hosts Damo & Renske were brilliant. Whilst we were only in the chalet as a couple, and had never met the other guests before, it very quickly felt like a home from home.
It may not be to everyone's taste to not be ski-in, ski-out, but for us, thats part of the charm of chamonix. What it does mean is that there's a good place to go for any given weather conditions, and having knowledgable hosts on hand to give such advice was great.

Simon's food was consistently excellent, and a treat every night. My partner is vegetarian and was served immaginative and delicious dishes (which tempted me!). The food was more than just mountain fuel, it was well thought out, often with delicate flavours and always well presented. The food would not be out of place in better London establishments (other than the portion sizes being bigger!). The wines were very drinkable and some good variety through the week. We had paid a half board food & wine. Even with a painful exchange rate at the time, we were still spending less than we do for a decent meal out with wine in london (and getting the comfortable beds!)

We went to Les Tissieres to snowboard, eat great food and sleep like logs, and got exactly that with a lot of fun thrown in too. The chalet is not ski-in, ski-out, and its not in the centre of town for bars and clubs (although we found it very easy to get in and out to a restaurant on Simon's night off). However, we loved it and will definitely be back.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SiobhainA...
Swindon
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Comfortable, good accomodation but overrated”
Reviewed August 20, 2009 for a stay in December 2008
6
people found this review helpful

This was our first Family Ski-ing holiday for Xmas week 2008. There were 8 adults and 1 toddler in the group. I cannot fault the beauty of Chalet Tisseries it is in a stunning location with amazing views up of the Glacier, it does however mean that you are quite a way from the town (3 miles) and at 20 euros for a taxi it makes getting around a little difficult at night. There is a regular bus service that did come right up to the chalet but during our trip that stopped for some reason and you have to get off at the bottom of a very steep hill (not so great on the day that you have to get yourself home from the ski slopes..its a hard walk in ski boots!). The accomodation is lovely the beds were comfortable and cosy, some of the rooms were a little packed but that adds to the charm. Not all were ensuite and unless staying with all friends and family it could be a little awkward not having an ensuite. Little touches like bath robes make all the difference especially when jumping in and out of the hot tub. The facilities in the main chalet were good and comfortable although again could be awkward if sharing with other guests. For example the television was sometimes on as my niece was watching cartoons and this was turned off by other guests as there is only main seating area. Perhaps a downside there if the other guests have different views on how they want to spend their afternoon. The biggest disappointment for all of us with Chalet Tisseries was the food. After expecting some gastronomic delights especially during Christmas week we felt extremely let down. The food did not cater to all tastes and as a lactose intolerance sufferer found the alternatives bland and boring there is only so many times you can stomach poached pears. We were not told of the dinner menu till the evening when it was often too late to prepare a subsitution for guests that did not like what was on offer. One evening out of a chalet full of guests barely a handful was able to eat the Chicken livers started that was offered leaving many of us hungry and a little annoyed. The wine selection was excellent and this did compliment the food very well. I think part of the problem we had was that it was the start of the season and the hosts were trying to find their feet. We did have a lovely Christmas holiday together as a family and enjoyed the ski-ing but everyone felt let down by Chalet Tisseries especially given the premium we paid for Christmas Week. I would definitley go back to the Chamonix Valley (and we did for end of season Easter Ski-ing) but I wouldn't stay here I personally think that there are better options available and for less. Final tip is hire a car. It wil cost you the same as the transfers and offers so much more flexibility. When we went back to Chamonix it mean't you could ski the morning in Le Tour then drive to Brevent for the afternoon.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesALon...
London
1 review
“Fantastic”
Reviewed August 19, 2009 for a stay in March 2009

Stayed here for a week's skiing in March this year, and loved everything about the place. The food is superb - the breakfast menu varied daily, home-made cakes for tea, dinners all superb with fantastic wine chosen by the owners, who were both extremely welcoming. As to other facilities, rooms are high quality, living space very characterful and open, large terrace, hot tub with views of Mont Blanc, etc. etc. While we were there, we were given a lift each morning to the area we wanted to ski, and good advice on conditions and choices of area for each day - all invaluable for Chamonix which is quite spread out. The place is something of a way out of town, which wouldn't be entirely convenient if you want to hit the town hard every night, but tbh you don't really want to leave once you're back there each evening...

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarolynBr...
Bristol
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“40th Birthday celebrations”
Reviewed August 18, 2009 for a stay in February 2009

We had the most amazing time at Ice & Orange - it was truly a 5 star holiday. The food was excellent - the accommodation was perfect - the setting was wonderful. The hosts and the cooks were really wonderful. We were taken to any slopes each day and picked up again in the evening to be welcomed with afternoon tea and fresh cakes with a log fire burning - bliss. Fully catered chalet

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Large Group/Tour
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LondonGin...
London
1 review
“Fantastic skiing, delicious food, & in a beautiful chalet”
Reviewed June 5, 2009 for a stay in April 2009

Booked after a recommendation by friends who stayed here 2 years ago and raved about the chalet, food and its wonderful hosts.
Decided to take a 5 day ski break and couldn't heave been luckier with the weather. Perfect snow topped up on our last day so fresh powder skiing most mornings (be quick to get the the lifts!) After a delicious breakfast, cooked by the chalets chef Simon we were taken to the ski area of our choice, most mornings we prefered Brevant & the Fleger areas as they were always in the sun from early on!

Most evenings we simply relaxed in the out door jacuzzi or by the huge open fire and then were treated to simply restaurant standard food. Refreshing to see that great care had been taken in the wine selection with e meals as this is normally overlooked on chalet holidays (from our experience).

Cant recommend enough.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing