We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“excellent”
Chalet Tissieres with Le Brevent in the backgroud
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Chalet Tissieres with Le Brevent in the backgroud
Chalet Tissieres winter in holiday in Chamonix Lounge and fire place
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
92 reviews
Chalet Tissieres with Le Brevent in the backgroud
Chalet Tissieres winter in holiday in Chamonix
Lounge and fire place
Chalet Tissieres large open plan dining area
winter in the Chamonix valley
Hot tub reflections
Stunning views, relax
vin chaud after skiing
room 8 en-suite
bathroom
room 7 en-suite
relax after skiing
whoooo hoo
happy holidays
Bathroom 3
Bathroom 8
Bathroom 7
Front entrance
summer MTB chamonix
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
8 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 24
Chamonix, Haute-Savoie, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 92 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Garry T
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“excellent”
Reviewed August 31, 2011 for a stay in February 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Excellent , chalet , facilities , more importantly fabulous catering. tidying, cleaning from the ice and orange team. A very reasonably priced honesty bar and a good standard of wine with the evening meals . We were a mixed party of 24 ranging in ages from 11 to 60 and they coped with all . I had my birthday whilst there and the cake cooked freshly by the Chef was sublime thankyou!

I can recomend Ice and Orange - do however bear in mind Chamonix is a well spread resort, they are fantastically obliging in giving lifts and helping out but they are not miracle workers.

Date of stay: February 2011
Value Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rutger T
Amsterdam
1 review
“We had a fantastic stay!”
Reviewed August 30, 2011 for a stay in January 2011

We stayed here with 20+ colleagues and had a fantastic stay. Thanks for all the good service and fabulous food.

Date of stay: January 2011
Value Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Business
Traveling group: Business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim W
Haslemere, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Thoroughly recommended”
Reviewed August 22, 2011 for a stay in March 2011

A beautiful and spacious valet with friendly staff providing excellent service and gourmet food - not a place to go if you're on a diet!

Date of stay: March 2011
Value Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkJeffo...
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The word awesome does not do it justice, but its the closest word!”
Reviewed June 29, 2011 for a stay in June 2011

Had a week here sharing with a friend while we checked out the local mountain biking trails. honestly did not expect it to be amazing for the very low price and was amazed, the food was amazing for €15 for a 3 course meal. catered for vegans and vegetarians very well.

being able to sit on the balcony eating dinner looking at the mountain range was epic.

Staff and other people staying were very friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: June 2011
Value Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kartinand...
cirencester
2 reviews
“Fantastic staff and chalet”
Reviewed March 10, 2010 for a stay in March 2010

Renske and her team made our stay even more brilliant.

Date of stay: March 2010
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Business
Traveling group: Clients/Customers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkelljce...
Northamptonshire
1 review
“What a fabulous place to spend Christmas!”
Reviewed February 7, 2010 for a stay in December 2009

Chalet Tissieres was the perfect place for a Christmas break. Emily and Tom looked after us splendidly, subtly bridging the gap between our party of 10 and the party of 2, and dealing sensitively with the needs of the adults and the (grown-up) offspring! Simon the chef produced splendid meal after splendid meal, with all of us looking forward to the treats he left each day for our arrival back from skiing. Renske and Damian were perfect hosts, living next door, but never too obvious with their presence. Accommodation within the chalet was super, although not all rooms are en-suite. Whilst the chalet is not in the centre of town, there are good bus links within a short walk of the chalet and our hosts were always clued up and available to discuss best options for our party. We had a great time and would certainly recommend it as a venue for families/friends to relax together.

Date of stay: December 2009
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waldo54
Berkshire
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“In some ways better than being at home!”
Reviewed February 3, 2010 for a stay in December 2009

Our party was made up of our family-two parents and three student children (plus one partner)(three of whom flew in from Australia in the preceding few days) and another couple and their two student children. We booked this trip very late in the day, on a whim, and followinf some frantic internet searching and networking with other contacts, were lucky to get a cancellation at this magnificent chalet. Even our party of ten was not big enough to take over the whole chalet but we were lucky to have a very tolerant couple sharing the chalet with us - I hope we made them feel part of the "gang" and didn't upset their own holiday - they certainly didn't complain!
The weather in England was particularly unhelpful and nearly everyone (we were all travelling seperately for various reasons) had their travel plans disrupted (our four friends had to drive when their flights were cancelled!) but Damian and Renske were able to cope with our ever changing arrival plans with good grace and and patience and we all arrived safe and sound after some inetresting travel experiences!
When we all finally landed the chalet was even better than we had been expecting - warm and cosy with an open log fire, a fabulous view of Les Bossons glacier with the slopes of Mont Blanc behind and plenty of snow to ensure a white Christmas. The chalet is spacious with good sized bedrooms, wonderfully comfortable beds to ensure a good nights sleep, plenty of bathrooms and a feeling of calm engendered by the fact that there is plenty of room to laze by the fire, retreat for a lie down or venture out to the hot tub without feeling overwhelmed by the other precence of the other occupants.
The staff were exceptional - very friendly and helpul but unobtrusive when appropriate. The food and wine was superb and we all went home larger than we arrived in spite of a diet of daily exercise on the slopes. We instantly settled into a routine enjoying a delicious breakfast before being transported, in the chalet transport, to the slopes but the chalet is very close to the free bus service with quick access times to the various ski areas around Chamonix so there is a degree of independence that is ideal for skiers of different abilities and inclinations. On returning in the afternoon a sumptuous tea is laid out to be enjoyed before using the hot tub to ease aching muscles or just relaxing by the fire. Every evening a meal, that would have not been out of place being served in a fine international restaurant, was produced accompanied by liberal quantities of excellent quality wines. Expectations that the younger members of the party would be out on the town every night were soon dispelled - they were just too full and exhausted!!
This really is the only way to spend Christmas Day - no need to worry about the cooking just head for the slopes to return to a classic Christmas Dinner and much, much more not to mention abundant supplies of champagne - bliss! We are now totally spoilt for Christmas future - only one thing for it and that is to come back again!
Overall a memorable holiday that we, and will continue to, talk about amongst ourselves and to our friends.
Niggles - very few but the ski hire shop that is linked to the chalet was out on the wrong side of town and was not the most helpful members of our party had used in the area before. The poorly stocked honour bar (variety not quantity) does not fit well with the overall ambiance of the chalet - the rules, that were not clear before arrival, state that guests cannot consume their own purchases on the premises which is fine for beer, sodas and evryday drinks but does not sit well with those that like a fine malt or brandy after a meal that is not available but they have brought with them. This was overcome but is the only aspect that tends to dispel the"home from home" image created by the rest of the experience and could have been handled better.
We would all thoroughly recommend the chalet for a family skiing holiday and will be back!

Date of stay: December 2009
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing