We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“perfect it was spot on for what we wanted”
other travelers have booked this property
Pavillon building (on right)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pavillon building (on right)
Lounge showing sofabed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
Pavillon building (on right)
Lounge showing sofabed
Lounge & kitchen area
Bedroom with one king-size bed or two single beds
View towards Le Tour
Separate bathroom and toilet
Aiguille du Midi cable car
Chamonix from Aiguille du Midi
View from Aiguille du Midi
Ice tunnel leading to Vallee Blanche
Start of Vallee Blanche
Telecabin link to Italy
Mont Blanc
Mont Blanc, Rue du Dr Paccard and Pavillon building
View from window
Index chairlift at Flegere
Le Tour
Beer break
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Chamonix, Haute-Savoie, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Nicholas...
1 review
“perfect it was spot on for what we wanted”
Reviewed April 25, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

located in the centre Chamonix the view from window was beautiful Mike the owner was very pleasant and really helpful one of the few places we would go back to
Thanks Again Mike

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris F
Derby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fabulous location”
Reviewed March 18, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

The apartment was just as described and in a fab location for the ski bus and the town. We had a great stay in Chamonix and Mike was an excellent host and guide. The beers in the fridge were appreciated!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 21, 2017
Thanks Chris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol37wi...
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Apartment”
Reviewed March 15, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Fab location close to everything. Flat itself very comfortable with everything you could need. Coffee, tea wine and beer all in apartment very nice touch. Owner very helpful and friendly. Will definitely return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 18, 2017
Thank you Carol
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin D
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Location...Location...Location!!”
Reviewed February 8, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Had a fab week in this Appartment. The location on the pedestrian street of Rue Dr Paccard was just amazing. Great Views to the mountains and of course people watching from the 4 windows in the appartment. The appartment had everything you could want ....and was beautifully presented. The instructions to access the appartment supplied by Mike were very concise and easy to follow. Supermarket, bakeries, restaurants, bars etc.etc just on the doorstep. Some late night noise .....intermittant......by people cn the street leaving the bars......but if this is a problem bring some ear plugs. The dvd was being repaired so we could not avail of Mike's extensive cd collection. We would return in a heartbeat and would definitely recommend this rental. ☃⛄️

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 20, 2017
Thanks for the nice review ladies.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ionut D
1 review
“Perfect apartment/location”
Reviewed December 29, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

This apartment it's located exactly in the centre of Chamonix. You have everything very close: pubs, restaurants, shops, lifts to go on the mountains. Very quiet because is a pedestrian street where is located. We received an welcome drink from Mike plus more bottles from the previous guests.
You have everything you need in the apartment too. The only downside is the washing machine. But you have a shop 100m away where you can wash your stuff.
We've been 4 people on this apartment and we had space for everything.
Mike it's a very nice person and he help us with any questions we had and any enquiries.
Definitely we will come back here.
I recommend this apartment

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 29, 2016
Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ian dougl...
1 review
“Great location”
Reviewed August 26, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Wonderful apartment, central location, near all shops and facilities. Met the owner who is very helpful and reachable if needed, Very clean and has all cooking equipment needed. Very happy with our stay, information on local attractions and walks available. I was happy to leave my walking guide book for the next visitor as this is a home from home place to stay.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 27, 2016
Thanks Ian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle
Reviewed February 29, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing