We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pierre & Vacances Residence La Riviere - Aiglons
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Le Morgane(Chamonix)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Richemond(Chamonix)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (501)
Filter reviews
501 results
Traveler rating
103
235
105
31
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
103
235
105
31
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspar supermarketmain bus stopdouble bedbig fridgeoccasional noiseski storage lockergreat locationfree wifiaccess codeindividual lockerskitchen areaminute walkski bustight squeezesnowboarding holidaybedroom apartmentchamonix sud
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
89 - 94 of 501 reviews
Reviewed September 9, 2013

The accommodation is well located and the staff are extremely professional and friendly. But the rooms suffer from a lot of traffic noise (and some late night shouting from the street). Even if you do find a quieter room, you won't sleep. The double-bed id an ingenious sofa bed. its springs are uncomfortable and extremely noisy. More noisy than my snoring, so I'm reliably informed.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs
1  Thank Keith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RelationClientPVR, Directeur général at Pierre & Vacances Residence La Riviere - Aiglons, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Dear Keith B.,

We thank you for having taken time to write down your opinion concerning your stay in our residence La Rivière and regret not having been able to bring you complete satisfaction.

Chamonix being more a town than a mountain resort and our residence being situated in a lively area, our residents can be bothered by the sound muisances generated by the activity and attendance of Chamonix. However, the location of our residence allows our customers to enjoy the closeness of shops and the various leisure activities proposed by the town.

Concerning the quality of our bedding, please be assured that further to the various comments, finding a solution to this matter is one of our current priorities.

Though, my staff and I hope to see you again in our residence.

Best regards,
Karine Grospellier
Site Director Pierre & Vacances La Rivière

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Poor quality bedding, poor quality kitchen equipment but good sizes sunny balcony and good sized rooms. the bedding was old and we had to purchase more for ourselves as reception would not replace anything. Maintenance men promised to provide missing kitchen utensils and chipped dishes but then didn't turn up with them




  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs
1  Thank Isabelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

I have stayed many times at this residence and found it clean, comfortable, good value and very convenient for the Aiguille du Midi cable car. The staff have always been very friendly and a big help in making bookings at places like refuges as my French isn't so great. The new Carrefour supermarket is only a few minutes walk and makes shopping for groceries much easier than the long walk through town.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs
1  Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Very nicely appointed and well maintained apartment, apart from no kettle in kitchen. Noisy in early morning as on first floor above roundabout, but stunning views from balcony of Aiguille de Midi cablecar.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs
Thank Sally W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Opening times inconvenient, towels not supplied( who in their right mind does that to weary travelers?) unless you go downstairs again & pay 6€ per person! We desperately said ok, went to dinner, came back & there were no towels!! Bad beds & then u have to clean the room or be charged again.... they seriously need to rethink their business model it's disappointing & frustrating ESP. When hikers come there after the TmB, already exhausted & ready for a shower.
It's a good walk outside the main happening area, why bother?

Stayed: July 2013
Thank Gail G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews