We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel l'Heliopic

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel l'Heliopic
Ranked #4 of 73 Hotels in Chamonix
Certificate of Excellence
perth western australia
Level Contributor
166 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2014

Hotel L'heliopic was a wonderful place to stay for a few days central to the cable car, and town restaurants. Hotel rooms modern, comfortable with excellent staff service. Happily return and recommend.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank togher64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,025 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    626
    307
    64
    20
    8
See reviews for
284
505
24
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Longyearbyen, Norway
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2014

Chamonix is full of interesting routes for those that like hiking and experiencing nature. After a day's walk there's nothing more wonderful than relaxing your tired feet in the spa of the hotel, or sit on the balcony with superb view of the surrounding mountains.
Very clean, great design, wonderfully fresh hotel, with large rooms and spaces everywhere. Really refreshing and cute. You will not struggle with bigger equipment either, such as skis in narrow hallways.
The only shortcoming was the lack of training in the restaurant staff. They were very kind, but not very professional. However that seems to be general in Chamonix.
It might have also been because of the summer season.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank K28A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montreal
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2014

Each room has a balcony with great views of either the Aiguilles Rouges with le Brevent in clear view or the Massif with Mont Blanc front and center.
Our room was situated where we actually had a view of both, absolutely spectacular !!! The rooms are brand new with beautiful hardwood floors and luxurious Nuxe products in the bathroom. The spa features somewhat heated pool, whirlpool, haman sauna as well as two others dry and wet as well as a "cold" room and plenty of room to just chill ! True luxury at an affordable price worth evert penny !!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sunrise352
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

The building is really lovey, located in the heart of the town next to the Aiguille Du Midi cable car.
The town center is only a few minutes away. The facilities are great the spa is nice but a bit cold. Our room (125) on the first floor was spacious but the view was compromised as it is facing the town and the other wing of the building. The whole place is modern but has a relaxed feeling. The breakfast was probably the weakest point about the whole experience. There were no vegetables on offer at all and everything felt a bit budget.

The staff was very pleasant and they tried to help us with all our queries. We couldn't park in the hotel garage as it was full during our stay but there is an open public car park just 2 min walk away where we could park for free.

Stayed 3 nights in June 2014

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mgyarmati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

We arrived at this hotel slightly frustrated as we had trouble finding it. For the previous few days we had been travelling with very dodgy wifi access so we didn't have clear instructions on the hotels location. On arrival were soon put at ease by the wonderfully friendly staff who directed us to the car park and offered full use of the spa area and bag storage until our room was ready. (We were a couple of hours early for check in) Once in our spacious superior double room with a delightful view we realised what a special place this was. The room was quiet, very clean and comfortably furnished. Bathroom products we're of a good quality, as were the tea and coffee provided. There is ample storage room, and the bed and linens are very comfortable. All leading to a great quality nights sleep. I must mention the spa area which, in my mind is actually worth more than the cost of the room. Shhh don't tell anybody. Jacuzzi, sauna, hammam,cold bath, ice room aand pool. When taken in the suggested sequence just melt all your cares away - fabulius. Must admit though there were only a couple of people using this are in the hours we spent there

Room Tip: The area the hotel is in is quiet, its located just behind the Aiguille Du MIDI cable car so I would...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chelle564
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, BC
Level Contributor
118 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014

This was a difficult hotel to find in Chamonix. But when once we located the entrance and the door it was fine. Our room was big enough and had a beautiful view of Mont Blanc. The wifi was good, there was parking and the location was fine for walking everywhere in town. The staff were all pleasant and helpful. In the morning we had the breakfast. It was not bad.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Honeymoonjunkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billingshurst, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
204 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 240 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014

Visited for 4 nights, Arrived by transfer from Geneva airport. On arrival the hotel looked stunning and reception area was very spacious and checking quick and reception staff very helpful. We had room 315 and this room overlooked the aiguille du midi cable car station. Room was perfect, very clean and bed comfortable. Large LCD TV with some English news channels. Bathroom was the same clean and nice fluffy towels, plus dressing gown and slippers. Our balcony was ideal in the morning for watching the sun rise over the mountain.
Spa was amazing, with all what you needed, pool, jacuzzi, sauna, steam room, ice bath, ice room and relaxation area.
Cannot fault this hotel on anything, service is 5*, all staff are so friendly, polite and helpful. Decor is modern with a very relaxed atmosphere.
Location is excellent for aiguille du midi cable car and town centre.
Will definitely be visiting this hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chamonix hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Mont-Blanc
Hotel Mont-Blanc
#2 of 73 in Chamonix
4.5 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
0.2 mi away
Le Morgane
Le Morgane
#6 of 73 in Chamonix
4.5 of 5 bubbles 792 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Le Faucigny
Hotel Le Faucigny
#3 of 73 in Chamonix
4.5 of 5 bubbles 575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel des Alpes
Grand Hotel des Alpes
#1 of 73 in Chamonix
4.5 of 5 bubbles 363 reviews
2.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Excelsior Chamonix Hotel & Spa
0.1 mi away
Le Refuge des Aiglons
Le Refuge des Aiglons
#11 of 73 in Chamonix
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,008 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel l'Heliopic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel l'Heliopic

Property: Hotel l'Heliopic
Address: 50 Place de l'Aiguille du Midi, 74400, Chamonix, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Chamonix
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 73 Hotels in Chamonix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel l'Heliopic 4*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Heliopic Hotel Sweet & Spa is set at the foot of Aiguille du Midi lift and will open its doors in December 2013. If you come as a couple, family or group, our hotel will take care of your well-being.The hotel offers the most innovative services and personalised attentions, such as a 500m2 spa, a restaurant, a bar, a ski shop, 4 conference rooms, a take-away shop and a covered car park with 44 spaces.The Heliopic Spa, where relaxation meets amazement, offers the following facilities: pool, relaxation area, hammam, banya, ice cave, tepidarium, treatment rooms and many other surprises ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, World Independent Hotel Promotion and Despegar.com so you can book your Hotel l'Heliopic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing