We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mountains and Spas”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Park Hotel Suisse & Spa
Ranked #31 of 73 Hotels in Chamonix
Reviewed September 20, 2012

We were on our way to Italy and like Chamonix but had never stayed there. We received a warm welcome on arrival and our room was warm and comfortable with a fabulous view of the mountains (although it would be difficult not to have a fabulous view in Chamonix!). We took advantage of the reduced price massage and relaxed on the rooftop with its pool, hot tub and comfortable seating. Our only regret was that we had not planned to stay longer but next time...

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KeithandMaggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (396)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

120 - 126 of 396 reviews

Reviewed August 31, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 7 days as a couple. Overall, we had a fantastic holiday however the hotel let itself down with a few basic things.

Firstly, as an English couple visiting France we knew that we needed to make an effort with the language, however one evening we wanted to book a tennis court by phone and we asked reception if they would make the call for us as our French was extremely limited at best. Unfortunately, the hotel manager would not allow the receptionist to call for us as they wanted to make us call using of our room phone and therefore pay them a load of phone charges. We refused to do this as in our opinion the hotel staff should be trying to help us out with the small things like that to really make our stay that extra bit better. In the end, I had to walk down to the tennis club to book.

Other problems with the hotel were relatively minor, like the room was incredibly hot most of the time and the cleaner did not replace the tissues when empty.

Having said all that, there were some very good things about the hotel. Easily the best thing is the spa at the top. It's free to use and has an amazing rooftop jacuzzi and terrace which is wonderful after a long day in the mountains. The view of Mont Blanc from the spa (and our room) was arguably the best view we've had from any hotel we've visited. The location of the hotel is incredibly central, you're right next to the tourist information centre and all the main drags of the town. The main lifts/trains up from Chamonix are no more than 10 mins walk away.

We had a standard twin room which was average at best but fine for the holiday. The main room was nice and big but the bathroom was a bit of a squeeze.

Overall, we had a fantastic stay and the hotel was good, however there were a few things that really let the hotel down which is primarily the unhelpful staff.

Stayed: August 2012
1  Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

The great window view from our room was a consolation during our 2 days stay where the weather was really not kind to us. We found the staff to be professional and helpful, assisting us in dining reservations and enquiries on this and that. The hotel has limited car park, throughout our stay we had to park at 15 euro a day just left of the hotel. We find the hotel well located, within minutes you will find busy streets filled with cafes and restaurants, shop and many holiday makers, the place resonates with vibrant energy of holiday makers. We would stay here again unless we get a better deal with a view and free car parking.

Room Tip: ASk for a room with a view on the highest floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank glenhills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

Sitting he now looking out onto the brevant glacier. In my opinion, just as good as the alternative Mont Blanc view. Room is well fitted out with all you could wish for (with the exception of a kettle/tea/coffee which I would expect at this price) WiFi works well and in my opinion that is something all hotels need nowadays. I found the staff outstanding, all very welcoming and going along with my (at times pathetic) attempts at French. Yes I would stay again and think its location only a minute from all the action yet in a quiet back street is a big plus point. However, a big minus point which stopped me awarding 5 stars was the quality (or lack of) of the breakfast. For 15 euro I would expect more. I guess the cold options are ok and the usual fare but the cold scrambled egg and streaky bacon each day are just not up to the mark. A pity that, as otherwise a super place to stay.

Room Tip: Dont be put off by having a brevant view... But ask for a room with a balcony... Not all have them..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Martin_Childs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2012 via mobile

We stayed in March for a ski weekend and found the hotel to be in an excellent central location but on a quiet street so no noise at night in this lively resort. It is a couple of minutes walk to the ski bus stop, and just behind the main street with plentiful shops, bars and restaurants.

The hotel itself was a pleasant surprise. We booked last minute and there were only a couple of hotels left with availability so I was worried that it wouldn't be very nice. However, overall it was of a good standard - perhaps slightly tired rooms but certainly adequate for skiing when you are not in the room very long. The reception and bar area are very nice and the English speaking staff were extremely helpful. Wifi was free but only worked in the reception. Breakfast was okay, but very very busy first thing in the morning with all the skiers keen to get out on the slopes.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Business_girrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2012

Hotel is very central but quiet. We had originally booked on a room only basis but after one day trial of the food we were so impressed with the quality and flavour and choice of the food that we booked breakfast and evening meal for the week. Half Board at £34 er day was excellent value for a superb menu..The rooftop Spa and relaxing area was an added bonus.. We also found the staff very friendly and helpful

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roisin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank plumbitaa
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chamonix hotels
0.2 mi away
Le Morgane
Le Morgane
#7 of 73 in Chamonix
850 reviews
0.4 mi away
Le Refuge des Aiglons
Le Refuge des Aiglons
#11 of 73 in Chamonix
1,107 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel l'Heliopic
Hotel l'Heliopic
#5 of 73 in Chamonix
1,176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Mercure Chamonix Centre Hotel
0.2 mi away
Chalet Hotel Le Prieure
Chalet Hotel Le Prieure
#23 of 73 in Chamonix
364 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel des Alpes
Grand Hotel des Alpes
#1 of 73 in Chamonix
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hotel Suisse & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel Suisse & Spa

Address: 75 allee du Majestic, 74402, Chamonix, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Chamonix
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Chamonix
Price Range: $255 - $523 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Hotel Suisse & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Park Hôtel Suisse et Spa has been welcoming guests from all around the world since the 1930's with a single theme: "hospitality".This hotel is ideally located in the very heart of the town, in a quiet setting just opposite the tourist office.The Park Hotel Suisse & Spa has 66 rooms which enjoy a view on the Brévent side or on the Mont-Blanc side. The hotel also has a restaurant and bar, 2 meeting rooms as well as a spa area with an 360° breathtaking view on the Mont-Blanc range. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Park Hotel Suisse & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Suisse Chamonix
Hotel Park Suisse

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing