We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“view onto the mountains...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Park Hotel Suisse & Spa
Ranked #32 of 73 Hotels in Chamonix
Reviewed August 12, 2012

The great window view from our room was a consolation during our 2 days stay where the weather was really not kind to us. We found the staff to be professional and helpful, assisting us in dining reservations and enquiries on this and that. The hotel has limited car park, throughout our stay we had to park at 15 euro a day just left of the hotel. We find the hotel well located, within minutes you will find busy streets filled with cafes and restaurants, shop and many holiday makers, the place resonates with vibrant energy of holiday makers. We would stay here again unless we get a better deal with a view and free car parking.

Room Tip: ASk for a room with a view on the highest floor.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank glenhills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (393)
There are newer reviews for Park Hotel Suisse & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

121 - 127 of 393 reviews

Reviewed August 6, 2012

Sitting he now looking out onto the brevant glacier. In my opinion, just as good as the alternative Mont Blanc view. Room is well fitted out with all you could wish for (with the exception of a kettle/tea/coffee which I would expect at this price) WiFi works well and in my opinion that is something all hotels need nowadays. I found the staff outstanding, all very welcoming and going along with my (at times pathetic) attempts at French. Yes I would stay again and think its location only a minute from all the action yet in a quiet back street is a big plus point. However, a big minus point which stopped me awarding 5 stars was the quality (or lack of) of the breakfast. For 15 euro I would expect more. I guess the cold options are ok and the usual fare but the cold scrambled egg and streaky bacon each day are just not up to the mark. A pity that, as otherwise a super place to stay.

Room Tip: Dont be put off by having a brevant view... But ask for a room with a balcony... Not all have them..
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Martin_Childs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2012 via mobile

We stayed in March for a ski weekend and found the hotel to be in an excellent central location but on a quiet street so no noise at night in this lively resort. It is a couple of minutes walk to the ski bus stop, and just behind the main street with plentiful shops, bars and restaurants.

The hotel itself was a pleasant surprise. We booked last minute and there were only a couple of hotels left with availability so I was worried that it wouldn't be very nice. However, overall it was of a good standard - perhaps slightly tired rooms but certainly adequate for skiing when you are not in the room very long. The reception and bar area are very nice and the English speaking staff were extremely helpful. Wifi was free but only worked in the reception. Breakfast was okay, but very very busy first thing in the morning with all the skiers keen to get out on the slopes.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Business_girrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2012

Hotel is very central but quiet. We had originally booked on a room only basis but after one day trial of the food we were so impressed with the quality and flavour and choice of the food that we booked breakfast and evening meal for the week. Half Board at £34 er day was excellent value for a superb menu..The rooftop Spa and relaxing area was an added bonus.. We also found the staff very friendly and helpful

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roisin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank plumbitaa
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 4, 2012

Stayed here for one night after hiking the TMB. Very nice, well appointed rooms with free wifi andngreat views of the mountains. Close to the center of town with a good rooftop spa and pool. Very nice breakfast only added to our stay. Great accommodating staff let us securely leave our luggage here for 7+ days while we hiked. Not inexpensive but a 3+ star hotel in a tourist, adrenalin junkie center like Chamonix.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
1  Thank Conifer1128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

I came her with a group in June on a business trip, so I can't really judge on prices, as we got special deals. I read in other reviews that rooms are small, mine was really big! So obviously there are different types of rooms, it's probably worth asking when you book. Location is perfect, breakfast buffet very well. the spa is beautifull, with views from the outdoor (small) pool and the sauna's on the Bossons glacier. Staff is very friendly and helpfull as well.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelbelgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chamonix hotels
0.2 mi away
Le Morgane
Le Morgane
#7 of 73 in Chamonix
845 reviews
0.4 mi away
Le Refuge des Aiglons
Le Refuge des Aiglons
#12 of 73 in Chamonix
1,084 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel l'Heliopic
Hotel l'Heliopic
#5 of 73 in Chamonix
1,158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Mercure Chamonix Centre Hotel
0.2 mi away
Chalet Hotel Le Prieure
Chalet Hotel Le Prieure
#23 of 73 in Chamonix
362 reviews
2.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Excelsior Chamonix Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hotel Suisse & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel Suisse & Spa

Address: 75 allee du Majestic, 74402, Chamonix, France
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Chamonix
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Chamonix
Price Range: $106 - $399 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Hotel Suisse & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Park Hôtel Suisse et Spa has been welcoming guests from all around the world since the 1930's with a single theme: "hospitality".This hotel is ideally located in the very heart of the town, in a quiet setting just opposite the tourist office.The Park Hotel Suisse & Spa has 66 rooms which enjoy a view on the Brévent side or on the Mont-Blanc side. The hotel also has a restaurant and bar, 2 meeting rooms as well as a spa area with an 360° breathtaking view on the Mont-Blanc range. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Park Hotel Suisse & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Suisse Chamonix
Hotel Park Suisse

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing