We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (688)
Filter reviews
688 results
Traveler rating
447
194
32
8
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
447
194
32
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooms are small macaroons free tea and coffee boutique hotel no lift jacuzzi and sauna central location lovely hotel family room top floor bottle of champagne mont blanc would highly recommend this hotel location is great croissants centre of town boot room
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 688 reviews
Reviewed April 7, 2019 via mobile

Lovely hotel with lots of nice touches, such as afternoon tea and cake every day in a relaxing lounge area. Really helpful staff, a great location in the centre of Chamonix and a relaxing spa and sauna. Highly recommend.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank sarahikingaling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cedchataignier, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel Le Faucigny, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2019

Hello Sarah,
Thank you for sharing your experience at Hotel Le Faucigny.
Looking forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2019 via mobile

My family and I stayed for 4 nights from 21st Feb in room 114 which was an ideal family room (effectively 2 rooms in 1). A genuinely great hotel for skiing, friendly staff, superb breakfast and free afternoon tea right in the centre of Chamonix and only 5 mins from the ski lifts - we have already booked our next stay in December!

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank 608simonp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cedchataignier, Propriétaire at Hotel Le Faucigny, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2019

Thank you so much !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2019

We were very pleased with our stay at Hotel Le Faucigny, The location is very close to the main street with shops, and restaurants, they gave us a discount voucher for ski rental (Intersport), the staff were all very friendly and helpful, our reservation included a bottle of champagne as a welcome gift and breakfast. they offer free afternoon tea and coffee.
We will definitely come back again.

Date of stay: February 2019
Thank gigivp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cedchataignier, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Le Faucigny, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2019

Hello,

Thank you for your words.
At le Faucigny, we try to offer an unforgettable guest's experience.
Ask our staff they always have good information and smart tips to enhance your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2019

Had a great stay with my daughter for 3 nights for a skiing break. Hotel was perfect and we did not want to leave! the team are very accommodating and very helpful and even booked our ski passes for us. The hotel is spotless and kept very clean and comfortable. Afternoon tea is a nice touch. We will be back. Thanks for making our trip fantastic!

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank claire s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cedchataignier, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Le Faucigny, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2019

Dear Claire,

The whole team is really proud to get such a review !
Thank you for your kind words.
Next time, why not trying one of our 2 other properties in the very same area :
- Le Whymper, Chalet & Spa
- Apart'hotel Le Génépy

Looking forward to welcoming you again !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2019

Stayed for 5 nights. We had the family room 114 which was great as it felt new and even though was relatively small the space was cleverly used with both kids and parents having their own room. Lots of small touches makes it a very cosy hotel, the free tea/coffee and homemade pastries being one of them. The staff made it an even more pleasant stay with everyone being really friendly, professional and eager to help without being in your face. The facilities are great with a sauna/spa/ski lockers. Some people will find the rooms small but there is also some good communal areas with couches where you can grab a book or the free newspaper and watch the world go by. Overall we find it a really relaxing place. Only one slightly negative point was some noise in the morning coming from some keen and early skiers leaving their rooms (we were just next to the staircase) and sometimes noise outside. Location is great, close to the street with all the shops and only 10m walk to the Brevent ski lift. Will definitely stay there next time we are in Chamonix!..

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChristopheF355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cedchataignier, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel Le Faucigny, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2019

Dear Christophe,

Thank you for your review.
Le Faucigny offers several family room. They are all different but it's always a great experience to live with your family.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews