We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Le Faucigny
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel du Louvre(Chamonix)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (643)
Filter reviews
643 results
Traveler rating
419
179
30
8
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
419
179
30
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsafternoon teamacaroonsrooms are smallboutique hotelno elevatorjacuzzi and saunaperfect locationtop floorlovely hotelmont blancstandard roomcroissantscentre of townlounge areawould highly recommend this hotelboot roomrestaurants and bars
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
402 - 407 of 643 reviews
Reviewed December 31, 2011

I stayed at Le faucigny with my wife for 6 days. We had a great time. The service was great and we felt at home. I would even go down the lobby with socks only.
The manager and the staff were amazing and I woul recommend the hotel to anyone who wants to AT&T close to the action following a long ski day.
The only comment that I would have is that their standard size room is small and I would recommend the deluxe room.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Theranster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2011

We had the good fortune to be the first guests to stay in the revamped Le Faucigny Hotel - a brilliant little boutique hotel in the heart of Chamonix. Less than 50 metres walk from the centre of Chamonix Town it couldn't be better located. Having stayed in everything from hostels to catered chalets in Chamonix, this place is one we'll return to time and again. Granted they literally opened around us on day 1, and the spa wasn't operational, but the place was clean, uber trendy (with illuminated elk head on the wall of reception and wollen light shades) and so very friendly that nothing could dampen our enjoyment of staying here. Rooms are on the 'cosy' side and our bath was half-sized with no way to stand and shower, but the bed was very comfy and duvet nice and warm. We'll be recommending this place to everyone we know, and will 100% stay here again. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: We stayed in superior double - I don't know what the other level rooms were like.
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LondonLuckytraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2011

Hotel Faucigny in Chamonix was a memorable stay on our tour of France. The hotel is in perfect harmony with the town and surrounding Chamonix Valley. Aiguille du Midi captivates from the front terrace and breathtaking views from any vantage point. Jacqueline and Guy are gracious and helpful hosts. The entire property is spotless, beds are comfortable and breakfast is delicious. Hotel Faucigny is a great find.

Room Tip: Ask for the balcony, but all are good
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank runjimrun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2011

We were relieved that this hotel provided parking for its guests. The rooms are decorated in the traditional alpine way and our room had a nice window that opened out to a view of Mont Blanc. The hosts were extremely helpful in explaining the region's attractions to us including tips on how we should plan our days in Chamonix effectively and avoid long queues. Only gripe about this hotel is their attention to detail in relation to cleanliness of the bathroom - our room was clean but crevices e.g. in between the vanity and shower had a build up of grease, hair and dirt.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vacancestoujour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2010

The owner of this small hotel in the heart of Chamonix told me he and his wife had made significant investments in this property since they took it over several years ago. Believe me it shows. Everything is clean and new-looking. The beds are comfortable. The rooms and the public areas are attractive and tastefully decorated. Wi-fi is free and reliable.

But what really makes this hotel stand out are the owners -- Guy and Jacqueline. Their attention to detail in managing this hotel makes the difference. They are friendly and attentive. Guy has a wealth of knowledge not only of the Chamonix area, but of all of France. When we were checking out, he asked about our itinerary. I shared the details with him, and he knew all of the areas and provided some really excellent suggestions.

The hotel is great. The price is reasonable. The owners are people you'd love to have as friends.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OtherMountainDude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews