We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice, but nothing special”
Review of Pie

Pie
Ranked #4 of 12 Dessert in Chamonix
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice, but nothing special”
Reviewed April 2, 2013

I was thrilled by the reviews at Tripadvisor, so I decided to find this place (it is a bit tricky to find as there isn't a big sign).

It was a nice café with good food and nice hot chocolate and pastries, but I didn't find it to be out of the ordinary. Good value for money, nice staff and definitely a place I wouldn't mind going back to, but again - nothing extraordinary.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Macewe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    26
    6
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
92 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Great hot chocolate and Macaroons”
Reviewed March 19, 2013 via mobile

Went here after skiing based on the reviews on tripadvisor. Overall, we weren't disappointed. The hot chocolate was great, and so were the macaroons, but I wouldn't exactly say that the macaroons are the best I've ever tasted. I had the pistachio one and my wife had walnut and salted caramel. She liked the salted caramel bit but thought the macaroons were ok. My pistachio one was great. We also had a pecan tart to share and thought that was great too.

In summary, it was great and I can recommend this place, but don't expect this to be the best patisserie ever.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PerantauDunia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome
Level Contributor
69 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great tea-room /coffee shop”
Reviewed March 11, 2013

went back several times during my stay, the sweet cakes were very good, but the real star are the lightest, fluffiest savory pies I have ever had. Great selection of teas, coffees and hot chocolates

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank omegendorph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best macaron, pie, hot chocolate and cappuccino EVER”
Reviewed March 9, 2013 via mobile

Discover this lovely little cozy cafe along the chamonix street. They serve nice coffee, hot chocolate, macaroon, pie, etc. everything we ordered tasted good!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jaycelyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“YUM”
Reviewed March 1, 2013

After reading the reviews on here i had to go, and it definitely lived up to its expectations, fab hot choc, macaroons and choc truffle! yum yum..home made and family run..thumbs up

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Caroline G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pie also viewed

Chamonix, Haute-Savoie
Chamonix, Haute-Savoie
 
Chamonix, Haute-Savoie
Chamonix, Haute-Savoie
 

Been to Pie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing