We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mr”
Review of Le Labrador Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Le Labrador Hotel
Ranked #37 of 73 Hotels in Chamonix
Reviewed August 7, 2010

We have just returned from a short stay at The Hotel Labrador and we were most impressed with the cleanliness of the room and the view was to die for, the buffet breakfast was very good and the staff friendly and helpful.A small problem with the bill which was quickly resolved.
Very relaxing
R & A Lockyer

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gowermorfydd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (150)
There are newer reviews for Le Labrador Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

48 - 54 of 150 reviews

Reviewed May 26, 2010

Stayed at Lel Labrador for one week in mid February, and was very impressed with the location, rooms and the staff. Rooms have balconies which have impressive views of Chamonix and Mont Blanc, which are perfect for watching the sunrise and sunset.
The rooms are modern and clean but with a ski chalet feel.

Breakfast includes an array of fresh pastries as well as cereals, fruit and eggs etc. One morning I was not feeling well and a lovely staff member put together a breakfast hamper with an assortment of goodies for my husband to bring back to the room.

While the snow wasn't great while we were there, the gondola is only about 100m away and one of the runs finishes very close to the hotel. The ski bus picks you up and drops you off not far from the hotel for skiing at other areas. Chamonix town centre is the perfect distnace away if you have a car (only 5mins drive), but there is an amazing restaurant located just next door and a few others within walking distance. I highly recommend this hotel, and hope to return in the next few years.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tk53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2010

Good hotel in gernal, very clear, good level, buffet brackets not up to much if your having a day on the slopes. Well loctated for sking, restaurant on site but not part of hotel "expenive food" but most restaurants are in Chamonix. At night bus do ont run to chamonix town centre, taxi 20 euors.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kibLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2009

I spent a long week-end in this hotel with a few friends recently. We all had our own room, and I must admit the differences in terms of quality were staggering. Our friend who choose the cheapest room (no view on Mont-Blanc) had the best room by far, because that part of the hotel has been completly redone. And they are definitly worth staying in. Very charming and confortable. If you choose the breathtaking view on Mont-Blanc, you will end up in a room with 80's decoration and walls as thin as cigarette paper. So dont expect to sleep much late in the morning. Perfect for hardcore skiers who want to be the first on the slopes.

Stayed: February 2009, traveled with friends
2  Thank THUAULI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2008

Close to the cable car (100 m). Good brekfast. Beautiful views from the room towards Mont Blanc. Nice wellness area with sauna and whirlpool. Very good restaurants nearby (Cabane, Hotel Eden). Enough parking space. I would recommend who wants to have a relaxing break yet close to Chamonix.

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank cham2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2006

The hotel is located about 7-8 minutes by car from the center of town, which is perfect for people like us who like to sleep in a quiet location! It is right on the golf course. We stayed 2 nights there, but did not spend too much time right at the hotel as we were too busy enjoying the beautiful surroundings. The one problem we had was parking. There is a small parking lot by the entrance of the hotel, but the lot was always full during the day, with all the golfers' cars. The hotel should reserve some of the spaces for the hotel guests! The rooms are spacious and besides the parking problem, we had an enjoyable stay. The views are incredible and we loved seeing Mont Blanc first thing in the morning, right from our terrasse! Something we will never forget!

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MLH07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank looleeValD_isere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chamonix hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Les Lanchers
Hotel Les Lanchers
#8 of 73 in Chamonix
339 reviews
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Excelsior Chamonix Hotel & Spa
3.0 mi away
Hotel Les Grands Montets
Hotel Les Grands Montets
#15 of 73 in Chamonix
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Le Refuge des Aiglons
Le Refuge des Aiglons
#12 of 73 in Chamonix
1,084 reviews
1.9 mi away
Le Morgane
Le Morgane
#7 of 73 in Chamonix
845 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel du Clocher
Hotel du Clocher
#41 of 73 in Chamonix
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Labrador Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Labrador Hotel

Address: 101 route du Golf, 74400, Chamonix, France
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Chamonix
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 73 Hotels in Chamonix
Price Range: $114 - $358 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Labrador Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Le Labrador Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing