We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (184)
Filter reviews
184 results
Traveler rating
56
84
29
9
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
56
84
29
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews balcony overlooking the golf course mont blanc i highly recommend this hotel bus stop facilities skiing sauna fireplace furniture boots skiers
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 184 reviews
Reviewed August 26, 2018

The pictures on the website are giving a wrong impression as the rooms are very small. The rooms are very very expensive for what it is. Food was good. Location ok. However, the owner was rude and seemed to be bothered that there were guests around, we felt very unwelcome. Absolutely no good service. A group of friends wanted to book in the hotel for a week skiing but I managed to convince them to go elsewhere because the atmosphere in this place is not good.

Room tip: Go elsewhere
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Inge V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philippe b, Propriétaire at Le Labrador Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2018

Dear Customer ,

We were disappointed to read your review however we suspect that the reason you were upset with the management is that you were asked to leave the breakfast dining room at 9.30 pm in the evening.

The dining room is closed to our customers from 11am in the morning and our guests are welcome to relax in the main reception hall (in front of the fire) or in the bar area. However use of the dining room is unauthorised once breakfast has finisihed. If customers would like access to a private room we are happy to look for a solution when asked. We sometimes have a conference room available for example.

Yours sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2018

We stayed here a few weeks ago for 3 nights. We had a room with a balcony overlooking the golf course and the beautiful Aiguille du Midi. Our room was quite cramped and we struggled to find any electric sockets, we had to move various pieces of furniture to find one! The bed was comfortable, but the decor was quite 'tired'. On our second day, a housemaid let herself into the room at 9.15am, my husband was in the shower and I was still in bed!! Breakfast is expensive at €14 per person, not a great selection. We ate here only once and had breakfast in Chamonix on subsequent days. We were not able to park in the hotel car park on any day of our stay, it was always full, but there is a free public car park further up the road. We were kept awake until 3am on the Saturday night as there was a party taking place at the restaurant down the road and the music was incredibly loud! We liked the location of the hotel, away from the hustle and bustle of Chamonix and the views from the Mont Blanc rooms are spectacular, but unfortunately we wouldn't return.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Lynda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2018 via mobile

Le Labrador is a comfortable rustic Savoyard hotel overlooking the Golf Course close to the La Flégère telepherique with good views of the Aiguille du Midi and Mont Blanc.The hotel is close to the train station and bus stop giving easy access throughout the Chamonix valley.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank DdraigGoch1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philippe b, Gérant at Le Labrador Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2018

Hello
Many thanks, see you next time
The Labrador team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2018

Not sure whether the manager of the hotel or Trip advisor is blocking our posts on this site, To summarize ( again).
Bad Wifi
Cold and small rooms
Dysfunctional TV
Tiny spa and staff not available for treatments.
Any complaint is vigorously refuted / denied by the owner.
The owner told us to home if not happy .
We left the place after night one (although had paid for 2 nights).

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Trivanm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philippe b, Propriétaire at Le Labrador Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2018

Dear Sir,

When you arrived at 20h30 on Friday evening at the hotel , you requested a massage for your wife the following day. We explained to you that there was no availability on Saturday as the massage therapist was already fully booked however we did have availability on the Sunday which you subsequently declined.

Saturday morning, you informed us that you would like to leave the early due to the weather without paying the cancelation charges. I refused as you had reserved 24 hours before your arrival via a website. At this point you insulted me , punched the reception desk and threw your credit card at my face.

I have nothing else to add ...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2018 via mobile

Really enjoyed being here for a week. Normally we stay in an apartment but decided to risk a hotel. Service has been unbelievably good. Wonderful staff, comfortable, warm rooms, clean etc.

Lovely lounging area in reception with open fire and a nice bar and pool table which my son loved.

We’ve really enjoyed being here, and the restaurant attached to the hotel 50 meters away is honestly serving some of the best food I have ever tasted. Really fantastic and service to match.

Thanks guys for a wonderful stay. We will come back if we do Chamonix next year.

Rob

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank RobV173PK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews