We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good bed & breakfast in Chamonix” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Langley Hotel Gustavia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Langley Hotel Gustavia
Ranked #52 of 73 Hotels in Chamonix
Mexico City
Level Contributor
59 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good bed & breakfast in Chamonix”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

No complains about this B&B, well located nearby Chamonix centre and SNCF rail station. Rooms and bathroom are very clean. Heating works quite well in winter, good breakfast buffet (quite appreciated before a long day in the slopes). Bottomline, not fancy but decent place to sleep comfortably while visiting the Chamonix ski area.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank fturriaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    95
    81
    31
    32
See reviews for
59
100
21
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

My wife & I stayed at the Gustavia hotel over the Christmas period for a weeks skiing. We were not disappointed at all.

The service from check-in to check-out was 1st class, the staff were very friendly, especially the waiting staff. The rooms if a tad on the small side were very clean, well appointed & better than I have had on any other ski holiday.

The food was amazing. Breakfast was a typical continental buffet offering, serving cheese, ham, bread, cereals etc etc. The evening meals were amazing. 4 course a la carte, (set menu). If your a foodie, you will love the food on offer here. From starter to dessert, the food is simply gorgeous.

There is a bar on the ground floor which is very popular with residents & non residents. A live band played most nights, yes you could hear them if your room window was open, but generally you didn't. We were on the top (3rd floor). You could buy drinks there & take them through to the dining room to have with your evening meals should you choose to do so. We did a couple of times, but mostly ordered wine off the wine list in the dining room.

Location, the hotel is sited at a busy junction, right opposite the train & bus station. Our room to the front faced the stations. Sometimes you could hear buses tooting their horns etc, (we always have our window open), but the noise was no more than any other busy town.

The walk to the bus stop for most ski areas was roughly a 5 minute walk, the shops started a minute away from the hotel.

We are a 40 year old couple. The hotel ticked all our boxes & more. We definitely would go back again.

The only downside is that the ski store does not have boot warmers, but we took the boots upto the room & dried them on the vast cast iron radiator in the room. Also the lift was prone to breaking down, but as we never used it, it was never really a problem to us.

N Cini

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nikety28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2012

We stayed 2 couples for 2 nights. Staff was very servicminded and helpful. The rooms are nice, what you can expect on a three star hotel. Breakfast was 10 Euro, and also ok. The hotel is ideal located in Chamonix center.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Reiseglad68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

We got the room face the mountain with a terrace, the view is fantastic...The hotel offer wonderful access to the transportation,lifts,and town...Very helpful and friendly staffs...Room is very clean and cozy...Everything is worth the money you are paying for!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank VickyCC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deshaies, Guadeloupe
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2012

The hotel location is great, very central in midst of the impressive scenery of the french alps and near restaurants and bars.
All staff is smiling and welcoming.
The restaurant "Chambre 9" is cozy and authentical offering a various and well chosen menu. It is also a great place if you just want to share a drink with your friends.
I can really recommend this small and international hotel for your next visit to Chamonix!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Teresa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nowy Sacz, Poland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2012

That is basic 3* hotel located in the centre, 100 m form the railway station. I spent there 5 nights with some breaks for nights in mountains. The rooms are rather small and with basic equipment. I do not recommend standard rooms for families as there is not enough space. The breakfast is OK for this standard. The location in the centre is an advantage. Unfortunately there is noisy during the night - one very popular pub with music is on the other side of the street. The staff is freindly and nice. You can leave your luggage for free in the deposit if you go to mountains.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TomaszRys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2012

This hotel was great. The first night we stayed in a super small room with a window that took in nothing but an alley and the most awful music from the bar across the street, but once move to a room with a view and terrace it was AWESOME. Barely any noise...view of Mont Blanc and honestly, the nicest staff of any hotel I have stayed in in Europe. The food was nice in the restaurant as was the breakfast buffet. Again...ask for a room facing the mountain or you might be kept up late by the music rocking out of the bar. Hike enough and it won't matter, that was our strategy...would recommend to friends and family.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amypoppy14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chamonix hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel du Clocher
Hotel du Clocher
#37 of 73 in Chamonix
3.5 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pointe Isabelle Hotel
Pointe Isabelle Hotel
#19 of 73 in Chamonix
4.5 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Croix-Blanche
Hotel Croix-Blanche
#49 of 73 in Chamonix
3.0 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Richemond
Hotel Richemond
#14 of 73 in Chamonix
4.5 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Gourmets et Italy
Hotel Gourmets et Italy
#33 of 73 in Chamonix
4.0 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mercure Chamonix Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Langley Hotel Gustavia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Langley Hotel Gustavia

Property: Langley Hotel Gustavia
Address: 272 avenue Michel Croz, 74400, Chamonix, France
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Chamonix
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 73 Hotels in Chamonix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Langley Hotel Gustavia 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Langley Hotel Gustavia is located in the heart of Chamonix just in front of the train station at the foot of Mont-Blanc. This hotel has a sporty atmosphere with a restaurant and bar very famous for its Apres-ski! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Langley Hotel Gustavia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gustavia Hotel Chamonix

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing