We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Le Refuge des Aiglons
Ranked #9 of 73 Hotels in Chamonix
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 16, 2014

This is one of the best hotels I have stayed in for ages. It is spotlessly clean, beautifully designed and has one of the most lovely views in the Alps. The staff are cheerful and helpful, the breakfast is superb. If you are staying in Chamonix, stay here!

Room Tip: Choose a room at the front for a quiet night. The outside bar plays music at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EMM M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jérôme R, Directeur général at Le Refuge des Aiglons, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2014

EMM M,

First of all, thank you very much for leaving your comments following to your recent visit at Les Aiglons Hôtel.

We were happy to learn that you had a wonderful stay with us and that we managed to reach you expectations in terms of quality.

Your satisfaction is our main goal and it is always a real pleasure for us to read such a wonderful feedback.

Be sure it will be shared with our entire staff !

We sincerely hope you will give us the pleasure to welcoming you back very soon at Les Aiglons.

Best regards

Jérôme Ridel
Directeur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,108)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

284 - 290 of 1,108 reviews

Reviewed April 14, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here last week. The hotel staff were fantastic, sorting ski lesson and ski hire onsite was reasonable and helpful. Room we had was fab, did not have to listen to kids snoring! Spa facilities much appreciated after a day on the slopes. All in all a great experience.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
2  Thank Blancheys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jérôme R, Directeur général at Le Refuge des Aiglons, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2014

Dear Mrs Blancheys,

Thank you for your great comments following your recent stay at Les Aiglons Hôtel.

We are delighted by your entire satisfaction leaving an amazing and unique experience during your stay.Your very nice comments regarding the staff will be shared with the team.

We do hope have the privilege to welcoming you back again in Chamonix.

Sincerely Yours

Jérôme Ridel
Directeur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a week with 3 mates. This hotel was fantastic, We hired 3 snowboards from the ski shop downstairs. Service was fantastic. Very clean hotel, 10 min walk to center, free bus outside the door direct to cable car and back again. only fault for me was rooms were little small with no space to dry wet clothes. The Free snacks when you come off the slopes, cakes,popcorn hot chocolate, cookies. Nice little touch. Very friendly, polite staff. Would defo recommend.
R. Richardson 20/3/14-27/3/14

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank Richy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vincent G, General Manager at Le Refuge des Aiglons, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your lovely comments and for taking time to share them on the Tripadvisor.
We are happy you enjoyed the services of the hotel and especially our staff, who do their very best to satisfy the needs of every guest. Thank you very much for recommending us and we hope we will have an opportunity in the future to let you experience different categories of the rooms we offer.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2014 via mobile

Ask for a room with wiew over mt blanc. Perfect location next to bus terminal. Everything in chamonix within walking distance. Just two minutes away from the gondol to argille de midi (absolutly something you want to enjoy)

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christianaamodt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vincent G, General Manager at Le Refuge des Aiglons, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your great review! We're so pleased to read you enjoyed Chamonix and your stay with us. We hope to welcome you back to Les Aiglons soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2014

The hotel is very nice with super friendly staff. Rooms are kind of small but very comfortable. The Spa is a real plus with outdoor pool, jacquzzi dry and wet sauna and good treatment rooms. Its nice both for skiers and non-skiers. The food is good and we enjoyed the HB plan as dinner were excellent.The only draw back is the location as its not within walking distance to to lifts. Busses are not frequent especially during off hours.

Room Tip: Ask for room with view of Mont Blanc
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rbaeri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vincent G, General Manager at Le Refuge des Aiglons, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

Dear Guest,
We thank you for your nice review. We are happy you enjoyed the Spa facilities and other services of our hotel. At the hotel Les Aiglons, all the staff do their best to provide an excellent service and share their own passion for mountains with their guests.
As you said, the hotel is not situated right at the lifts, since Chamonix is a town, and all the ski resorts are situated around it, in altitude. We do have an advantage of having a bus stop right in front of the hotel, from where the guests can get the free ski buses to any of the lifts in Chamonix valley with the frequency varying from every 10 to 20 minutes.
We hope to welcome you back to our hotel soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014 via mobile

Nice big room, great service, good facilities next to main bus stop.

Wifi didn't work, but that's the only down side.

Breakfast was ok, but if your expecting a decent full English you will be disappointed.

Staff are very helpful.

Didn't make use if spa, so. Any comment.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank rocko69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vincent G, Directeur général at Le Refuge des Aiglons, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

Dear Guest,
We thank you for choosing Hotel Les Aiglons for your stay in Chamonix and for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and sincerely sorry that the wifi did not work. This does occur sometimes with some devices due to a high level of security settings.
We are constantly working on improvements in different areas of our hotel. Recently we have added more variety into our breakfast buffet selection (large choice of cold and hot dishes, fresh fruit, dried fruit and nuts, gluten free and bio products, homemade cakes and crepes, eggs – boiled and scrambled, freshly baked French pastries and bread, choice of cereals etc).
We have past your comments to our F&B department and expect to have additional products added to our breakfast buffet. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

The rooms are very modern and spacious. Service was excellent and always helpful. The bar had a good atmosphere. The basement ski shop was very helpful too. The main bus stop is only across the road which saved a lot of walking. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jess B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vincent G, General Manager at Le Refuge des Aiglons, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2014

Dear Guest,

We thank you for choosing our hotel for your vacations and for your kind feedback. It’s great that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay and we will be thrilled to have you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chamonix hotels
0.2 mi away
Le Morgane
Le Morgane
#7 of 73 in Chamonix
865 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel l'Heliopic
Hotel l'Heliopic
#4 of 73 in Chamonix
1,187 reviews
0.3 mi away
Chalet Hotel Le Prieure
Chalet Hotel Le Prieure
#24 of 73 in Chamonix
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Mercure Chamonix Les Bossons
0.4 mi away
Mercure Chamonix Centre Hotel
0.4 mi away
Hotel Mont-Blanc
Hotel Mont-Blanc
#3 of 73 in Chamonix
441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Refuge des Aiglons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Refuge des Aiglons

Address: 270 avenue de Courmayeur, 74400, Chamonix, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Chamonix
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Chamonix
#5 Luxury Hotel in Chamonix
#8 Spa Hotel in Chamonix
#14 Family Hotel in Chamonix
#17 Romantic Hotel in Chamonix
Price Range: $98 - $392 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Refuge des Aiglons 4*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Refuge des Aiglons with its 107 rooms attracts mountain-lovers and families, both in the summer and winter and a clientele more studious during the mid-season thanks to its spacious seminars rooms. As well as the restaurant and the bar, the hotel offers the services of a genuine mountain SPA, outside swimming pool, steam room and sauna in the garden of the hotel, body care centre and fitness area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Le Refuge des Aiglons reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Les Aiglons Resort And Spa
Hotel Les Aiglons Chamonix
Best Western Chamonix

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing