We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good local specialties”

Restaurant La Tablee
Ranked #7 of 221 Restaurants in Chamonix
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Romantic, Kids, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
623 reviews
449 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 257 helpful votes
“Very good local specialties”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2013

My wife and I had a very pleasant dinner at la tablee. The menu offers a good selection not limited to specialties savoyardes. The staff is very friendly and goes out of his way to offer great service. The restaurant was full and seems to be well known with locals. The atmosphere is warm and the decors rustic very much in synch with the chamonix ambiance. We had excellent cheese fondue.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Laurent G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

603 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    287
    240
    55
    10
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cheshire
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great food and service!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2013 via mobile

Think this place is family run and was busy the night we ate here. I had steak which was delicious and the prices are reasonable for Chamonix!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bodhi1405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chamonix, France
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Uncomplicated and tasty”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013

Wanted something light and fresh. We were able to share a fondue and not have to pay a 2 person minimum. Service was very good and restaurant was busy. Always positive signs.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Clscpa11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
93 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

The meal was very good, and the service was excellent. We had the regional dish Tartiflette, tha t was extremely good. Very filling.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Travellerwanabee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The only restaurant in Chamonix that we went back to”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

Good proper French cooking in a lovely informal restaurant. Kids menu is a bit limited but they can always graze on your starters. Definitely the one to look out for in the strip of restaurants in Chamonix Sud.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank capnbob17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant La Tablee also viewed

Chamonix, Haute-Savoie
Chamonix, Haute-Savoie
 
Chamonix, Haute-Savoie
Chamonix, Haute-Savoie
 

Been to Restaurant La Tablee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing