We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice and cozy stay in Chamonix”
other travelers have booked this property
Winter view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Winter view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
20 reviews
Winter view
Summer view
Garden visitor
Log burner
Cosy double bed
Alpine Rose's
Spring view
Spring view
View from garden
View from garden
View from garden
View from garden
View from garden
View from garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Chamonix, Haute-Savoie, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Francesca...
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice and cozy stay in Chamonix”
Reviewed August 21, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Lovely chalet in Chamonix with all the facilities. Located in a quiet neighborhood and very close to center (2 minutes walk). We really enjoyed the woodstove and the atmosphere of the place. Nigel, the owner, is a gentleman. Our dog was welcomed. We would love to go back someday.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 2, 2017
Thank you very much for the nice review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley T
1 review
“Wow, Just Perfect”
Reviewed May 19, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

After not having a holiday in a long time, I booked this chalet as a retreat.

On arrival Nigel and Timmy (his dog) gave me a warm welcome (Quite literally, it was 24 degrees when I arrived.

The chalet has everything kitchen, bathroom. double bed and a wood burning stove (with unlimited wood) this keeps the entire chalet very warm indeed.

I am already planning to return with friends.

Location is 500 yards away from the chalet, but you cannot hear any traffic or people in the centre. Perfectly central to everything. I recommend you walk to the Super U Market in the centre as this is the cheapest. The Casino shops can get quite expensive.

I would like to send a sincere thank you to Nigel & Family for their hospitality.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 21, 2017
Dear Ashley.

Thank you very much for staying and for the review. I hope to meet you again some time in the future. Good luck with your business enterprises.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poppy St...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ideal Chamonix bolthole”
Reviewed April 1, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Perfect little chalet in the heart of Chamonix. We stayed here for 5 nights and it was exactly what we needed - cosy but not cramped, a well-stocked kitchen and thoughtfully designed. The location is great too: a short 5 minute walk to town and 10 minutes to the ski lifts. Nigel (the owner) was incredibly helpful, providing information on airport transfers, ski hire and where the best areas were to ski. We would definitely visit again if we're in the area!

Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 5, 2017
Thank you very much for staying and for the great review.
I hope to meet you both again sometime....
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
charlotte...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Idyllic hideaway with a great host!”
Reviewed March 13, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

My partner and I spent an incredible long weekend at the Alpine rose and couldn't have pictured spending a few days away under a snowy mountain in a more fitting place. It was quaint but with sufficient clever space inside for everything you need for a self catering holiday. The log fire keeps the place so warm inside and even without that that he electric heaters were sufficient during our stay. The kitchen and shower are well equipped and the bed is super comfy.
It offers the most breath taking views that you never quite tire of. It is only a 5 minute walk to the centre of chamonix yet tucked away enough to feel private and out of the way.
Nigel, the owner, was more than helpful and very friendly! Always on hand if you had a query and the communication made for a stress free stay.

Can't wait to visit again! Thank you nigel!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 14, 2017
Thank you very much for the review. I look forward to meeting you both again.

Cheers Nigel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe E
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic - thanks Nigel!”
Reviewed February 11, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

My partner and I stayed in this little chalet for a week in January and had an excellent stay. Nigel is a great host, very welcoming, helpful and friendly. The chalet is a short walk (5 minutes) from the main 'high street' of Chamonix yet it is sufficiently tucked out of the way that it is actually in a very quiet location. It is also a short walk to the bus stop, for access to ski lifts in the winter months in particular. The cabin is small, but cosy and perfect for a couple. The kitchenette is very small but we were still able to cook some massive post-skiing meals. The log burner is efficient and kept the cabin extremely snug (- there are also electric heaters too, but we didn't need to use these.) Nigel's recommendation for ski gear hire was also really helpful. We'll definitely return, perhaps this time in the summer for walking. It is obviously not a 'modern' option i.e., no television, but that, for us at least, was definitely part of the attraction. One small criticism along this line is that the wifi connection was not particularly good - but I think that might be an issue for the entire valley. Overall a very enjoyable, comfortable and relatively inexpensive place to stay in Chamonix!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 12, 2017
Thank you very much for the review and I am glad you enjoyed the stay.

I am sorry about the wifi. It has been quite frustrating in the last few weeks but it appears it is a valley wide problem. Hopefully the powers that be will make some changes to it in the near future.

Summer is great time here so I hope to meet you both again sometime.

Cheers Nigel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anniedevi...
County Londonderry, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Cham-tastic”
Reviewed February 11, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Just back from Chalet Alpine Rose what a beautiful place for some rest and recuperation. We're not skiers but if we were this place is central to all activity.... a 3-4 minute walk into town centre but quiet enough to feel like you're miles away and at one with nature. Warm cosy and lots of wood stacked up outside the door to feed the wood burning stove. Nigel the owner messaged us the night before our stay to double check arrival details and told us if we had any problems finding the chalet to call him and he would find us. Tell me what hotel would add that personal touch? He was nearby really so helpful with any information when we needed it but also totally unobtrusive. He has the balance so right. He really made our stay a wonderful experience! Thankyou to Nigel and to anyone thinking about booking stop thinking and just do it. You won't be disappointed

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 12, 2017
Thank you very much for the review and for staying.

I hope to meet you both again sometime. Perhaps a Summer visit?

Cheers Nigel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joff s
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect getaway, perfect location”
Reviewed December 31, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

The location is sensational, close to everything but far enough away for privacy. Perfect cabin for two with plenty of room. Great views wherever you look out from. Nigel very kindly picked us up from local station after advising us best station to alight at, gave us some tour trips and made sure had enough firewood to keep us going and warm. Plenty of hot water, heating and enough room in kitchen to cook for two. Only things missing were snow and squirrels! Thanks again Nigel. Had a great week.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 5, 2017
Dear Joff.

Thank you very much for the review. I hope to meet you both again. It was great to see you making so much of your stay here..
And it snowed today, too late for you I am afraid.

Cheers Nigel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing