We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow - excellent!”
Review of Auberge du Manoir

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Chamonix
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Auberge du Manoir
Ranked #11 of 73 Hotels in Chamonix
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wow - excellent!”
Reviewed October 5, 2013

We had a wonderful three night stay at Auberge du Manoir - couldn't fault it for friendliness, location, delicious breakfast, comfortable beds, faultlessly clean. I would recommend the Auberge du Manoir to anyone staying in Chamonix.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ettenna1944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AubergeduManoir, Gérant at Auberge du Manoir, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Thanks a lot for your comment :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    289
    48
    8
    4
    6
See reviews for
62
190
14
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Lovely hotel! Staff and owners extremely friendly and helpful. Wonderful Alpine design hotel inside and out. Rooms very well furnished and very comfortable. Breakfast fantastic - couldn't be better! No faults at all as far as we were concerned. We stayed 3 nights in 2 rooms and will happily return there.... except 2 of us are from New Zealand so unlikely to be back to Europe for some time. 5 star and priced accordingly.

Room Tip: Rooms with balcony are a plus.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AubergeduManoir, Gérant at Auberge du Manoir, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Google Translation
Thansk a lot for your kind message !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ouray, Colorado
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2013

We really liked this small hotel, clean, friendly and great views. The but is, they charge you for everything extra. After coming from Zermatt where everything was free, t,his was a shock. There was a significant charge for the hot tub, breakfast and they even refused to replace the coffee in the room after one day, and we stayed four.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AubergeduManoir, Gérant at Auberge du Manoir, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Madam & Sir,

Thank you for your message. We are delighted to hear that you were satisfied with the cleanliness of our establishment and the competence of our staff, which is important to us

Article 122-1 of the Consumers Act in France does not allow us to group sell, i.e. all services must be available for individual purchase. We cannot rent our rooms and insist that guests take breakfast, or rent our rooms and impose use of the Jacuzzi. On top of that, the VAT payable on room rates is different from that for use of the Jacuzzi, so we cannot include use of the Jacuzzi on the room rates.

All our rooms are equiped with welcome products. In high category rooms, we also propose 1 or 2 bottles of water, some tea and coffee in order to welcome our guests. For the rest of the stay, these drinks can be bought at the bar on the first floor of the hotel.

We sincerely hope that we have resolved any misunderstanding.

The hotel managers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

Lovely stay, very friendly, very homely. Rooms were clean and comfortable with views of Mont Blanc. Loved the pastries with breakfast every morning. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. we would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AdenJames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AubergeduManoir, Gérant at Auberge du Manoir, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thanks for your comment! See you soon then!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

We had a wonderful 5 day stay here and highly recommend the hotel. Lovely clean rooms, fresh towels everyday and beautiful breakfasts. Very friendly owners who made fresh yoghurt for breakfast. Great location close to town centre with beautiful views of Mont Blanc.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank To2623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AubergeduManoir, Gérant at Auberge du Manoir, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thanks for your review !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
70 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights last week with my girlfriend and another couple and were extremely happy with our stay . To start we were greeted by a friendly owner with very good English . Our room had a cracking view and a good sized balcony . Its located just 2 minute walk from Chamonix town centre . The outdoor hot tub is a nice touch also . The two owners were very helpful when we inquired about restaurants and were happy to book a table for us .

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony when booking
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jamesc511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AubergeduManoir, Gérant at Auberge du Manoir, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thanks a lot for your review, it was a great pleasure!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castleford, UK
Level Contributor
47 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Perfect hotel for a night before travelling on to Italy. Comfortable rooms. Wonderful breakfast. Most helpful owners. Their dog is lovely. This will not be our last visit. Unfortunately, there was heavy rain in the evening but the hotel provides umbrellas.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sindysam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muriel M, Gérant at Auberge du Manoir, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Thanks! Hope to see you soon !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chamonix hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel de l'Arve
Hotel de l'Arve
#6 of 73 in Chamonix
512 reviews
0.4 mi away
Le Morgane
Le Morgane
#7 of 73 in Chamonix
815 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel l'Heliopic
Hotel l'Heliopic
#5 of 73 in Chamonix
1,087 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Mont-Blanc
Hotel Mont-Blanc
#2 of 73 in Chamonix
389 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Le Faucigny
Hotel Le Faucigny
#3 of 73 in Chamonix
587 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel des Alpes
Grand Hotel des Alpes
#1 of 73 in Chamonix
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auberge du Manoir? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auberge du Manoir

Property: Auberge du Manoir
Address: 8 route du Bouchet, 74400, Chamonix, France
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Chamonix
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Chamonix
#6 Romantic Hotel in Chamonix
#8 Spa Hotel in Chamonix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This former alpine farm, typical of the region, has been transformed into a luxurious chalet hotel. As well as ensuring a friendly and authentic atmosphere, we took great care to make sure all aspects of the hotel's renovation were also eco-friendly.Our family-run chalet hotel in Chamonix prides itself on the quality of the facilities on offer - every room at L'Auberge du Manoir is unique. From double rooms for romantic getaways to junior suites for family holidays, we have rooms to suit all tastes and requirements. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Auberge Du Manoir Chamonix

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing