We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A last minute trip to Chamonix with kids” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Auberge du Manoir

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Chamonix
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Auberge du Manoir
Ranked #12 of 73 Hotels in Chamonix
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A last minute trip to Chamonix with kids”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

Gorgeous place to stay. Very easy to find, easy parking. All staff are very helpful and extremely nice. Lovely atmosphere. The most beautiful breakfast, fresh fruits, cheeses, meats, breads and pastries plus the most incredible homemade yoghurts, a real treat. My children absolutely loved the place, they made use of the hot tub and all the games available. The room was very comfortable and beautifully decorated in the traditional style but with a lovely modern bathroom. Would highly recommend, such a good location too. Will definitely go back, and next time hopefully the clouds will have lifted and we will get to see the view.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsAlanWicker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muriel M, Propriétaire at Auberge du Manoir, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Thanks for your feedback! We're glad you and your family enjoyed your stay and the hotel, hope to see you soon !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    281
    48
    8
    4
    6
See reviews for
60
184
14
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lux, France
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013

A wonderful place to stay in Chamonix. The owners and staff are very friendly and helpful. Great location. Fantastic breakfast and comfortable rooms. Powerful showers. Hairdryers in rooms. Altogether a great stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 59DiL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muriel M, Gérant at Auberge du Manoir, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Thanks a lot ! If you had a good stay, then we met our objective :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2013

We stayed upon reading the reviews from Trip Advisor. What a lovely little place! The staff were absolutely brilliant as well, very helpful and friendly. The room was beautiful and spotlessly cleaned every day, and the view of the mountains from the balcony spectacular. Breakfast was impeccably presented every morning, with a decent amount of different food to choose from. I would definitely recommend to anyone visiting Chamonix to stay here :)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maz81979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muriel M, Gérant at Auberge du Manoir, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
We are very happy you appreciate your stay, thanks a lot for all these compliments !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

Trip advisor allowed us to book at the auberge. Everything we had read was correct. If you don't want to self cater, you won't find a better location and atmosphere
The hosts are a delight and the rooms are just as shown in the photos. You can book with confidence Bravo to the team at A du M

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank froggyMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muriel M, Gérant at Auberge du Manoir, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Thanks a lot, it is a pleasure for us to make your stay in Chamonix a wonderful moment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north yorks
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

We have just returned from our 3rd stay at this great bed and breakfast - the flexibility it offers in allowing you to book the length of stay you want rather than having to book a Saturday to Saturday full week as most tour companies do is brilliant and the welcome and comfort it offers is perfect. The rooms are warm and charmingly decorated, one has to work hard on the slopes to work off the delicious breakfasts and the new addition of a clothes drier in the ski room is very welcome as the last 2 times we have been to Chamonix it has poured with rain!!
A lovely touch this time was the arrival of the Easter bunny and the delivery of an Easter egg to each guest! What a nice surprise.Thank you.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dizzyNorthYorks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muriel M, Gérant at Auberge du Manoir, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Thanks for your comment ! The clothes drier is actually very welcomed when the weather is not as shiny as expected. Hope to see you soon with a better weather to admire the beautiful mountains in the summer time !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Messery, France
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2013

If you are looking to stay in Chamonix, I highly recommend you stay here! My husband and I went away for a long weekend in March 2013 and were thrilled with this find. The hotel is within a five minute walk to the centre of town and yet very quiet ( I managed to have a lie-in which is unheard of!). The rooms are very tastefully decorated with good quality furniture and bedding. The breakfast is beautifully presented. There is not a full english option but there are eggs provided. Otherwise there is a choice of the most exquisit home-made yoghurt, cereals, fruit, cold meats, fresh bread and a basket of a selection of very fresh pastries. Yummy! The staff were very helpful, welcoming and polite. I can't recommend this hotel highly enough and can not wait until we return!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TANYAK914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muriel M, Gérant at Auberge du Manoir, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Thanks for your recommandation, we hope to see you soon !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013

We stayed three nights and had a lovely room with two balconies and beautiful views. The rooms is neat and very clean, while also having a lot of character.

The hotel is in a great location and it is certainly worth getting the breakfast. The service was excellent and we were even farewelled with a gift of Easter eggs as we left on Easter Monday.

I would definitely recommend Auberge du Manoir.

Room Tip: Get a room with a view of Mont Blanc - it's worth it when the sun is shining and you want to rel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muriel M, Gérant at Auberge du Manoir, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Thanks a lot Shane for your recommandation, it was pleasure making your stay enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chamonix hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel l'Heliopic
Hotel l'Heliopic
#4 of 73 in Chamonix
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,025 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel de l'Arve
Hotel de l'Arve
#5 of 73 in Chamonix
4.5 of 5 bubbles 484 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Le Faucigny
Hotel Le Faucigny
#3 of 73 in Chamonix
4.5 of 5 bubbles 575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Mont-Blanc
Hotel Mont-Blanc
#2 of 73 in Chamonix
4.5 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel des Alpes
Grand Hotel des Alpes
#1 of 73 in Chamonix
4.5 of 5 bubbles 363 reviews
0.4 mi away
Le Morgane
Le Morgane
#6 of 73 in Chamonix
4.5 of 5 bubbles 792 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auberge du Manoir? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auberge du Manoir

Property: Auberge du Manoir
Address: 8 route du Bouchet, 74400, Chamonix, France
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Chamonix
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Chamonix
#6 Romantic Hotel in Chamonix
#8 Spa Hotel in Chamonix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This former alpine farm, typical of the region, has been transformed into a luxurious chalet hotel. As well as ensuring a friendly and authentic atmosphere, we took great care to make sure all aspects of the hotel's renovation were also eco-friendly.Our family-run chalet hotel in Chamonix prides itself on the quality of the facilities on offer - every room at L'Auberge du Manoir is unique. From double rooms for romantic getaways to junior suites for family holidays, we have rooms to suit all tastes and requirements. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Auberge Du Manoir Chamonix

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing