We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic family holiday with teenage children”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Residence Quartz Mont Blanc
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Just returned from a week in Chamonix. Hotel spotless in excellent location and there is so much to do in the town. Recommend the ice cave, white water rafting and off course lots of walking. Hired some mountain bikes in Les Gets which was muddy but fun for thrill seekers! Lots of restaurants-favourites were Jekly and Hyde-lovely English pub and La Cremerie du Glacier-great French fondue in the woods-menu only in French and used by locals. Small so you need to book but so rustic and great food. Went to Courmayeur for half day-only short ride through the Mont Blanc tunnel but it cost E51 so was expensive just to go for a pizza in Italy!!
Would definitely return to this hotel and resort. Yann, the owner was so helpful in recommending things to do and places to eat.

Room Tip: Choose a high floor as the floors are wooden and at times could hear people above
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 426kipper01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (53)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 54 reviews

Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in a 1 bedroom apartment for 9 nights in June and found it to be perfect in every way. Perfect central location and excellent standard of accommodation - totally perfect and absolutely faultless. Two bathrooms - what a treat. The owner Yan was friendly and helpful and we loved Chamonix & the apartment so much we are already planning next year's trip. Two minor recommendations: would have liked an email letting us know the balance had been debited from our account and instructions on what to do on arrival, however, these are just minor points and we loved staying at the apartment and are looking forward to 2014!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CheshireCheese11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Just back from a fabulous stay at these apartments. We had three bedroom apartment - with three bathrooms (two baths, one amazing power shower). Apartment looks like has just been renovated - everything new. Great appliances - TV in every room, ipod dock, great hob and cooker. Lovely beds and bedding. Spotlessly clean. Yannick - the owner - charming and very helpful. Recommend very highly.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sophia87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Location is super, walk to the bus to get to the ski areas or walk into town.
Facilities are top, providing you with everything you may need for a short stay or a long one if you can not leave. The little things that count (that you may not use) make it relaxing. A dishwasher with dishwasher cubes, a washing machine with washing machine liquid.... How sensible! Not over the bath but a real shower that sprays (not stings) water.
The bedroom was not noisy, could have the TV on in the other room without disturbing the sleeping because the doors are solid
Then the owner / manager is friendly and helpful.
A fantastic long weekend, even if we didn't ski as much as I hoped

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MellieMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

We just returned from a week staying in a one bedroom apartment at the Residence Quartz Mont Blanc and we cant say enough nice things about it! The location is perfect, 100m away from a supermarket, 5min walk to the ski school for the kids, adjacent to town so only a 2min walk to a huge selection of cafes and restaurants and the free bus which takes you to the chairlifts and gondola is 20m away. But best of all on a Saturday morning we woke up to find a fantastic French Market right on our door step! The apartment itself is very nice, modern but still with a cabin type feel and equipped with all the modern amenities that a family needs including coffee machine and full kitchen equipment of a high quality. The manager/owner was incredible friendly and helpful and at one stage we had a problem with the internet but he arrived within 5mins to fix the problem. The free internet, free DVD selection, iPOD docking system were also nice extras which we all enjoyed. We can highly recommend this apartment and Charmonix and will definitely be back.

Room Tip: Our room was 201 which had a lovely view out to the street and mountains beyond with two balconies o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kiwisinthesandpit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013 via mobile

We read reviews on here before booking and were not disappointed. These apts are spotlessly clean, modern, comfortable, spacious, well located and a host who cares about his guests.

Loved the extra touches such as robes and slippers and the boot room was accessible and warm. They even had 4 sledges free for use for the little ones.

There were four of us traveling with a 15 month old and the pre booked high chair and cot were all set up with the cot even having a beautiful baby sleeping bag in it for our use. The apt was also completely toddler friendly.

Of course, the waffle stand next door must be mentioned (usually opened circa 3.30-7) it was amazing and I have it to thank for the extra few pounds I put on whilst in chamonix.

We will be back again :)

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruprecht6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Returning to Chamonix after previous wonderful stays in top hotels, we were looking for a more homely feel. A place to relax, light the fireplace at night, watch some movies and cook in or dine out.
Residence Quartz was the perfect place. A large three bedroom apartment with separate bathrooms for each, a well organized kitchen and a washer/dryer-room. Elevator to the apartment and good space for skis etc. Everything new, fresh and clean and in quality materials. Right in the center of Chamonix with easy access to shops, restaurants, banks and waffle shop ;-)
Owner Yann was very kind and helpful when we had a skiing accident and were only too happy to have a friendly host to help us out.
We loved the restaurant La Petite Kitchen across the square, dined there twice and had fresh, delicious local food. The free busses offer easy access to all slopes and gets you back home in the afternoon. We will be back for sure!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank charliestravels2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chamonix hotels
8.1 mi away
Residence & Spa Vallorcine Mont Blanc
0.4 mi away
Chalet Hotel Le Prieure
Chalet Hotel Le Prieure
#24 of 73 in Chamonix
399 reviews
0.6 mi away
Fleur des Neiges
Fleur des Neiges
#62 of 73 in Chamonix
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Hotel de La Couronne
Hotel de La Couronne
#2 of 4 in Argentiere
158 reviews
0.3 mi away
Le Morgane
Le Morgane
#7 of 73 in Chamonix
875 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel l'Heliopic
Hotel l'Heliopic
#4 of 73 in Chamonix
1,209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Quartz Mont Blanc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Quartz Mont Blanc

Address: 79 rue Whymper, 74400, Chamonix, France
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Chamonix
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 73 Specialty Lodging in Chamonix
Price Range: $272 - $561 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Residence Quartz Mont Blanc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing