We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (55)
Filter reviews
55 results
Traveler rating
52
2
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
52
2
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews waffle shop mont blanc within walking distance ski room bedroom apartment bus stop visit chamonix yan appliances quarry ohh furniture internet microwave shower slopes savoy
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 55 reviews
Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in a 1 bedroom apartment for 9 nights in June and found it to be perfect in every way. Perfect central location and excellent standard of accommodation - totally perfect and absolutely faultless. Two bathrooms - what a treat. The owner Yan was friendly and helpful and we loved Chamonix & the apartment so much we are already planning next year's trip. Two minor recommendations: would have liked an email letting us know the balance had been debited from our account and instructions on what to do on arrival, however, these are just minor points and we loved staying at the apartment and are looking forward to 2014!

Date of stay: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CheshireCheese11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Just back from a fabulous stay at these apartments. We had three bedroom apartment - with three bathrooms (two baths, one amazing power shower). Apartment looks like has just been renovated - everything new. Great appliances - TV in every room, ipod dock, great hob and cooker. Lovely beds and bedding. Spotlessly clean. Yannick - the owner - charming and very helpful. Recommend very highly.

Date of stay: April 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sophia87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Location is super, walk to the bus to get to the ski areas or walk into town.
Facilities are top, providing you with everything you may need for a short stay or a long one if you can not leave. The little things that count (that you may not use) make it relaxing. A dishwasher with dishwasher cubes, a washing machine with washing machine liquid.... How sensible! Not over the bath but a real shower that sprays (not stings) water.
The bedroom was not noisy, could have the TV on in the other room without disturbing the sleeping because the doors are solid
Then the owner / manager is friendly and helpful.
A fantastic long weekend, even if we didn't ski as much as I hoped

Date of stay: April 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MellieMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

We just returned from a week staying in a one bedroom apartment at the Residence Quartz Mont Blanc and we cant say enough nice things about it! The location is perfect, 100m away from a supermarket, 5min walk to the ski school for the kids, adjacent to town so only a 2min walk to a huge selection of cafes and restaurants and the free bus which takes you to the chairlifts and gondola is 20m away. But best of all on a Saturday morning we woke up to find a fantastic French Market right on our door step! The apartment itself is very nice, modern but still with a cabin type feel and equipped with all the modern amenities that a family needs including coffee machine and full kitchen equipment of a high quality. The manager/owner was incredible friendly and helpful and at one stage we had a problem with the internet but he arrived within 5mins to fix the problem. The free internet, free DVD selection, iPOD docking system were also nice extras which we all enjoyed. We can highly recommend this apartment and Charmonix and will definitely be back.

Room tip: Our room was 201 which had a lovely view out to the street and mountains beyond with two balconies out each side.
Date of stay: March 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kiwisinthesandpit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013 via mobile

We read reviews on here before booking and were not disappointed. These apts are spotlessly clean, modern, comfortable, spacious, well located and a host who cares about his guests.

Loved the extra touches such as robes and slippers and the boot room was accessible and warm. They even had 4 sledges free for use for the little ones.

There were four of us traveling with a 15 month old and the pre booked high chair and cot were all set up with the cot even having a beautiful baby sleeping bag in it for our use. The apt was also completely toddler friendly.

Of course, the waffle stand next door must be mentioned (usually opened circa 3.30-7) it was amazing and I have it to thank for the extra few pounds I put on whilst in chamonix.

We will be back again :)

Date of stay: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruprecht6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews