We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$177
No prepayment needed
Hotels.com
$177
Get rewarded with One Key
Expedia.com
$177
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (778)
Filter reviews
778 results
Traveler rating
429
291
40
15
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
429
291
40
15
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews climbing wall mont blanc free afternoon tea excellent location games room pool table perfect stay breakfast room minute walk restaurants and shops breakfast was excellent central location top floor town centre easy access bus stop family room
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
75 - 80 of 778 reviews
Reviewed January 28, 2019 via mobile

Stayed for a skiing trip with friends. My room was excellent, far better than others I have experienced in the past; being a corner setting, however, perhaps made it a little larger than others but my friends had only positive comments in respect of their rooms. But irrespective of that, everything was spotless. Everyone working at the hotel was efficient and friendly. Definitely a ‘return’ accommodation in the future.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank JWhoff64
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel_Arve, Directeur général at Hotel de l'Arve, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2019

Thank you for this feedback, the superior rooms are indeed very comfortable! We are honored you put us in your "return" list, come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2019

We stayed in one of the new 2-bedroom apartments which was absolutely perfect for our family of 4. It was spotlessly clean, with an impressive well-heated bathroom and a lovely kitchen/dining/living area. The staff could not have been more helpful, arranging transfers pre-arrival and advising us on ski schools. Great service all round; we loved the free afternoon tea which was perfectly timed coming off the slopes. For those looking for an intimate, family-run hotel with apartments you can't go wrong. Thanks Hotel D'Arve!

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jonff
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel_Arve, Directeur général at Hotel de l'Arve, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2019

Thank you for your feedback, we are glad you enjoyed our Superior apartment! It is indeed great for families like yours. Thank you again for your visit, and come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2019 via mobile

Stayed here during a quick 4 day ski break with my wife.
We arrived at about 12:50pm and as soon as we walked through the door and told reception who we were, we were immediately asked if we wanted to ski that afternoon.
Reason being, the hire shop, which is only 150m from the hotel, closes at 1pm till 4pm.
Once we said we did want to ski I was given a discount voucher and sent off to the hire shop.
Room wasn’t ready as check in wasn’t till 3pm - no problem - bags in locked baggage room, Changing room on 1st floor, Bus stop to slopes 100m away.
The reception staff remained super efficient and friendly throughout our stay.
Rooms spotless.
Breakfast (12euros each)very good. Croissants, cereal, eggs, toast, fresh bread, cheese - lots of choice.
2 minutes walk from the Main Street in Chamonix.
Would definitely stay here again!

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank colinj489
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel_Arve, Directeur général at Hotel de l'Arve, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2019

It is such a pleasure to read your feedback! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and skiing in Chamonix.
Do not hesitate to contact us for your next stay, maybe you can discover Chamonix in Summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2018

This hotel was great - we found it via Rick Steves and would highly recommend and stay here again.

Things we liked:
1) Awesome room - large, separate toilet / shower - balcony overlooking the river
2) Walking distance to everything in town - very convenient
3) Sauna
4) In-hotel bar and restaurant - very nice at the end of the day

The staff was great, very flexible and very nice.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank BronteDisqoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel_Arve, Directeur général at Hotel de l'Arve, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2018

Thank you for your review! We are always happy to welcome guests through Rick Steve.
We are glad you enjoyed the room, and the central location of the hotel. We will pass your compliments to our staff!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2018 via mobile

Well located, spotlessly clean and with excellent views over the river and towards Mont Blanc. Charming and helpful service. The decor and facilities are, however, somewhat tired. Fittings and furniture could be refreshed and, in some cases, simply repainted. Parking is limited and unlikely to be available for all guests during the high season.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Ricardo-m-fuentes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel_Arve, Directeur général at Hotel de l'Arve, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2018

Thank you for your recommendation! We were glad to welcome you, and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews