We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Chalet Les Pelerins
Reviewed January 3, 2014

David and Asa welcomed us into the chalet as if it were their home and our week in Chamonix was superb as a result. The location works well, the food is great and most importantly David and Asa were helpful and great fun.

Special mentions also go to Lindsay who was superb and somehow had breakfast on the table every morning - including New Year's Day which must have been tough! Jim's cooking was great and much better than the usual chalet fare you often expect.

Lastly, David and Asa being such fun people also attract fun guests. During our stay we were lucky to meet and have lovely dinners with the Norwegian crowd and also Trevor, Teresa, Ruth, Grant, Colin and others. The atmosphere was like a group of friends and having New Year celebrations up the mountain was unforgettable!

Five stars well deserved.

Best, Adrienne and John

Ps - David, thanks again for taking our skis back. I know that is not part of the normal service!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (46)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 46 reviews

Reviewed July 15, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Chalet Les Pelerins for 10 nights for our summer holiday. Straight from the first email exchange when making enquiries, we got a good vibe and David was very friendly and helpful.
The chalet was very clean and has very good facilities. We were made to feel at home immediately. David helped us plan our activities and suggested places to go. In David's absence Mary was a fantastic host, providing us with breakfast on the terrace and making daily trips to the bakery for our morning croissants.
I think this accommodation is good value for money and we were lucky enough to have the Chalet to ourselves.
We would recommend this to anyone looking for somewhere to stay in Chamonix and would not hesitate to return.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zohoho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

My wife and I spend a long weekend in the chalet, arriving early the Thursday morning and departing the Sunday afternoon! We were greeted on arrival and shown our room even though we checked in early. The room was pleasant with everything we needed. We got into our gear as soon as possible and were driven to the location of the valley where we wanted to ski for the day. During our stay we received great advice about weather conditions and the valley. The staff was unbelievably friendly and went out of there way to help us and make our stay memorable. The owner made time to spend with us in the evenings and chat about our day and to see if there was anything he could do to make our stay better. The food was great and enjoyed the inclusive wine. The Jacuzzi was also an added bonus and would definitely recommend it with a few drinks in the evening to relax the aching joints. We were accommodated even though we checked out the Sunday morning to leave our bags in the basement till our transfer arrived and thus got a full day on the mountain in and shower after. All in all a great weekend away with very friendly people making the stay even the more memorable! Thanks!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DanielSwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Think my title has said it all, though can add that whilst staying there my partner suffered a muscle strain. The guys the brillent, ice packs supplied & appointments with physiotherapist arranged; meaning that just one day off skiing was needed to recover.

Cheers guys
Simon

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon_Guernsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

We have just returned from our 3rd visit to Chalet Les Pelerins with Mountain Tracks and it just gets better! The staff, the food and accomodation is excellent.

Should you being skiing or hiking in the Summer, this is the place to stay. David and his team make you feel welcome as soon as you arrive.

Stay here, you wont regret it!

3-10 March 2013.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

We returned to Chalet Les Pelerins after 5 years and found the quality of service as good as it ever was.
This is an excellent chalet. It is warm, clean and spacious with good facilities as reported in other reviews.
The best thing about Chalet Les Pelerins is the warm welcome and support provided by David, Asa, Jim and Emma who could not be more accommodating to our individual needs.
Jim is a gastronomic delight. He catered for a vegetarian (a different dish every night which did not include vegetable lasagne or mushroom risotto) a fussy teenager (and with the aid of Emma encouraged him to taste new dishes) and an omnivore plus other chalet guests. Cakes were provided every tea time plus a birthday cake for the teenager and some Swedish Scones provided by Asa during the Swedish Festival (both recipes provided to us on request).
We arrived early on Sunday morning (change-over day) and were allowed the use of a room until our bedrooms were ready. Plus we were given breakfast before Jim helped us acquire skis and lift passes and then drove us to the slopes.
We were given a lift to the slopes every single day and when queues were too long (it was half-term) staff were happy to advise us and take us to lifts with quicker access to the slopes.
Emma helped us encourage our son to take snowboarding lessons and secured this on our behalf with ESF. As this is his GCSE year and he is doing snowboarding as part of the PE exam all the staff were keen to give him tips on how to provide the evidence required including sharing their personal equipment such as avalanche safety equipment and showing him how to use it. Our video footage of his snowboarding skills for the GCSE failed to develop so David was able to take him onto the slopes on the last day and filmed him doing all the manoeuvres required of the syllabus before showing us where a remote refuge was which provided an authentic lunch.
We left very early the following Sunday whereupon breakfast was waiting for us in the morning and Emma gave us a lift to the station.
We have used this Chalet twice - once we had a whole group booking and this time a family of three. We would highly recommend Chalet Les Pelerins.
Stayed 16-24 January 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 468Sandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Beautiful and cozy Chalet Les Pelerins is absolutely my favorite and I highly recommend it!Friendly and service oriented staff makes you feel like home. After great day out, you can enjoy a hot bath in a jacuzzi on the terrace, you eat and sleep well, what else could you ask for!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saricu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chamonix hotels
0.5 mi away
Chalet Hotel Le Prieure
Chalet Hotel Le Prieure
#21 of 73 in Chamonix
390 reviews
8.9 mi away
Residence & Spa Vallorcine Mont Blanc
1.5 mi away
Fleur des Neiges
Fleur des Neiges
#62 of 73 in Chamonix
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Le Morgane
Le Morgane
#7 of 73 in Chamonix
865 reviews
5.8 mi away
Hotel de La Couronne
Hotel de La Couronne
#2 of 4 in Argentiere
154 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel l'Heliopic
Hotel l'Heliopic
#5 of 73 in Chamonix
1,189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chalet Les Pelerins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chalet Les Pelerins

Address: 596 route des Pelerins, 74400, Chamonix, France
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Chamonix
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 71 Specialty Lodging in Chamonix
Price Range: $143 - $1,102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A cosy, stylish and contemporary chalet in the heart of the Chamonix valley. Catered or self catered, we can offer you a variety of options for summer and winter breaks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Chalet Les Pelerins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing