We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing Chalet with 5 star service”

Review of Chalet Valhalla

Winter exterior
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Winter exterior
Fireside and Minstrel's Gallery Across the meadow to Valhalla, spring
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Winter exterior
Fireside and Minstrel's Gallery
Across the meadow to Valhalla, spring
Bedroom 5
Valhalla in Summer
Bathroom detail
View from the terrace
Master bedroom
Bedroom 3 (with mezzanine)
Valhalla in Winter
Kitchen
Living area
Summer views from the living area
Bathroom
Winter view from gallery
Dining room
Dormitory bedroom
Looking down from gallery to living area
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 4
Stairs
Upper hallway
Boot Room
Bedroom lower ground floor
Shower room, lower ground bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
7 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 15
Chamonix, Haute-Savoie, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Karen J
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Amazing Chalet with 5 star service”
Reviewed February 26, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We had the most amazing week in the chalet. We booked the chalet on a full catered basis as there were 11 of us. We had a chef and 2 chalet staff who were amazing. The food was exceptional and the service impeccable. They were very friendly and helpful and added to the overall experience. They helped us find our way round the different ski areas of chamonix as we were a group of mixed ability skiers. They also assisted with drop off for ski lessons and then picked up so we could all lunch and ski together in the afternoons. I couldn't fault them.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrudyDude...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful family holiday, fab amenities”
Reviewed February 16, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We booked for 12 family members as we were celebrating a milestone birthday for my father. The chalet's amenities were wonderful -- the bedrooms were lovely, ensuites and very comfortable beds! And the ambiance was lovely. The chalet hosts were incredible and had answers to all of our questions. The chef was superb and each meal was better than the last.

We've done a number of family holidays but the level of service for Chalet Valhalla was over and beyond anything else we've received from other villa or chalet operators. Can't recommend enough.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 20, 2017
Thank you for all your positive feedback and hope to see you again sometime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
170louisw
Truro, Cornwall, UK
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Collineige - Valhalla, Chamonix”
Reviewed January 18, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

A fantastic holiday
Prep and info beforehand second to none
Every need catered for
Very efficient
Good value
Wonderful food
Hosts that go the extra mile
The best chalet I have ever stayed in
Would recommend to anyone
Thank you Collineige

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redstone1...
philippines
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
“A Great Finale,Excellence at its finest”
Reviewed December 15, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We are a family of five and we toured some parts of Europe for a month. The last leg of our trip was in Chamonix because of its proximity to Geneva airport. It was a pleasant surprise that our final destination will be the highlight of our trip. We stayed in the Valhalla Chalet for five nights. The team of Whitney and Flo took care of us from start to finish. Barbara and Anne-Marie from the management made sure that everything was to our specifications ranging from assistance with our luggage upon arrival, two dinners at the chalet,late check-out and even transport assistance when our van broke down. The chalet itself was a paradise on its own. The charming,quaint interiors elicited ooohs and ahhhs from each member of my family. It's surroundings of greens and mountains, with sheep and cows that you can watch and hear from afar made us feel like we're in an alpine paradise. Each room was tastefully furnished and all bedrooms have their en suite bathrooms. There's even an extra powder room for guests. Everything was clean and tidy. The kitchen was complete with everything you need for quick or professional cooking. Chef Whitney pleasured us with her delicious offerings for two nights. For starters, we had scallops, prawns and rissotto. We had duck,chicken,beef for our main course and all were fabulous. Her dessert oh her desserts. Her apple tatin and panna cotta were to die for. Flo, anothet member of the staff was extremely helpful and friendlty. She helped with the food service and clean up. One night in Chamonix there was a huge blackout. The two ladies did not leave us until power came in (almost two hours). They even started to light some candles all over the place. We felt spoiled like we're in our own home. One morning I tried to soak in the jacuzzi just outside the property and it's one of the coolest thing I ever did (November weather soaking in a hot tub outdoors). Our whole experience at Valhalla, from the house to the people who took really good care of us was unforgettable. We couldn't stop raving about it because we could easily say it's the best private accommodation we had stayed in. Many thanks to all the staff for the excellent, professional and friendly service and more! We shall return!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jessiesdr...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Breathaking”
Reviewed September 12, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I spend a wonderful week in sunny Chamonix at Chalet Valhalla. The Collineige team extended a warm welcome and arranged transfers from Geneva airport for us.

What a fantastic/luxurious villa! We didn't fill all the rooms, but we lived like kings and made the most of what Chamonix has to offer in the summer months - which for us meant hiking mountain trails and even mountain biking at Le Tour (at least one chair lift is operational, check timings).

The chalet is modern, whilst retaining a certain cozyness. The beds were a delight, everything you needed in the kitchen (and more) and we spent plenty of time in the hot-tub, which offers great views as the sun sets behind the mountain peaks. Highly recommended - we will be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot tub
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dimitrios...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Best ski holiday so far”
Reviewed March 10, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Everything was perfectly organized. from airport pickup, ski lift drop-offs, ski-rentals, accommodation.
Owners and company very friendly, property ideally located with full amenities and even ski room/ski boot heaters, Jacuzzi etc. Very clean, ergonomically well arranged to accommodate a big number of people without us bumping into eachother and still have some privacy.
Breakfast & dinner service was also great, the chef did a terrific job. friendly and happy staff.
I would definitely like to visit again and highly recommend this place. its a rare combination of good quality, good value for money, staff friendliness and convenience for skiers.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: staff friendliness, convenient location & transfer to the slopes
Liked least: non smoking policy, given it was too cold outside, but i can live with that
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ljiljana...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Absolutely amazing!!!”
Reviewed March 10, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

My second time in Chamonix, and every time I am more and more amazed with service, and how nice and helpful every one is. Visited with group of friends, and Collineiege owners offered all services you might need during your stay, along with amazing chefs for arranged group dinners. Chalet Valhalla offers beautiful view, with cozy fireplace atmosphere you do not want to go anywhere else. I highly recommend it. We are already planing our next year's trip to Chamonix, hopefully we get the same chalet.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing