We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice breakfast...aloof staff”
Review of Elevation 1904

Elevation 1904
Ranked #18 of 227 Restaurants in Chamonix
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
London
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice breakfast...aloof staff”
Reviewed February 20, 2013 via mobile

Had a great full English breakfast here, the bar was chilled out with other customers ordering breakfast.
Also came here one evening when it was much livelier and the music was pounding.

One thing that struck me both times was the lack of friendliness from the bar staff, as if they were put out by having to deal with customers. It wasn't quite rudeness but just a feeling of not being very welcome.

It's a nice après ski spot, however, there are much friendlier bars in Chamonix, a couple of which are not that far from this one.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EtoileDuMer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    146
    132
    35
    3
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Apres Ski”
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Dropped in for a couple of apres ski drinks & even though it was busy the service was exceptionally good & the prices pretty reasonable.
It had a good athmosphere & I would definitly call in again if I was back in Chamonix.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kevin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Our go-to place”
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Tried this place for breakfast the first day we arrived and went back every day during our stay. Full of locals, Elevation has a great atmosphere in the early morning as people go in and out for a quick breakfast. Their coffee is great and the croissants were the best I've ever had. Stopped in for lunch as well and our burger, fries and tartiflette were really delicious.

The service was also pretty good and fast. Would definitely recommend for a casual meal.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FiorePebbly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“yum!”
Reviewed February 17, 2013

great value for the food! had a delicious breakfast there before skiing. highly recommend! also stopped in for a casual dinner at night and had paninis. they were good but nothing special. the price was right so we were happy! also great priced beers.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Debski_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drammen, Norway
Level 6 Contributor
170 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“a nice bar”
Reviewed February 11, 2013

just on the corner , with a crowd for after ski, butt all in all slow service and a wait fr every drink. like all of chamonix it is expensive

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank exact
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Elevation 1904 also viewed

Chamonix, Haute-Savoie
Chamonix, Haute-Savoie
 
Chamonix, Haute-Savoie
 
Chamonix, Haute-Savoie
Chamonix, Haute-Savoie
 

Been to Elevation 1904? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing