We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable & Relaxing”
Review of Le Morgane

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Le Morgane
Ranked #7 of 73 Hotels in Chamonix
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We stayed in a double on second floor.
Very Friendly Helpful Staff
Great Location and is very central but is still quiet at night (but we went end of summer).
Comfortable bed
Great Balcony-but the chairs are made of steel so use the foot blankets from the bed to line them.
Separate toilet (no sink in that room) and shower room.
The shower room and sink were very small and only one person could use at a time.
Used the free bikes to cycle along the river
Good spa-but very small changing room. We used the spa shower after taking the bikes out after check out.
Breakfast if 15e and when you go into the village a hot breakfast will cost almost as much so enjoy the eat as much as you like breakfast.

The bedrooms are thoroughly cleaned and redressed everyday.

The carpets look a bit tired from the heavy hoovering.
The towels are very thin and not fluffy as you would expect in a 4 star hotel.
You do have robes and slipper, but again the robes are not soft or fluffy.
All the door are pull open which reduces space if they chose sliding doors for the bathrooms maybe two people could use it and for the balcony you would save a lot of space.
On the desk is a wooden box which is screwed down with a hair dryer in it and its at an awkward angle and takes up valuable space.

I would stay again but I would check other locations out first.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dreamer101Sydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jérôme R, Directeur général at Le Morgane, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Dear Dreamer101 Sydney,

First of all, I would like to thank you for your loyalty towards the Boutique Hôtel Le Morgane Chamonix and for taking few minutes to comment your stay with us.

It is a pleasure to read such lovely remarks from our valued clients.

It is our best rewards and we will share your positive feedback with our team.

Concerning the towels, we have the pleasure to inform you that all the towels, sheets, bath robe etc..will be change in one week.

Looking forward to have the pleasure to welcome you soon to our property.

Yours sincerely,

Jérôme Ridel
Directeur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (850)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

307 - 313 of 850 reviews

Reviewed September 8, 2013

When we arrived we were upgraded to a room with it's own terrace looking out to the mountains. Lovely hotel within easy walk of the centre. Staff really helpful. Would love to stay here in the winter too!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jérôme R, Directeur général at Le Morgane, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Dear Jo S,

Thank you for your nice review!

It will be a great pleasure to share these comments with the entire team!

We do hope to welcome you back this winter for a new relaxing and enjoyable stay at the Boutique Hôtel Le Morgane Chamonix.

Kind Regards,

Jérôme Ridel
Directeur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

If I'd written this review after day 2 or 3 I would probably have given it 3 stars. The wifi didn't work in the bedroom on arrival. As it was a weekend and bank holiday it took 2 days to fix. Breakfast wasn't brought to the bedroom on day 1. When I checked, the order card was still hanging on the door handle from the night before. It looks almost identical to the 'do not disturb' sign! On the second day my wife and I had to share a single towel (they had run out of bath towels). It was quite funny in some ways but the staff were so friendly you just had to forgive them. Everything went well after that. The room was very nice with a lovely balcony and plenty of storage space. The only gripe was the small bathroom. Only one person can be in it at any one time. There is a separate toilet though. The lounge is a great place to have a drink or read a book in the afternoon. One word of caution. We had a room overlooking the river. Very picturesque. But be careful if you are a light sleeper. We slept with the window open and the noise of the gushing river is significant. It wasn't a problem for me but may be for others. There are other rooms not on the river front.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank DocDread
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jérôme R, Directeur général at Le Morgane, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2013

Dear DocDread,

Thank you for having taken the time to share your comments with us, the best way for us to improve, constantly striving to achieve the highest quality standards.

Above all, be assured that we have noted your feedback and deeply regret that you were disappointed during this very busy Week-end.

We sincerely hope to greet you again in the near future and do not hesitate to get back to us should you need further assistance.

Yours sincerely,

Jérôme Ridel
Directeur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Friendly and very helpful staff jupon arriva l.
Nice, modern design. Very clean hotel. Little room balcony. Perfect location in Chamonix, very central, bur room was SO small and bathroom even more...I was there in august and cannot think of being in the hotel with all my sky stuff! Bathroom is really unacceptable in space.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jérôme R, Directeur général at Le Morgane, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Dear MB,

Thank you for having taken the time to share your experience further to your recent stay at the Boutique Hôtel Le Morgane.

It will be a great pleasure to share your comments with the entire team!

Regarding your comments about the bathroom of the hotel, I was sorry to learn that we did not meet your expectations in terms of quality .

We do hope to welcome you back to the Boutique Hôtel Le Morgane in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Jérôme Ridel
Directeur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Friendly, helpful staff, accommodated us with free room upgrade due to miscommunication thru 3rd party online booking website. Great customer service and willingness to make things right for the guest. Good breakfast. Nice, modern rooms. Very clean hotel. Great views from our room balcony. Perfect location in Chamonix! Will definitely stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brandy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jérôme R, Directeur général at Le Morgane, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

Dear Mrs Brandy L,

We thank you for sharing your experience with us and for your nice review. We were very pleased for your compliments and thank you for appreciating our daily undertakings to satisfy our guests.

Looking forward of welcoming you again soon

Jérôme Ridel
Directeur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

My wife and I just completed a (4) day stay at Le Morgane.
...Outstanding experience!
The location of the hotel is amazing. Situated right in the middle of the action in Chamonix. The hotel was close to everything one might need while staying in this beautiful mountain town.
The hotel staff were excellent. They were extremely accommodating, cheerful, and knowledgable.
The room (junior suite) we had was also excellent it was a good size with a seperate bedroom and sitting area with an ample balcony and awesome view.
We would...and will recommend this hotel to friends and family in the future.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Jason T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jérôme R, Directeur général at Le Morgane, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Dear Jason T,

First of all, thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay at the Boutique Hôtel Le Morgane.

I am really happy to learn that you had a wonderful time at the Hotel.
It is always a pleasure to receive such a nice feedback.
Be sure that your comments will be shared with the entire team in order to let them know they managed to reach your expectations.
We are looking forward to welcoming you very soon at the Morgane Chamonix.
Best regards
Jérôme Ridel
Directeur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

The big terrace right under the Montblanc was amazing....in the junior suite I've pleasantly found a very comfortable bed, and a low noise level plus a wonderful "welcome kit" with snacks and champagne. Excellent breakfast and very kind staff, quite good Spa. The bathroom was a bit small, anbyway i suggest this hotel

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carolina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jérôme R, Directeur général at Le Morgane, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Dear Carolina A,

We are plaesed to know that you spent a good time in the hotel and in the area. We try to give the best to our guests and we are really happy to know that you felt it.

In a few days, we will provide tea and coffee kettle and extra mattress to be more comfortable in all the rooms.
.
We hope to have the pleasure to see you in another occasion in the Boutique Hôtel Le Morgane.

Best regards,

Jérôme Ridel
Directeur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chamonix hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel l'Heliopic
Hotel l'Heliopic
#5 of 73 in Chamonix
1,176 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Mont-Blanc
Hotel Mont-Blanc
#3 of 73 in Chamonix
423 reviews
0.2 mi away
Le Refuge des Aiglons
Le Refuge des Aiglons
#11 of 73 in Chamonix
1,107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Chalet Hotel Le Prieure
Chalet Hotel Le Prieure
#23 of 73 in Chamonix
364 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel des Alpes
Grand Hotel des Alpes
#1 of 73 in Chamonix
406 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Le Faucigny
Hotel Le Faucigny
#4 of 73 in Chamonix
614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Morgane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Morgane

Address: 145 avenue de l Aiguille du Midi, 74400, Chamonix, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Chamonix
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Chamonix
#4 Luxury Hotel in Chamonix
#6 Spa Hotel in Chamonix
#12 Romantic Hotel in Chamonix
#16 Family Hotel in Chamonix
Price Range: $98 - $355 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Morgane 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
in the heart of Chamonix and at the foot step of the Aiguille du Midi cable car, Le Morgane combines the elegance of a 4 **** hotel with the relaxed, sporting mood of Chamonix offering a breathtaking view of the surrounding mythical peaks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, TravelClick, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Le Morgane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Morgane Hotel Chamonix

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing