We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (342)
Filter reviews
342 results
Traveler rating
242
60
24
10
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
242
60
24
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews la maison carrier main building gastronomic restaurant every category mont blanc called the front desk private chalet michelin starred gorgeous hotel beautiful bathroom spa and pool area spacious room memorable stay five star hotel an incredible view close to town checking in
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 342 reviews
Reviewed November 2, 2017

Hotel is located at the edge of town with great views. We stayed in the more rustic building where the rooms included a fireplace and small outdoor balcony. Rooms are very well appointed and staff is friendly. We were a bit disappointed with their buffet breakfast as far as the selection, but otherwise if you are looking for a quaint 1st class property in town, this is it.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank ZZZZ10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2017

We went there with my 3 friends and spent a small weekend. The facility is good, the room was spacious, well maintained. We had room service which was not a wouahh experience but was ok. The SPA facility is good, small but enough for what we wanted. Swimming pool is great but a little cold, I would suggest them to higher the heat specially in winter.
We had to go back urgently during the night back home and left over some clothes, the hotel has been perfect in sending back them to us via post, they also helped us during the night to have a very fast departure.
Thanks to all the personnel

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yasmina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2017

Its a while since we've stayed here but i'm pleased to say that the hotel still has the same very high standards, exceptional attention to detail and impeccable service.

As in the 00s we stayed in one of the "farm" rooms. Back then they were pretty much newly built and there are signs of wear and tear (chipped sink) but they are still stunning rooms with a fantastic view of Mont Blanc.

It is a top end establishment with prices that reflect that but it is outstanding - so many small touches (too numerous to list!), amazing setting, super grounds, fantastic rooms, great customer service - I cant wait to come back.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank drsgbaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for a weekend. The room was a bit worn- cracks on bathtub, leftover hair from previous user, very worn carpets and electrical outlets. But at least the service was good- lots of umbrellas out front, soft clean beds, and some weird reason we got prunes and dried apricot every night. Very friendly staff. Lots of dinner spots within a 5 min walk. Also, probably different from most people staying here I had a 6:00 Ouibus for 10 euro back to Geneva, so walked there at 5:30am; it was dark out but the streets are all lit up and SUPER safe.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Peachtreec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perrinemaillet, Propriétaire at Le Hameau Albert 1er, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2017

Dear guests,

thank you for taking time of writing your impression.

It is true the bathroom of the room you stayed in needs refreshment works. Those works are going to start next week.

I hope you will have the opportunity to come again and enjoy.

Kind regards,
Perrine Maillet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2017

This was the starting and ending point for our TMB trip. The hotel has a great location, will shuttle you for free to various local trailheads, very comfortable rooms, and a great buffet breakfast. Good wifi.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dave J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perrinemaillet, Propriétaire at Le Hameau Albert 1er, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2017

Dear guest,

thank you so much for taking time to write your impression.
It was a pleasure to welcome you and talk about your mountain experience.

Kind regards,
Perrine Maillet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews