We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Don't believe that they provide AC but consider staying anyhow.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mercure Chamonix Les Bossons
Ranked #28 of 73 Hotels in Chamonix
Boston
Level Contributor
218 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“Don't believe that they provide AC but consider staying anyhow.”
Reviewed August 13, 2014

We chose this hotel, staying alittle outside town believing that AC was our priority. We were disappointed in the circulating air provided as we visited on three hot summer evenings when even with windows open, we couldn't find relief.
Contrasting the negative was a fabulous staff... well trained, efficient, pleasant front desk employees... not only knowledgeable about the area but willing to search the internet for tunnel tolls (54euros) and anything for accurate clarification. The manager, Mr Galoche was exceptional is his professional demeanor and efforts to assist in our comfort in the kindest and most sincere ways.
We found parking in the outdoor lot safe and convenient. We were lucky with our efforts to drive and park in town only 10 minutes away so we never used the public transport. We found the hotel to be very clean in the public areas and the spaces to be open and airy although the fabrics are a bit worn.
Our rooms were clean and comfortable. The beds had quality sheets and clean comforters, the towels were above standard and the water pressure was very good. I have not gotten used to square sheets of toilet paper but there was ample supplied. The TV was large and updated. The pool area looked to be very clean and inviting.
The view of the Bosson glacier from the hotel was impressive and we enjoyed being out of the crowds in Chamonix. I would stay here again, just not in the summer when I needed AC.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flosser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VIRGINIE D, Responsable réception at Mercure Chamonix Les Bossons, responded to this review, August 17, 2014
Dear Mr Flosser,

Thanks for taking your time to share your experience in our hotel.
Our technical team is really aware about your remark and do is best to arrange this situation.
It is always a pleasure to have a good feed back on our team, it's for us a good motivation.
The guest's confort is our priority and we really hope to welcome you again in our beautiful mountains.
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

853 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    240
    382
    155
    45
    31
See reviews for
339
309
46
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2014

We stayed 2 nights the rooms are very good. Bathroom is comfortable. Windows are quite hard to open.
Staff was very friendly. The spa section is good, but basic (pool, sauna, whirlpool). Nice outdoor terrace.
The road is indeed in a very bad shape. We travelled 4000km on our journey and this was the part where I had to really slow down.
Good location if you have transportation available to go to town.

Room Tip: Maybe closer to the main stairway. Corridors are quite long.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Istvan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
81 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2014

Stayed one night as a night stop from Barcelona to Verbier. The hotel is placed in the outskirts of Chamonix, which is less than 10 minuts by car. There is also a bus stop close to the hotel. coudn't say if it's possible to go walking to the town.

The final part of the hotel road isn't in their best condition and takes you to the hotel parking. The good is that the extenal parking is free...the bad is it can get full.

The reception area of the hotel is quite nice, but I found too many children running around. It seems to be a "family hotel".

Check-in was correct although no special recognition being Accor Platinum was made. The check-in guy was kind and he spoke a good Spanish.

The way to the room was through one of the smallest elevetors ever seen.

The room was ok, with a nice leather chair. The aircon didn't worked and the room was more warm than I had liked. Pillows were ok for my taste (but that's a very personal matter) however the matress wasn't the best one.

The bathroom and WC were separate, but the WC "cubicle" was frightening.

In the good part, the Philips TV is really beautifull and well appointed with a lot of channels.

Two negative points about noise...one is from the ventilation pipes and the other from door slams. That's really impossible to close the room door without slamming...it just doesn't close.

The dining area is fine althought the staff is a bit slow. I just ate a fondue and the waiter even didn't noticed the she hadn't properly lighted the fire to keep the cheese hot.

The breakfast was quite fair so no complains at all.

In overall a correct place for one night stay but I wouldn't stay much more,

pd. I highly recommend to take the skychair to the Bossons glacier.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Xaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VIRGINIE D, Responsable réception at Mercure Chamonix Les Bossons, responded to this review, August 17, 2014
Dear Xaf,

First of all,thank you very much for your review following to your recent stay.
By reading it carefully, we were sorry to learn that you were not satisfied with certain of its aspects.
Be sure your remarks about the room you occupied was shared with the concerned departments.
Hope to welcome you again for an other experience.
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgium
Level Contributor
72 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2014

Used the hotel on our way to Italy. Conveniently located just a couple of kms before the Mont Blanc tunnel entrance. May come in handy during busy periods as you will want to take off early to avoid the (long) waiting times.
Staff is friendly, rooms are convenient and neat. Sound insulation is more than ok.
The pool is nicely warm and offers a welcoming break after a long trip.
We had dinner in the restaurant and I must admit it was beyond expectations. Delicious, tasteful, in good quantities.
Breakfast buffet as one may expect. All tastes catered for.
Would go back.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Guillermo21Belgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chamonix hotels
5.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Excelsior Chamonix Hotel & Spa
2.6 mi away
Mercure Chamonix Centre Hotel
2.2 mi away
Le Refuge des Aiglons
Le Refuge des Aiglons
#10 of 73 in Chamonix
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,028 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Le Morgane
Le Morgane
#7 of 73 in Chamonix
4.5 of 5 bubbles 803 reviews
1.5 mi away
Le Vert Hotel
Le Vert Hotel
#12 of 73 in Chamonix
4.5 of 5 bubbles 481 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel l'Heliopic
Hotel l'Heliopic
#4 of 73 in Chamonix
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,060 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Chamonix Les Bossons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Chamonix Les Bossons

Property: Mercure Chamonix Les Bossons
Address: 59 route de Vers le Nant | Les Bossons, 74400, Chamonix, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Chamonix
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Chamonix
#5 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Chamonix
#13 Luxury Hotel in Chamonix
#23 Family Hotel in Chamonix
#25 Romantic Hotel in Chamonix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Chamonix Les Bossons 4*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mercure Chamonix les Bossons welcomes you to its completely renovated premises. 89 airconditioned rooms, a restaurant, Cote Glacier, featuring traditional cuisine, a bar, La Jonction, with lounge area facing the open fire, and a relaxation area with sauna. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Mercure Chamonix Les Bossons reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Chamonix Les Bossons Hotel Chamonix
Accor Chamonix Les Bossons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing