We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for a short break”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mercure Chamonix Les Bossons
Ranked #25 of 73 Hotels in Chamonix
Reviewed July 30, 2014

Used the hotel on our way to Italy. Conveniently located just a couple of kms before the Mont Blanc tunnel entrance. May come in handy during busy periods as you will want to take off early to avoid the (long) waiting times.
Staff is friendly, rooms are convenient and neat. Sound insulation is more than ok.
The pool is nicely warm and offers a welcoming break after a long trip.
We had dinner in the restaurant and I must admit it was beyond expectations. Delicious, tasteful, in good quantities.
Breakfast buffet as one may expect. All tastes catered for.
Would go back.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Guillermo21Belgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (938)
There are newer reviews for Mercure Chamonix Les Bossons
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

153 - 159 of 938 reviews

Reviewed July 14, 2014

All rooms are identical, they have a pull out couch with a queen size bed. Everything was clean in the room. The beds were comfortable and the view of " l'aiguille du midi" from our room was a bonus. Ideally, you should have your own transport because Chamonix center is a few km away. We did not use the pool but it seemed nice. The staff is really nice and sll smiles.
The price was ok, you get what you pay for. No luxury but very clean.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of l'Aiguille du midi, away from the elevator.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2014

We stayed for 2 nights in June 2014 to go hiking. We booked and paid in advance to get quite a good deal on the room rate. The hotel is very conveniently just off the main dual carriageway into Chamonix yet very quiet with minimal road noise. Our room was one with a view of the glacier which was beautiful (the small extra is worth it).
The hotel was of standard Accor fare, a tad dated but very clean, I would say more Novotel than Mecure standard. A good size room, separate bathroom and toilet, sofa and an amazing LED tv. The swimming pool and jacuzzi are very nice with a pleasant seating area to relax after the day. The staff were very friendly and helpful. They had IT issues when we were checking out but they were very good and made sure it did not keep us waiting.
The hotel is only 10 minutes easy walk to the Tacconaz train station which we used to go into Chamonix and beyond. It is also right below the Bossons chair lift which takes you up to the start of a good walk to see the glacier.
For food supplies, even when we have stayed in Chamonix town, we have always headed for the Super U in Les Houches and it is good value compared to Chamonix food shops and has a bit more choice.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

I stayed here with a group of friends for a friend's 40th birthday. The hotel itself is nice enough but you really do need your own transport if you are going to stay here. Local mini-bus taxis charged between €50-€80 for a 1-way trip in to the centre of Chamonix.

The ski shop in the hotel is particularly bad with very poor opening hours, a very small selection of equipment and in my experience they did not have the equipment available which had been reserved.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

This is a reasonably nice hotel in a quiet and breathtakingly beautiful location. Chamonix city centre is not too far out (a really magnificent 30 odd minute walk through the valleys). A little pricey, though. The Ibis hotel I stayed in Edinburgh city centre was better equipped and less expensive.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank man0haran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2014

We stayed for 3 nights as Accor Platinum members, which was recognised well by the hotel - Privilege room, welcome drinks etc.
The hotel itself is a little dated as others have noted, but we found everything to be in order, and the facilities quite OK. Staff were friendly, and resolved a minor issue with the room very effectively.
The view from our room, straight up Bossons glacier and Aiguille du Midi was sensational. Those big windows really allowed us to soak it all up, and I thoroughly enjoyed that.
The spa was lovely after a big day hiking, and although not large it was still very relaxing.
We had a car, so transport wasn't an issue for us. We didn't use the restaurant so can't comment.
We really enjoyed our stay here.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank woolygirl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2014

We chose to stay overnight in a Mercure hotel in Chamonix because of our good impression of the Mercure chain in Troyes and hopes of views of Mont Blanc. How different can two hotels be? The facilities and bedding in the room were clean but were also very tired and shabby as were the furnishings and carpets throughout the hotel. The staff was helpful and pleasant. The express breakfast was good but pricier than the one in Troyes which we thought was odd as the hotel room was considerably cheaper. We took the car into Chanonix for a meal in the evening so can't comment on the restaurant food. The public approach road and hotel access road/carpark are very badly potholed. Wouldn't use this hotel again even for the views.

Room Tip: Ask for a mountain view at the rear.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annieCaerphilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chamonix hotels
2.6 mi away
Mercure Chamonix Centre Hotel
5.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Excelsior Chamonix Hotel & Spa
2.4 mi away
Le Morgane
Le Morgane
#7 of 73 in Chamonix
844 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Le Refuge des Aiglons
Le Refuge des Aiglons
#11 of 73 in Chamonix
1,084 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel l'Heliopic
Hotel l'Heliopic
#5 of 73 in Chamonix
1,158 reviews
2.3 mi away
Chalet Hotel Le Prieure
Chalet Hotel Le Prieure
#22 of 73 in Chamonix
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Chamonix Les Bossons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Chamonix Les Bossons

Address: 59 route de Vers le Nant | Les Bossons, 74400, Chamonix, France
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Chamonix
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Chamonix
#5 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Chamonix
#12 Luxury Hotel in Chamonix
#23 Family Hotel in Chamonix
#25 Romantic Hotel in Chamonix
Price Range: $88 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Chamonix Les Bossons 4*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mercure Chamonix les Bossons welcomes you to its completely renovated premises. 89 airconditioned rooms, a restaurant, Cote Glacier, featuring traditional cuisine, a bar, La Jonction, with lounge area facing the open fire, and a relaxation area with sauna. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Chamonix Les Bossons reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Chamonix Les Bossons Hotel Chamonix
Accor Chamonix Les Bossons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing