We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (499)
Filter reviews
499 results
Traveler rating
407
70
11
7
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
407
70
11
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjunior suiteclarins spamont blancle matafanincredible hoteloutdoor pool and hot tubalpine townfifth floorrain showerluxury hotelair conditioningfront officedinner reservationsamazing spaevery staff memberdirect viewgreat pool
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 499 reviews
Reviewed November 5, 2017

We stayed here with our teenage daughter for 5 nights so I booked a two bedroom suite. We had our own seating area, bathroom and balcony, then there was a flight of stairs up to a second bedroom with it's own shower and toilet. The quality of the accommodation was excellent. The bathrooms were really nice with Clarins shampoo etc. We had a room that was on the front of the hotel with a great view of Mont Blanc, but I suspect every room does have a view. The balcony was big enough for 2 chairs. It's not a very big hotel which gives it a more intimate feel. The communal areas are really well designed - quite modern. There is a library with lovely seating and a bar area which was really nice to sit in the evening. There is also a garden with plenty seating. Breakfast was nice and we did eat in the restaurant on our first night there. We made use of the pool on one afternoon. The Clarins spa is worth a visit. The staff were all exceptionally helpful. On our last day we were catching a train around lunch time so I asked if they could make me a gluten free sandwich to take with me. An entire picnic for all 3 of us was produced! We were really impressed. We will definitely be returning to this hotel. It's 5 minutes from the centre of town and walking distance of all the main attractions. You could walk to the train station, but the hotel came and picked us up. They do also have plenty parking. One thing to remember if you are visiting in summer when it's very hot - no hotels in Chamonix are allowed air conditioning. It was warm when we visited but we just left all the windows open at night.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of Mont Blanc
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank annejames2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
h8collection, Directeur général at Hotel Mont-Blanc, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2017

Dear Madam,

Thank you for taking the time to share your kind review.

We are delighted you appreciated your room and its wonderful view of Mont-Blanc, our helpful team, your relaxing time in our Spa area. It is a real pleasure to see how great was your stay !

We hope to welcome you and your family back very soon.

Sincerely,

Hervé Hochet
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2017

We were very pleased when we arrived at the hotel as the public rooms are very beautiful. We booked a superior plus room with a direct view of Mont Blanc and we were not disappointed. The room was a good size by European standards and we had a large balcony although it was too cool to use it other than to check the weather. The room appeared to have been recently refurbished which provided adequate space for storage. Despite the cool weather, we found the room quite warm and slept with the door slightly opened at night. The bathroom was also a bit small but it is an older hotel so that is to be expected. There was a glass wall to the bedroom which helped let in light which made it seem larger, and the toilet was in a separate water closet which we found helpful. The rain shower was also delightful. We did have some days when it was a challenge to get cold water but I was happier with that situation than the opposite. WiFi was included. I needed assistance to make it work on my phone but the people working in the lobby were more than happy to help. Everyone, whether the front desk staff, the porter, or housekeeping, was extremely nice and willing to assist in any way that we needed. The location of this hotel is ideal. It is at the center of town, reasonably close to the train and cable cars, and they could provide parking which we needed. They also have a nice looking restaurant although we did not eat there. We did have cocktails in the lounge. It was a good size with various little tables, nooks, and comfortable couches, and they have a small bar menu. There is also a spa but we did not use it, and it was a bit too cool for the outdoor pool. If we go back to Chamonix, we will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of Mont Blanc which will also face town.
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank christinegT9387FB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
h8collection, Directeur général at Hotel Mont-Blanc, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2017

Dear Madam,

It is a great pleasure to take note of your kind review.

We are delighted you appreciated your stay thanks to our helpful team, the direct view of the Mont-Blanc, the comfort and the interior design of your room and the great location of our establishment.

It would be a pleasure to welcome you back.

Sincerely,

Hervé Hochet
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2017

The hotel is truly gorgeous, you feel in there like in some sort of fairytale. The SPA facilities and the outdoor pool was great. The library was for me an icing on the cake! Our room was quite small but beautifully decorated and very clean. The bed was comfy and the view from the balcony was stunning! We loved it and I wish we could stay longer.

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nat A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
h8collection, Directeur général at Hotel Mont-Blanc, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2017

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

We are delighted you stay looked like a fairytale thanks to our Spa, the wonderful view from the balcony and the library.

It would be a pleasure to welcome you back among us very soon,

Sincerely,

Hervé Hochet
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2017

In Chamonix, the Hotel Mont Blanc did not disappoint. It was a great choice. We both became addicted to the pool and hot tub after each day’s hiking adventure. Both had a perfect view of THE mountain. Our room was over the entrance (#11) and the view was of the parking area and the town square, and noisy. If we leaned out the window we could glimpse Mont Blanc. Our bath was ultra-modern, with no thought of the user…but that’s another story. We’d return in a heartbeat, but would most certainly book a quiet, higher up room with a real view, even for lots more Euros.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jack M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
h8collection, Directeur général at Hotel Mont-Blanc, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2017

Dear Sir,

It is a great pleasure to take notice of your review.

We are delighted you had a great time after your hiking session thanks to the pool and the bathtub, you appreciated the wonderful view of Mont-Blanc and the region.

We regret the inconvenience and hope to welcome you back soon to take a full advantage of our establishment.

Sincerely,

Hervé Hochet,
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2017

Gosh, what can I say about this hotel? My wife and I spent our Honeymoon traveling for three weeks around France, Switzerland and Northern Italy. Our first stop was the beautiful and iconic alpine town of Chamonix, France and our first hotel was Hotel Mont-Blanc. When we first arrived in our car, we were welcomed by not one but two staff members, who opened our car doors, welcomed us to the hotel and started unloading our luggage and gear. They were extremely nice. As we made our way into the hotel, we were astonished by the beautiful lobby, sitting room, restaurant and other ground floor features. We stayed on the third floor and our room was amazing. After tiring days climbing in the Alps, we were able to enjoy the heated pool and hot tub while looking up toward the Mont Blanc Massif directly in front of us. I have never seen such a beautiful view from a pool in all my life - it was amazing! The only thing at this hotel that beats the views and the luxurious facilities, is the world-class service of the friendly and accommodating staff. This wonderful hotel kicked off our Honeymoon in the best of ways. Thank you so much to the staff!

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
h8collection, Directeur général at Hotel Mont-Blanc, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2017

Dear Sir,

What a pleasure to take notice of your kind review ! We are glad you had a wonderful honeymoon in our establishment.

We are delighted you enjoyed our welcoming and helpful staff, the comfort of your room and the amazing view from the pool.

Hope to welcome you for a next stay,

Sincerely,

Hervé Hochet
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews