We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
  
Ways to Experience Aiguille du Midi
from $97.28
More Info
from $120.49
More Info
from $87.33
More Info
from $86.22
More Info
Reviews (7,368)
Filter reviews
7,368 results
Traveler rating
6,037
944
226
74
87
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
6,037
944
226
74
87
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cable car mont blanc amazing views glass box warm clothes day pass du midi once in a lifetime afraid of heights out of this world visiting chamonix void cars queue altitude weather gondola
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
124 - 129 of 7,368 reviews
Reviewed September 16, 2019 via mobile

Breathtaking!!!And make you a little dizzy when u get to the top ! Not recommended for someone afraid of heights or chil

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Bea0309
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2019

We got to Chamonix early in the day around 9am. Do try to get there early as the lines get long!!! We were lucky to get to go on the cable car before 10:45. They did cut off the line and gave people behind us to come back after an hour to go to the top.

The day was clear and bright luckily no clouds....The cable car to the mid point was fun going up but coming down was quite a ride...a few slides felt like a roller coaster drop. When we got to the very top we did feel a bit whoozy and at a certain point I felt like I was going to faint. You really do feel the cold temperature so please drink water and carry some nuts etc with you....try to get cozy in the gift shop if you do feel light headed.

The views from the top were magnificent! It was all worth it at the end.

Date of experience: September 2019
1  Thank sparkingangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2019

The views from both the first and second platform were spectacular - you feel like you're in the sky.
It was very busy to get on each cable car and then there was at least 30 mins wait time to get up to the touching the void and then 2 hours to get into the transparent cubicle. I would skip the touching the void as the photos were in the shade so you can't even see your face.
I bought the day pass - which includes the cable car and ice train but because of the long queues for Aigulle du Midi cable car I missed the last train (3pm) so it was a waste of money.

Date of experience: September 2019
2  Thank Travel_Whizz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2019 via mobile

A most fantastic place to visit. One minute you're in Chamonix the next at the third pole but with cafe and gift shop. Plenty do see from the viewing platforms and inside. Sunny and cold but always exciting. If it gets too exciting or you're a bit breathless you can eat and drink at the top of Europe. Toblerones seem the natural choice. Watch the daring alpinists with all their ironmongery and maybe have a soothing beer and watch the film show. Worth more than one visit.

Date of experience: September 2019
1  Thank Iain H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2019

Top of the wold! What a view and intensely cold!! The ride up can be annoying if you have someone with Peppa Pig on an iPad. Get off and enjoy the view at the mid point. You can hike down from there if you are on the way down. There are a restaurant and gift shop at the top with other things to do. Mostly, the view is breathtaking!!

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank caroler268
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews