We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Stay in Beautiful Chalet”
other travelers have booked this property
m
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
m
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
m
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
6 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Chamonix, Haute-Savoie, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Holidaywi...
Hayling Island UK
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay in Beautiful Chalet”
Reviewed May 14, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Have just returned from a five night stay with 5 other friends from this super chalet.
We did walking and keep fit. The owner was very helpful indeed. It has a wonderful professional kitchen and massive dining room table and seats at least 12. Good quality bedding and comfortable beds. Nice position - a 20 min walk from Chamonix, and excellent accommodation across three floors. The local railway station and lake are a 6 minute walk from the chalet. A cash point, supermarket, Tabac, and bakery are literally over the road from the chalet - very handy. We flew to Geneva and then were collected for the drive down to Chamonix which was about an hour. Very enjoyable few days.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anetxxx
Rheinfelden, Switzerland
1 review
“BOAHHHH!!!!”
Reviewed April 20, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

What a suprise for me, as i joined my friends group last minute and had no idea what i commited to. Such a great place, well equiped, beautiful rooms, hot tube, cool kitchen we had some awesome dinners and not to forget the play room with pool, more couches and bar - great to have a fun night "at home"! The host gave us a warm welcome, good instructions and know the aera very well.
If you ever want to visit Chamonix with a bunch of friends, that's the place you'd like to stay!!!

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lisajane1...
manchester
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful chalet, great hosts - and the hot tub!!”
Reviewed April 16, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We stayed here for a paragliding course in April 15; and we can't fault the place...
The chalet is beautiful - not only the open fireplace, the industrial kitchen, the hot tub; but also the awesome hosts, who made us feel welcome from the word go.
A short walk from central Cham, it's perfectly placed for peace and quiet; and also a few beers in town :)

Thanks G; we'll be back!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WillTBR
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Awesome chalet”
Reviewed April 4, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We have been going to Chalet Cosmique for ten years now. It's a great chalet with lots of room for large groups to spread out. Really nicely decorated in a modern alpine style.

The games room gives you that extra space in the evening.

We are serial house and chalet renters and can safely say this is one of the roomiest and we'll set up chalets we have rented.

Michael is a great host - very laid back and friendly and always available to help. He has been in the valley for years so knows everyone and everything should you have a esoteric request.

Really well located with a selection of shops and an ATM literally across the road. The family run bakery is both excellent and very friendly.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeGrandAd...
Truckee, California
1 review
“Excellent Chalet, Owner & Experience”
Reviewed April 2, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Excellent is the best word we can use to describe our latest experience at the Chalet Cosmique. My wife and I own an adventure tour company, Le Grand Adventure Tours, and we worked with Gilles and his crew to host our Chamonix ski week. Communication was very easy, on time and easy to communicate with. Upon arrival at the chalet, we were greeted by the owner with a warm welcome. Once you walk into the chalet, the large pool/game room/bar was a great addition, the ski/boot room and washer/dryer would be perfect for your group over the next 7 days. The kitchen and dining room are very nice and offered the group a great opportunity to share stories at night after skiing and became a central area for all of our guests.

All of the bedrooms are tastefully designed, comfortable and offer plenty of rooms for individuals sharing or couples in a room. We had 12 people in the house and with all the space in the chalet, it was hard to notice so many people were there. The main floor has ample space for all guests, a satellite TV, fireplace, etc that was a perfect addition. The back deck had a nice yard with incredible views of the Aiguille du Midi, Mont Blanc, and the entire range. The hot tub was a big hit with guests and offered a great way for our guest to relax after a log day of skiing.

There is an ATM, market, pastry/bread shop, and more right next to the chalet so it is very easy to get supplies for the house. Walking to town takes around 10-15mins depending on where you want to go and there is a bus and train stop near by.

The crew offered amazing food every day and was a highlight of the trip. If you decide to hire the crew to cook it is well worth it and very very friendly. Well worth it for your vacation and makes it easy to eat at the house and save a couple nights for town.

Overall it was an incredible experience and we will be going back next year. We can not say enough positive things are the owner and the chalet. This is a great way to experience Chamonix!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philjonne...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent chalet, and chalet owner is a really nice guy!”
Reviewed January 19, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Just got back from a week in chamonix staying in chalet cosmique for the second year running, we were a group of 12 lads with age range from 21-28.
We all thought the chalet was amazing with a good games room with top pool table and music system and bar area. Kitchen is large with all you need in it, to cater for all 12. Dining room table is good for group meals and also group games. The living area is really nice with high ceilings, log burner which makes it really warm and sky tv with good sound system.
The hot tub is a nice added extra in the back garden, good way to finish a hard days skiing.
The chalet owner Michael is a really nice guy, and is very helpful and his knowledge of chamonix and surrounding areas is really good. Which helped us decide where we wanted to ski and where to eat/drink etc.
All in all I would defiantly recommend staying here to anyone.
And I'm sure I'll be re booking here for a third time.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
johncampb...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Brilliant Chalet”
Reviewed January 6, 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Honestly can't say a bad thing about this Chalet. The layout is great with bedrooms spaced across all floors and a bar downstairs which is perfect for drinks if you don't feel like splurging at the local bars. Kitchen has everything that you need and more, and the lounge room on the middle level is particularly comfortable with the wood fireplace adding to the ambience. As for Michael he's a great host, super chilled and happy to help out with any info we were after.

Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing