We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excelent value” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Les Lanchers

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Les Lanchers
Ranked #8 of 73 Hotels in Chamonix
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excelent value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2011

My wife and I stayed there for 3 nights in September, on our way to Cannes, during our 9 days trip through France. The room was great, one of the best rooms we had in this trip, spacious, clean and nicely fitted. The restaurant served great meals and the service was great. It was really convenient after a long day to be able to have a drink and a nice dinner right on the premises, and then get into a nice and clean room. Having free parking in front of the hotel was also great and the price was excellent. We will definitelly stay here agai !

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Cristian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    183
    105
    18
    3
    2
See reviews for
68
132
27
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Mateo, CA
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2011

Cozy rooms good shower great little deck with mountain morning view from room. Super convenient restaurant with very good dinner (we had pork and lamb both were super)! Free wireless - having some good coffee now - heading out to paraglide soon!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank WarmWaterScubaDiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
112 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2011

We stayed here for 10 days walking, having been twice before. The hotel has been extended and improved, but has lost none of its charm and friendliness. We had one of the new superior rooms (15). Huge, clean, very expensively fitted out. Loved the dinner-plate sized shower.

The older rooms are smaller, but cosy and clean. We stayed half-board which is great VFM, and superb quality. The new dining rooms have full height windows offering fantastic views of the Dru, Aiguille Vert and Aiguille sans Nom.

Great serve-yourself breakfast.

Easy free parking, 15 minute walk into Chamonix, bus stop just outside for the free Chamonix bus system. Good store 100 metres away for lunch supplies.

Room Tip: Superior rooms have mountain views and balconies
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank timskitour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2011

We (my sister & I) stayed for 3 nites in Jan 2011.
Quite a spacious room compared to other hotels in other part of Europe!
Room was clean and bed was spacious for 2 persons (asian size)
Bathroom was surprisingly spacious too!
We had a peak/weekend rate of 1 nite, quite expensive!
And 3 nites of non peak, not too bad!
Fabulous view of 10mins walk to train station, and 25 mins walk to Chamonix town centre.
Overall a simple & basic hotel!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SEASHELL18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2011

Pros:
Excellent restaurant
Free and available parking
Friendly, welcoming staff
Great value for money
Easy to find and and arrive when driving

Cons:
A bit of a walk (25mins) or drive (5 mins) to Chamonix proper - not necessarily a bad thing but good to know
Rooms were a bit dated and small shower

Would stay again and recommend to others !

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bigbreakfast070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitty Hawk, NC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2011

We originally booked this hotel for just one night. Upon arrival, we were greeted by wonderful hosts, John and Celine. We immediately extended our stay by two nights. The room, in the new building, was spacious, sooooo clean, and elegant. After a few nights of bliss (including FABULOUS dinners from the hotel's restaurant), we reserved the room for three more nights. We will be back as soon as possible due to this hotel's excellent hospitality, friendly staff, and wonderful proximity to Chamonix centre. We walked along a beautifully wooded path for about 20 minutes and found ourselves in the center of great restaurants and shops. You can get to the lifts easily and take hikes and bike rides. You cannot go wrong staying here. It made our trip! Very quiet and peaceful at night-even though we had a rocking time at the bar!

Room Tip: New building-we stayed in room 17.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank OBXtravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2011

This hotel was very welcoming - the owners, Jon and Celine explaining everything very clearly. All the staff, especially Patrick in the restaurant, were very helpful. The quiet position of the hotel is wonderful, with views of the mountains (close by) and a gentle stroll into Chamonix by the river, or a free bus into town. We only went into Chamonix a couple of times being so busy with all the trips to the sides and tops of mountains and glaciers and gorges with stunning views. We are fish-eating veggies and the chef went out of his way to keep us well fed with extremely generous portions (the whole region seems to eat very heartily) and superb desserts. Chamonix is quite expensive so the half-board option was good value for us, especially as it was raining a lot in our week and we wanted to stay in at night. The 'superior twin' had good firm beds and good bedside lamps, but only a bedside shelf - no cupboard or drawer. Big mirrored wardrobes and shelves and a decent sized bathroom. The TV gets BBC 1, 2 and 3 and channel 5 (and CBeebies) which was very good for us for the news and occasional programme. We would return if we were ever to visit Chamonix again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank butterbally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chamonix hotels
1.1 mi away
Hotel de l'Arve
Hotel de l'Arve
#5 of 73 in Chamonix
4.5 of 5 bubbles 484 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Le Faucigny
Hotel Le Faucigny
#3 of 73 in Chamonix
4.5 of 5 bubbles 575 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel l'Heliopic
Hotel l'Heliopic
#4 of 73 in Chamonix
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,025 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Excelsior Chamonix Hotel & Spa
2.3 mi away
Le Vert Hotel
Le Vert Hotel
#9 of 73 in Chamonix
4.5 of 5 bubbles 470 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Mont-Blanc
Hotel Mont-Blanc
#2 of 73 in Chamonix
4.5 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Les Lanchers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Les Lanchers

Property: Hotel Les Lanchers
Address: 1459 route des Praz, 74400, Chamonix, France
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Chamonix
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 73 Hotels in Chamonix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Les Lanchers 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated near the cable car for access to the ski slopes in winter and walking/biking trails in summer, we have 19 comfortable ensuite bedrooms accessed by an elevator. Our lounge bar offers a cosy place to relax after a sporty day in the mountains and to perhaps be tempted by the classic french cooking of our head chef, Thierry and his team, in our Restaurant Rendezvous. The hotel has a sauna, drying room and ski storage with free wi-fi throughout and free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Les Lanchers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing