We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Review Highlights
Spectacular experience

Carolyn, Lionel, and Gerard provided me and my family with an amazing experience paragliding... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
KAC1996
Great experience

We flew with our two kids (8 and 13 years old) and we had such a good experience. Caroline and... read more

Reviewed February 27, 2019
yannouc147
,
East Coast, Singapore
via mobile
Read all 175 reviews
  
Reviews (175)
Filter reviews
175 results
Traveler rating
169
3
0
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
169
3
0
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews paragliding experience amazing experience pre flight ski lift weather conditions caroline landing pilot tandem air video valley gopro activity footage eagles launch
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 175 reviews
Reviewed October 18, 2018 via mobile

This is a fantastic experience, all week we watched the paragliders gliding above Chamonix, so me and my wife decided to join in on the experience, Caroline and Lionel were fanstastic to fly with they know there stuff in terms of flying and the local area, highly recommend them. We will be back maybe solo flights next time

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Ryan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2018

For someone who is terrified of heights, booking a tandem parapente jump is not entirely logical but from the very first contact with Caroline by email, I felt completely safe, with everyone so clearly focussed on safety. On the morning of the booking, we were contacted to ask if we could take our booking earlier due to the weather forecast, which worked very well for us. Both Lionel and the British pilot my friend flew with were focussed and friendly, explaining exactly what we needed to know and do, both on the ski lift up, and at the launch field.

I maybe need to apologise to Lionel for the loud whoop of joy as we lifted up from the ground - but this was possibly the most awesome thing I've ever done and I'm utterly delighted that I did it. The flight itself was joyous, looking up and down the valley, and down to the town below, listening to tales of eagles and glaciers - and not the slightest heartbeat of fear.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank DuchessJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2018 via mobile

I visited Chamonix with my parents and my Dad and I decided to give paragliding a whirl. Caroline was very accommodating and got us a last minute reservation. Caroline and Lionel were very calm and reassuring for our first time paragliding. Everything was explained well and I felt comfortable and confident the entire time. Loved the option to purchase go pro footage as well. We'll definitely be back to do it again!!

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Lacey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2018 via mobile

Planned this for my husbands birthday, Lionel and Caroline were amazing at helping me plan! It was simple and easy to get to, amazing up the mountain and my husband had the most amazing time! So worth the money and the guys couldn’t of done a better job x

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank kyliep992018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
caroline b, Gérant at Absolute Chamonix, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2018

Hi Kylie & Duncan,
Thanks for your kind message.
regards
Caroline & Lionel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2018 via mobile

Best experience paragliding with Lionel. It was my first time, and everything was explained to me step by step, so it was the most remarkable part of the chamonix visit. Paragliding from Aiguille de Midi is the best part, because you see the glaciers closely and the valley of Chamonix. Lionel and Caroline were very professional, having many years of experience, it was a safe and fun, above all the most beautiful glide in the air ❤️

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank alymkan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
caroline b, Gérant at Absolute Chamonix, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2018

Thank you for your nice message
Best regards
Caroline and Lionel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews