We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great later night food place”

La Maison du Burger LMB
Ranked #62 of 222 Restaurants in Chamonix
Price range: $4 - $11
Cuisines: Fast Food
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast
perth
Level Contributor
106 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 210 helpful votes
“Great later night food place”
Reviewed August 6, 2011

Midnight Express was located downstairs underneath our apartment and serves great takeaway food until late into the night. Reasonable price. Great after spending a few hours skiing! They serve mainly burgers and crepes. Large menu! Located right in the town centre.

  • Visited February 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank leanne_pearc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    100
    56
    8
    3
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Tasty and cheap but limited seating”
Reviewed July 26, 2011

Tasty and cheap. Not much seating. We ate there more than once. Maybe not as tasty as a near by similar restaurant in my opinion but cheaper and made their crepes infront of you rather than reheating. Would go back.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hpni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biarritz, France
Level Contributor
461 reviews
305 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 267 helpful votes
“A snack bar open until late.”
Reviewed June 26, 2011

There aren't many options when it comes to late night snacking in Chamonix. Fortunately this is one of them. They have a very large selection of sandwiches and burgers and best of all for me they do small portion sizes. You can also rely on them being open until 2am, some of the other late night snack bars close earlier than their stated opening times.
Like I have said in my title, it is not a restaurant, it is a snack bar. There are two benches outside that serve as seating and that is it.
They sell beer by the can so if you are desperate for a drink on your walk home you can pick one up from here to give you company.

  • Visited March 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BiarritzTaxi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid
Level Contributor
49 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“delicious crepes”
Reviewed January 12, 2011

This is a takeaway. There are a couple of benches outside which you can relax on while enjoying your taste sensation. There was a queue at this place every time we passed, it's a good thing we didn't try it until our last night in Chamonix otherwise we would have been very tempted to pop by every night. the Crepes were delicious, very good prices and a wide choice of toppings are available. We have heard that the burgers are amazing too, although we'll have to try those next time. The guy serving was friendly and very efficient given the long queue.
Enjoy!

  • Visited January 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Britishgoabroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vail, Colorado
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“I still have dreams about this place!”
Reviewed April 15, 2010

It is so unique! Lunch to late night fast food joint with a French/ Swiss/ Italian twist on it. We arrived in Chamonix late one night by train and needed a bite to eat. The young lady at the front desk recommended Midnight Express as it was the only place open at that hour. The burgers and fries are as good as any I've had in the states, but the paninis and hot dogs are what is really awesome and unique here especially the ones with the local meats & cheeses. So good in fact that we ate here every day we were here for one meal or another! lol

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Maison du Burger LMB also viewed

Chamonix, Haute-Savoie
Chamonix, Haute-Savoie
 
Chamonix, Haute-Savoie
Chamonix, Haute-Savoie
 

Been to La Maison du Burger LMB? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing