We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good quality of food.”

Annapurna Restaurant
Ranked #32 of 222 Restaurants in Chamonix
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $28
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very good quality of food.”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

They are not open all day so check the times. I thought they started serving dinner at 1830. Nice selection of curry and rice dishes. Very good food.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank stevenboise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    153
    94
    47
    17
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome food, tea and hospitality”
Reviewed August 23, 2013

I am Europe tour and I must say this was my best best through out my tour.. I have no words to explain about so fresh and tasty food.. Complete feel of home made Indian food.. Total satisfaction..
You will get more than you expect..

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Vickey_saroha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
141 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“All good!”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

We spent the day in Chamonix and arrived at Annapurna late afternoon, it was not crowded then.

In the end, the food was delicious. One could taste the well crafted sauces and the fresh ingredients.

We seek out Indian food in every country and this did not disappoint.

It was not our favourite but it was closer to the top than the bottom and if you do enjoy Indian made well, this will certainly work for you.

No complaints, all good!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Davidsquash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
298 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
“Good food, very busy, so we waited quite a while for service”
Reviewed August 15, 2013

We enjoyed the food here. So happy to have a meal that had some protein that didn't involve cheese! Lots of vegetarian options. The naan bread was a little bit doughy, but everything else was great. Slow service, but that was because it was a full house and the place was pumping. Overall the staff did a great job juggling a lot of people!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank tamaletown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo Prefecture, Japan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delicious food, lovely people”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We've been coming back to Chamonix for 13 years and eating at Annapurna at least twice every trip. The food is simply excellent and the Paneer Tikka is the best I've ever had in mainland Europe. The restaurant is naturally very busy during the peak season but the service is very good regardless; friendly and attentive. The portions are large and even when we ended up with some rice left over they brought us extra dhal to better eat it with. The kulfi was wonderful as well. One of my favorite restaurants for sure.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank iluut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Annapurna Restaurant also viewed

Les Houches, Haute-Savoie
 
Chamonix, Haute-Savoie
Chamonix, Haute-Savoie
 

Been to Annapurna Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing