We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth a visit”
Review of The Jekyll

The Jekyll
Ranked #57 of 222 Restaurants in Chamonix
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $44
Cuisines: French, Irish, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Romantic, Bar scene, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: A lively Bar with a fantastic restaurant makes The Jekyll an experience not to be missed. Situated near to the main bus stop and car park in Cham Sud, The Jekyll is the perfect venue for apres ski drinks offering great happy hour deals from 4pm and live music most nights. From 6.30pm The Jekyll turns into a restaurant well known for its superb hearty reasonable food. After dinner the music is turned up with sounds of live music and The Jekyll becomes a late night party venue for all.
Milton Keynes
Level Contributor
208 reviews
134 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Worth a visit”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Great Bar and a good menu (large Burger selection) - The food portions are large, but on busy-evenings expect to wait for your food.

Lovely atmosphere and Thu, Fri and Sat get busy

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tony_Forder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

373 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    232
    92
    22
    12
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland
Level Contributor
496 reviews
294 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
“Just a pub really”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

I thought this would be a restaurant but it was more like a pub, huge meals (which I don't really like)

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank KiwiTraveller43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chania Town, Greece
Level Contributor
1 review
“Excellent Restaurant and Excellent Choice in Chamonix!”
Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

Me and my wife visit this restaurant to times... Both the food was excellent and we suggested to anyone...!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank UPCrete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Way better than I expected!”
Reviewed January 21, 2013

We went here to get a quick bite to eat and a beer. It had a great atmosphere and the food was delicious. Staff were lovely as well

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank twomster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stroud, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Brilliant!”
Reviewed January 14, 2013

We had our Christmas lunch here this year - I have never eaten out before on christmas day but I was not dissapointed! Really friendly staff and good service and the food was great! Ok, it was not cordon bleu cookery but great size portions, plenty of choice and really tasty for the price it is fantastic..... we wanted to go back for another meal but missed out because this restuarant wasnt open at luchtime when we called in for another meal..... Definitely try this place you wont be dissapointed!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank trudy p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Jekyll also viewed

Chamonix, Haute-Savoie
 
Chamonix, Haute-Savoie
 

Been to The Jekyll? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing