We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Chalet Blanche is fabulous - look no further!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Chalet Blanche

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Chamonix
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Chalet Blanche
Ranked #5 of 27 Chamonix B&B and Inns
Stoke Poges, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Chalet Blanche is fabulous - look no further!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2011

Very friendly .On arrival we were greeted with a glass of bubbly , and shown our lovely rooms with chocolate bars on the bed! The chalet was fabulous, and very clean .There had been no fresh snow since xmas eve but the owners, Debbie and Al knew where to find the best snow and transport was all included to and from the lifts, and one day they even took us to Courmyeur- Italy for the day! Ski guiding /hosting was also provided which for me was great as I didn't have to look at a map and had someone to folllow!. On arrival back to the chalet there was always a lovely cake and tea waiting.If you wantedt to walk into Chamonix it was a 10 to 15 minute walk. In the evenings Chris, and Lorraine were there to look after us. It was a treat to go in the hot tub under the moon and stars with a gin and tonic or a glass of wine !Very decadent ! Lorraine was a wonderful cook, cordon bleu and the food was amazing and the wine etc never stopped flowing! We were also spoilt by the beautiful weather, blue skies and sunshine so it was the perfect ski holiday! Nothing was too much trouble, and extremely good value.I think Debbie and Al have got it just right!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sally499486
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    282
    26
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
100
83
7
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
92 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2011

Chalet Blanche is very comfortable, and our twin room had plenty of space for the 2 of us. The food was great and wine plentiful, but what made it really exceed my expectations was the super service offered by Chris and Lorraine. Nothing was too much trouble. They wanted to know what 'we wanted' - not just what they had to offer!! A refreshing change!! They both have that clever quality of always being available, providing the service that we wanted, but without being intrusive. It was great that they both came skiing with us one day - we thoroughly enjoyed their company. Well done to Debbie and Al for hiring such great staff to run their chalet.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Servicejunky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2011

What a GREAT Ski Trip!!!!
I organised a short break for my work colleagues through our sports and social club. There were 20 of us in total. In summary I would recommend this chalet to anyone.
I booked our trip in October 2010 and the correspondence between Debbie and I was first class. Being a large group I was tasked with organising ski passes / ski hire / room allocation / dietary requirements etc. Debbie ensured everything was in place for the team.
The chalet is clean and tidy and the living space was ample for a large group. The chalet is owned by Debbie and Al and essentially run by Chris and Lorraine. Lorraine’s cooking is first class and Chris’s hospitality is great…they kept us amused and the wine flowing!!! There is also a fairly large hot tub in the garden which was used most nights. The chalet is pretty close to the centre of Chamonix and within a few minutes walk from the ‘Jekyll & Hyde’ pub which is great for watching the rugby.
Regarding skiing, every day our hosts ensured we were dropped off by the mini vans and picked up in the pub afterwards. This allowed us to ski all the areas in Chamonix. We were taken to Courmayeur, Italy on one of the days. Chris guided the intermediate group and Al guided the more experienced group. We had a fantastic day skiing and certainly one to remember!
Our last evening in the chalet was so much fun. Chris and Lorraine joined us after dinner for some party games and a good old sing song!! The wine was certainly flowing that night!!
I would love to return to this chalet…its one of the better ones I have stayed in. Thanks again to Chris / Lorraine / Debbie and Al for your hospitality. We had so much fun!!!

Linda from Aberdeen

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda_Riddell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo
Level Contributor
42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2011

We stayed at the Chalet in january/february and it was a good stay, but it didn't get on my wow list.
First of all I made my booking in summer 2010, and had a lot of correspondanse all the way up to our departure. So I must admit I was a bit surprised, when we arrived and the house was empty...no one to greet us...
I called Debbie, and the answer was: " Are you not supposed to arrive tomorrow?"
No..we even booked transfer from the airport to the Chalet through her, so I would think they would know...
The Chalet itself is not as big at it looks in the pictures. The common rooms are really crowded when everybody is in the house, but otherwise it functions good. Only thing missing is a "drying room" for clothes and shoes after a long day on the slopes. The bedrooms are just to small for all the clothes a family of three needs for a week.
The food and wine is good and plentifull, except the last day, I'll get back to that.
Transport to and from the slopes worked out great, and was perfect for the skiers. For the non-skiers the transport is a bit of a hassle. You need to walk about 10min to where the buses go, and with a small child you really need to take a trolley with you! The 10min walk for adults, tends to be 20min with kids!
The area where the Chalet is, is nothing special..the house next door looks like a dump, some of the other houses are really beautifull, and one neighbour is the local hospital. But you really don't spend much time there.
We had a good stay, with some really great people, a lot of laughs, to much wine and a great time in many ways.
The only things that spoilt it for us, was the greeting and then the departure...
Walking down for breakfast at 0800 the last day ( breakfast is between 0745-0845), we were told we had to be out of the room by 0900!!!
The breakfast was being packed away and it felt like, "Hurry up and get out of here!" The people coming down for breakfast at 0830 had almost nothing left...
Not a very nice way to end our holiday...
All in all it was good, but not great. But still great value for you money in Chamonix.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MimiOslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2011

We have just returned from a week at Chalet Blanche and had a great time. The chalet is run by Chris and Lorraine, and they are exceptional: Chris will drive and collect you at a convenient time and generally ensure your stay is enjoyable and carefree, whilst Lorraine cooks some lovely food, with plenty of wine on the go! The living and dining areas are large and comfortable and the hot tub is great to sooth tired legs. Rooms were tidied daily although there were no midweek change of sheets and towels. All in all, a great stay.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WSLLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haarlem, The Netherlands
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2011

A nice hotel on a beautiful location. Great skiing! A very nice, personal atmosphere, with great service. Al is a good cook. Room/bathroom was small but the bed was good. There is a nice livingroom. The formula was new for us, but worked out pretty well.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 188593Monique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitstable, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2011

Every single factor of this Chalet holiday had been covered, and to an extremely high standard!
Nothing was too much trouble for the team, Debbie & Al have made the whole experience seemless, with the help of some fantastic staff, namely Lorraine and Chris.
From fab food to fun and laughter, hot wine to hot-tub, ski guiding to apres ski...this holiday ticked every box!
We'll be back!! (that's if they'll have us 12 again??)

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JontyLaura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chamonix hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel l'Heliopic
Hotel l'Heliopic
#4 of 73 in Chamonix
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,044 reviews
0.2 mi away
Le Refuge des Aiglons
Le Refuge des Aiglons
#11 of 73 in Chamonix
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,021 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel des Alpes
Grand Hotel des Alpes
#1 of 73 in Chamonix
5.0 of 5 bubbles 366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Le Faucigny
Hotel Le Faucigny
#3 of 73 in Chamonix
4.5 of 5 bubbles 582 reviews
3.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Excelsior Chamonix Hotel & Spa
0.4 mi away
Le Morgane
Le Morgane
#6 of 73 in Chamonix
4.5 of 5 bubbles 800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chalet Blanche? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chalet Blanche

Property: Chalet Blanche
Address: 75 Chemin des Vourzes, 74400, Chamonix, France
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Chamonix
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Chamonix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chalet Blanche is a traditional chalet that has been refurbished to a very high standard with 8 en-suite bedrooms, sleeping up to 20 people. It is located in a quite area but is just 10 minutes walk from the centre of Chamonix. Offering B&B accommodation in the summer and fully catered in the winter we offer something for everyone in the magnificent Chamonix valley. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Chalet Blanche Hotel Chamonix

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing