We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Summer Fun at Demipiste”
Review of Chalet Blanche

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Chamonix
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Chalet Blanche
Ranked #6 of 29 Chamonix B&B and Inns
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Summer Fun at Demipiste”
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Once again had a fantastic time with Debbie & Al at Demi-Piste ( not forgetting Dave the Chef awesome once again mate).
We had an amazing Summer holiday, if you want some different and really good family fun I recommend you try this. We had five fantastic fun days sorted by Al, Rock Climbing, High Wires ( makes Go-Ape seem rather tame), Canyoning, White Water Rafting in Italy and to finish it off Hydrospeeding which is nuts. Had some fantastic walks in the mountains, took our Road Bikes and climbed some famous cols all in 30degree temperatures.

All in all the best summer holiday we have ever had!

The chalet is in a great location in Chamonix nice and quiet but only a 10min walk from the main town. The food was once again amazing and the chalet spotless. Al and Debbie are great and we are looking forward to holidaying again next year.

Go you will not be disapointed

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 484dkf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    282
    26
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
100
83
7
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 14, 2012 via mobile

I stayed for 2 nights on a B&B basis in September. It was exactly what I was looking for. Far enough from the centre for peace and quiet but close enough to walk into town (10 mins). Great views of Mont Blanc from the terrace. Host was very friendly and accommodating. Room was comfortable and clean. Highly recommendable. I will return.

Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Tim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2012

I've stayed at this chalet with my husband 8 or 9 times both in winter and summer. Why did we start going to this chalet? Well... initially due to the Channel 4 programme 'no going back' - we were not disappointed at all. Why do we keep going back? Firstly the hosts, Debbie and Al - nothing is too much trouble for them, they are so friendly and welcoming and arrange everything for you. Also with only an hour from Geneva airport it’s a perfect location for getting to the slopes quickly. Chamonix ski areas are spaced out and unless you have transport it can be quite a trek - not so when staying at Chalet Blanche - they take you to a different ski resort every day, taking note of the ski conditions first, they even include a trip through the Mont Blanc tunnel to Courmayeur, Italy. Secondly, the food...simply brilliant, first class every time we have been and special diets are well catered for plus always good cakes to return to after a hard day skiing. Finally, the views across to Mont Blanc from the chalet are simply stunning - nothing better than jumping in the outdoor hot tub, having a glass of wine and taking in the view. Chamonix feels like our second home now - hence the reason why we've booked again for winter next year. We would love to return in the summer too as there are fantastic mountain bike runs for every ability and lots of good walking and other activities, plus the weather is hot, but....if you want to cool down head for the top of Aguille du midi. We have no hesitation in recommending this chalet – it’s a must if you visit Chamonix.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maggie120_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemma
Level 6 Contributor
88 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2012

This was the perfect B&B in Chamonix. The food was excellent so the service. We had a lot of fun in the evenings.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnfiHemma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2012 via mobile

Came here for a skiing holiday with the old man. Debbie and Al were very welcoming and helpful during our stay. Thumbs up for Cat and Jade who did a brilliant job with the food and hospitality. I would love to go back :)

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
Thank SailAway1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2012

I spent a week at the Chalet Blanche with my son. There were other independant guests staying there which we did not know at the begining of the week but were friends by the end.
I cannot commend the hospitality, quality and helpfulness of everyone at the chalet more highly . Al and Debbie were excellent hosts in every respect and catered to our every need getting us to the slopes each morning and being there in the afternoon to collect us. They were able to flexibly meet the needs of everyone organising everything for us. The standard of the food was unbelievably good and it was like eating at a first class restaurant every night. There was no need for any apres ski away from the chalet. I can thoroughly recommend Chalet Blanche to anyone planning a visit to Chamonix. We will certainly return

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ernie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast
2 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2012

Debbie and Al made us feel totally welcome from the first minute. The chalet had a really great privately owned business feel. The 3 course dinners were superb in the evenings, and the brandies and wine went down a treat after. The hot tub was piping hot and felt great after a long day in the mountains. The vans dropping you off to the slopes were another touch of class, very appreciated in the Chamonix valley.

All-round, a great week - I highly recommend it, and can see myself staying there again sometime!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RichardBrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chamonix hotels
0.7 mi away
Le Vert Hotel
Le Vert Hotel
#16 of 73 in Chamonix
494 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel des Alpes
Grand Hotel des Alpes
#1 of 73 in Chamonix
394 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel l'Heliopic
Hotel l'Heliopic
#5 of 73 in Chamonix
1,133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Le Refuge des Aiglons
Le Refuge des Aiglons
#11 of 73 in Chamonix
1,071 reviews
1.0 mi away
Chalet Hotel Hermitage Paccard
0.7 mi away
Mercure Chamonix Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chalet Blanche? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chalet Blanche

Property: Chalet Blanche
Address: 75 Chemin des Vourzes, 74400, Chamonix, France
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Chamonix
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Chamonix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chalet Blanche is a traditional chalet that has been refurbished to a very high standard with 8 en-suite bedrooms, sleeping up to 20 people. It is located in a quite area but is just 10 minutes walk from the centre of Chamonix. Offering B&B accommodation in the summer and fully catered in the winter we offer something for everyone in the magnificent Chamonix valley. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Chalet Blanche Hotel Chamonix

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing