We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great accomodation and hosts”
Review of Chalet Blanche

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Chamonix
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Chalet Blanche
Ranked #6 of 30 Chamonix B&B and Inns
Reviewed February 18, 2012

I guess we all hope for comfortable accomodation, good food, and ambiance when we book a chalet. Chalet Blanche has all of this with a hot tub thrown in for good measure. Debbie and Al are the icing on the cake. We've stayed there twice. On the first occasion Al was in charge. Skiing with Al is great fun. He knows the area (on and off piste) and is good enough to push strong intermediates as hard as they want. This year Debbie took the lead and was totally committed to our needs. Despite having young children no drop-off or trip to town was too much trouble. Her relaxed, slightly disorganised approach just differentiates this holiday from the rigour and structure of the large companies. Thanks again!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TadpoleIan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (309)
There are newer reviews for Chalet Blanche
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

126 - 132 of 309 reviews

Reviewed February 17, 2012

It pains me to write a review that might encourage more people to go here, because it was fantastic and I want there to be availability when I go back! There will literally never be a reason for me to look for another place to stay in Chamonix again. The food was beyond amazing and the wine copious and also very tasty! Its great to have a chalet atmosphere where you actually feel truly lavished upon, and whilst everwhere in town was only a short hop away, Debbie was always on hand to offer lifts and drive us everywhere including Italy twice during the week! Hot tub = amazing (n.b. try not to cool the wine in the snow.... many, many apologies to Jade and Cat for causing the glass to shatter!). Staying over top tip; Debbie has a penchant for playing 'eye spy' get her to teach you the international rules for a truly adventurous lift to the slopes in the morning. Bring on the snowy adventure!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KC4Tea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2012

This was our second trip to Chalet Blanche and had another memorable week. 7 of us joined two other groups and couldn't have met up with a better bunch. The ski conditions were mixed but it was great to have the two minibuses taking us to where the conditions were going to be the best to ski for the type of weather we were having. We covered most of the area from La Tour to Les Houches, Brevent and Flegere to a day in Courmayer and a guided off piste day on La Grands Montets. Just sorry Al couldn't have joined us for a fun day on the piste - hoping he gets well soon.
Debbie held the fort well with her interesting reversing down the drive and ensuring our apres ski drinks back in the chalet. As always the food was great and we made the most of the free back lunch we could make to take on the pistes saving us a few euros at lunch time and ensuring we appreciated the evening meals even more.
Looking forward to a return in the future - maybe in the summer to do some climbing.

Room Tip: Rooms 1 and 2 good for married couples and excellent views. Baths a little on the small side for ...
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deediamond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2012

This being my 3rd visit, I wouldnt stay anywhere else in Chamonix except 'CHALET BLANCH'. It is the only place to stay.
The Chalet has a great comfy lounge with a huge log fire, thats where afternoon tea/cakes is taken or gluwein. Another lovely touch is pre-dinner and after dinner drinks in the lounge. The food at the chalet is so very good. The whole chalet is spotlessly clean with spacious bedrooms and good beds. Debbie and Alistair do everything possible to ensure everyone has a great holiday, taking anyone that needs ski gear to the shop and back to ferrying everyone to and from the slopes every day,and taking you around the slopes to get an idea of the ski-ing in Chamonix , what more could you ask for. Another week next year!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oldskigal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2012

This was our second time to Chalet Blanche and the only negative thing to say about our holiday was it wasn't long enough!!! due to work commitments we could only manage 3 days skiing. As usual nothing was to much trouble for Debbie driving us to different ski areas everyday, organising ski lessons and ski hire and even dropping us to the Jekyll Pub (which is well worth a visit).Food was cooked by Jade and Katrina who did an amazing job and worked extremely hard!!!
Shared the Chalet with some lovely people and had some very interesting conversations over a few glasses of wine!!
As soon as we arrived home our 15year old son said can we go back next year, definitely but next year for longer!!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chaff2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2012

We stayed in Chalet Blanche just after new year. Unfortunately I hurt my knee the first day and my son broke his collar bone on the 3rd day. Debbie was great with our injuries picking me up as soon as I phoned and giving best advice on what to do with my son- luckily they brought him to the hospital which was just next door.

Unfortunately, Al was laid up so we weren't able to take advantage of the ski guiding, but the Chalet was lovely, clean and spacious. Plenty soft seating for everyone and the food was very good and they were very accommodating with my fussy son.
It was very convenient having Debbie do the drop offs and pick ups and the chalet was within easy walking distance if you wanted to visit the town.

The hot tub was a good treatment for my sore knee.

I would absolutely recommend and would definitely go back especially if Debbie could organise some sunshine.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank universallyinspired
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2012

I have been skiing for over 25 years and have stayed in all varieties of skiing accomodation in both Europe and America and I can honestly say that this is the best chalet accomodation I have experienced. The chalet was modern,clean and tidy and the chalet hosts could not do enough for us. The food was superb accompanied by as much good wine as we wanted. The cheese board together with coffee,port and brandy in the lounge just topped the lot! The mini bus transfers to which ever slopes we wanted to ski on [including Cormayer] together with the pick up from which ever bar we had retired to after a hard days excellent skiing all made it a 5 star service. The ski guiding with Dave [as opposed to Al who was ill] allowed us to experience the best of Chamonix and i will most certainly be back.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NickOH57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chamonix hotels
0.7 mi away
Le Vert Hotel
Le Vert Hotel
#13 of 73 in Chamonix
502 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel des Alpes
Grand Hotel des Alpes
#1 of 73 in Chamonix
403 reviews
0.4 mi away
Le Morgane
Le Morgane
#7 of 73 in Chamonix
844 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Auberge Du Bois Prin
Auberge Du Bois Prin
#40 of 73 in Chamonix
112 reviews
0.7 mi away
Mercure Chamonix Centre Hotel
1.0 mi away
Chalet Hotel Hermitage Paccard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chalet Blanche? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chalet Blanche

Address: 75 Chemin des Vourzes, 74400, Chamonix, France
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Chamonix
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Chamonix
Price Range: $95 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chalet Blanche is a traditional chalet that has been refurbished to a very high standard with 8 en-suite bedrooms, sleeping up to 20 people. It is located in a quite area but is just 10 minutes walk from the centre of Chamonix. Offering B&B accommodation in the summer and fully catered in the winter we offer something for everyone in the magnificent Chamonix valley. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Chalet Blanche Hotel Chamonix

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing